515cIVMGbqL._SX373_BO1,204,203,200_

Synopsis

For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn’t anything new. They’d been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the ‘man’ in man-whore. He’s never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn’t want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she’s perfect and she’s everything. But the feelings he has for her, he’s always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.But when they’re stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor’easter, there’s nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.

Purchase Links

Amazon * B & N * Kobo

christie review 5 star a

I have seen mixed reviews for Frigid, but I loved it! There’s nothing that I like better than a great friends to lovers romance with some angst and steam thrown in, and I have to say this one checked those boxes with a little mystery thrown in.

Syd and Kyler have been best friends since they were children. As with most similar stories, somewhere along the way they began having stronger feelings for each other. Of course, they deal with their confusing feelings differently. Syd accepts that he will never see her as more and tries to live her life while ignoring the ever-revolving door of women in Kyler’s life. Kyler just uses women to forget the one who truly owns his heart. However, these two will be forced to face their feelings for one another when they are caught in a snowstorm. They will be tested like never before, especially when an unexpected danger enters their lives.

I loved both characters! Neither was perfect which made me like them even more. Despite Kyler’s manwhore ways, he’s very insecure when it comes to his feelings for Syd, and Syd has her own insecurities to overcome. While some of the book may be predictable, I loved it. The mystery and the setting of being stranded in a snowstorm made the book even better. The sexual chemistry was HOT, but I enjoyed the friendship the two shared even more. Again, I love a good friends to lovers book. They are the books I read to get myself out of a book rut. So, thank you, J. Lynn for a great, entertaining book. I have several of her books on my Kindle, but I hadn’t read them yet. I can’t believe I waited so long! I will be downloading Scorched which is Tanner and Andrea’s story who are Syd and Kyler’s best friends. J. Lynn, you have a new fan in me!

