RedemptionRegret_Blitz

Redemption and Regrets
by L.A. Cotton
Chastity Falls #4
Publication Date: April 12, 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, New Adult, Suspense, Mystery

cover

Purchase Links

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Synopsis

Four years ago, I had everything. All it took was the snap of his fingers and he ripped it out from under me.

Betrayed, by my own father.

His enemies want me dead and old allies want me back in their ranks to help take what’s owed. And while I’m trying to figure out what I want, there’s her. The one I watch from the shadows, afraid to bare myself to her—the real me.

Hard. Cold. Deadly.

She should fear me—Braiden Donohue—but I’m not the only one keeping secrets, and I must discover what she’s hiding.

Before it’s too late.

Redemption will be afforded, regrets will be atoned.

Welcome back to Chastity Falls.

christie review 5 star a

Phenomenal ending to one of my favorite series EVER!!! I had mixed feelings as I began reading. This book about Braiden was one I had been looking forward since the first book in the series, but I was also sad because it was the end to Chastity Falls!!!

Redemption and Regrets began with Braiden’s release from prison. While serving his time, he tried to survive attempts on his life and also had time to reflect on his life. For anyone who has read the series, you know Braiden has much to think about, many regrets and sins to atone for. To say he is a bad boy doesn’t even come close to describing him. He’s done some very bad things to win his father’s approval, yet his father betrayed him. Cotton couldn’t have come up with a more fitting title for this one. Braiden most decide whether to return to his old life or begin anew and finally seek redemption. Braiden has to be one of the most complex characters I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. I despised him yet there was something about him…I always thought he might have some humanity in that cold heart of his. I even emailed Cotton and asked if she would ever give her readers his story and what made him become the person he grew into. It just took the right woman, Cara, to melt that frozen heart of his. She’s not a push over and doesn’t take his crap, and the two of them will realize their lives are more connected than they ever imagined. I loved their story!

As with all of Cotton’s books in this series, we all know it’s not just romance. There are secrets, betrayals, thrills, and danger. These are the elements that make her writing so addictive! She really outdid herself with this one! I’m impressed with a writer who can make you downright detest a character, yet by the end, you love them. And, I’m not ashamed to say that by the end of this book, I fell in love with Braiden. He will never be an angel; there will always be a bad boy inside of him, but that’s why I love him. The epilogue was the icing on the cake. It brought closure and tied up the ending of this great series in the exact way it should have. Thank you, L.A. Cotton, for introducing us to the town of Chastity Falls and all the characters! It has been a joy to read!

Abou the author

100_5928 (3)

Contemporary romance and romantic suspense
… written with feeling

L.A is author of contemporary romance novels ranging from sweet with just a hint of steam, to suspenseful reads full of angst, tension, twists and turns. Home is a small town in the middle of England where she currently juggles being a full-time mum to two little people with writing. In her spare time (and when she’s not camped out in front of the laptop) you’ll most likely find L. A immersed in a book, escaping the chaos that is life.

social links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieSageBlogger
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

