51l7xg4iARL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

Synopsis

The calm before the storm…

I lived in the quiet stillness.
I felt the wind rustle, warning me, telling me to get out of its path.

But I didn’t.

I never stood a chance.

A series of weather and road mishaps leaves me trapped in the middle of a blizzard with a complete stranger. In the back of a pickup truck. For forty-eight freakin’ hours.

A stranger with long hair, tattoos, and rippling with muscle.
A stranger with an insanely sexy voice and a wicked smile that turned my insides to jelly.
A stranger who held me in his arms, calmed me, and then set a fire in me that I couldn’t put out.

Storm lives up to his name. Beautiful. Dangerously inviting. Tumultuous. Dark. A clash of hot and cold.

He’s used to getting everything he wants.

And now he wants me.

Some people chase storms for the beautiful thrill. What happens when the storm chases you?

***Warning. This is an adult romance book and is not intended for anyone under the age of 18. It contains graphic sex scenes and explicit language.***

Purchase Links

Available for only 99 cent at Amazon US and Amazon UK

Amazon * Amazon UK * Amazon CA * Amazon AU * B & N Paperback

daniell review 5 star a

I am not much of a fan of a snowstorms but if I were promised an adventure like the one between Storm and Evelyn, I’d say bring on the snow!!
Evelyn is on her way to a conference for work when she gets lost in the midst of a snowstorm and wrecks her car.  She is concerned when she discovers she has no signal on her phone but a stranger stops by to help.  Even though he looks dangerous, Evelyn decides she doesn’t have another option but to go with him.  Then in an unfortunate turn of events, he wrecks his truck and they are now stranded together. 
Storm is looking forward to a few days of peace and relaxation and is headed to his private sanctuary when he happens upon a wreck. He decides to help out the woman, even though she is slightly annoying, but then wrecks his truck a short distance later and now Storm and Evelyn must wait out the blizzard.
Even though these two are complete opposites, they both quickly learn that there is an underlying attraction that becomes difficult to deny when they are forced to share the same space for a couple days.  Once the crisis is over and they go back to their normal lives, will they be able to forget the bond they formed during the storm?
I loved this book! The chemistry between Evelyn and Storm is evident from the start and was exciting to see their relationship grow.  I loved both of these characters and there are some great secondary characters that make the story great as well.  I enjoyed the sweetness of the story and some of the laugh out loud moments too.  Warning: if cheating or a bit of love triangle bothers you, don’t read this story.  Although Evelyn is in a 12-year relationship when she meets Storm, I knew from the beginning the boyfriend was a douche and she needed to drop him.  This is my first read by Carian Cole but will not be my last!!
