index

Synopsis

First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes a shiny new baby carriage.

But is life ever really that simple?

Noah and Brianna Steele were living their dream life as husband and wife. The wicked games of the past were behind them, and every day was better than the last. Hopes and dreams, once only fantasies, were, at last, their reality.

Colton Lanier and Chaise Steele found love in their own unlikely way. During their whirlwind romance, they broke the wicked ties that bound them and formed new, unbreakable bonds of love. After they mended relationships with estranged family members, life seemed to give them a new chance for happiness.

But an unknown danger lurked in the distance, and a family’s hope began to fade into despair. Just when everything in life appeared to be perfect, will the family of Steele Security be prepared for the approaching wicked nights?

Purchase Links

Amazon * B & N * Kobo

christie review 5 star a

Holy moly, what an incredible roller coaster ride!!! I never knew what was coming with the next chapter! I was glad to catch up with the Steele Security guys and their ladies, Brianna and Chaise. Everything finally seems to be falling in place with all of them. Brianna and Noah are awaiting the arrival of their new baby, Chaise and Bull are planning a wedding, and old family wounds are healing despite illness. Little do they know their world is getting ready to be turned upside down with an enemy they didn’t know existed! Buckle up, this is going to be a wild ride of suspense and twists you will never see coming.

Wicked Nights is told from multiple POVs, but A.D. Justice does it in a way that really adds to the plot and the suspense involved. She brings a character back from the first book in the series, Liz, Brianna’s neighbor from Colorado. OMG, this woman makes the book. Who thought there could be comedy in a book that involves national security and terrorists, but Justice does…and it’s awesome! I love Liz!!!! New characters are introduced, an evil mastermind that I somehow felt sorry for at times. Let me tell you, it takes talent for a writer to make a reader have sympathy for such an evil person, but I did! The story is very fast paced, and every time I thought it was over, there was another secret twist that was revealed!

I have enjoyed every book in the series, but I have to say this one is my favorite! It has something for everybody. There is the steam we have come to expect from our sexy Steele men and their lucky ladies. There is comedy and several laugh out loud moments. There is danger and suspense. Then, there is the sense of family and forgiveness and through these two things, I quickly remembered through the amazing A.D. Justice that a higher power brings people and situations into to your life at just the right time. And to top it off, one of my cliffhangers and shockers I have EVER read!!!! Awesome book, and when I say I’m waiting on pins and needles for the next book, I’m not exaggerating, A.D. Justice!!!

