51QnqXa1z+L._SX337_BO1,204,203,200_

Synopsis

“I hate that I love you,” she said. “You left me.”

“I lost you, there’s a difference. Now that I found you, I intend to keep you.”

Lost.

I’d tasted the sweetest fruit of temptation, and I wanted another bite. I had promised myself before, but once wasn’t enough. The savory flavor of her lingered long after I’d lost her. Contending with the pressure to return to the fight, in order to prove myself to my father and the world, I had to let her go.

Found.

It has been a year. Sofie Vincentia and I had played a dangerous game. For one night, we pretended, only to discover our farce was real. I’d lost her, but I hadn’t stopped searching, hoping for her return. I was used to getting what I wanted, so when she didn’t come to me, I had to go after her. This would be the greatest fight of my life.

Purchase Links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qkB6wv
iTunes: http://apple.co/1RKTyrd
B&N: http://bit.ly/1RPexMP
KOBO: http://bit.ly/1Y1mL2J

christie review 5 star a

“I just want you to be happy. That’s what hurts my heart. You’re a good man, and you don’t see it.”

This quote is exactly what Paradise Found is about….a tortured man who doesn’t believe he is good, and believes the lies his father has told him his entire life. Yet, he fights so hard to be good and find some happiness. It’s Cain’s story, and I have been waiting very impatiently to finally get his, but Mrs. Dunbar made it well worth the wait!
I’ve read the entire series, including the prequel, Paradise Tempted: The Beginning which was the start of Sofie and Cain’s story. It’s interesting how Dunbar wrote the prequel, then wrote Cain’s brother’s story. Then, she went back to Cain’s story. She weaved each of their stories together flawlessly. I loved Cain from the very moment I met him, even though he came across as cold and unfeeling except when he is with Sofie. She has a way of melting that hardness and making him believe there is goodness inside of his heart, and he is worthy of being loved. Sofie came across as somewhat naïve in the prequel, but she has matured into a strong, independent woman despite the fact that Cain ripped her heart out. In this book, Cain has finally found Sofie. He tries to convince himself it’s to take care of some unfinished business, but that is very far from the truth. Will he realize it in time? Will she be able to trust her heart to him again if he begs for a second chance?
I am purposely not giving many details because this is a series you MUST READ! While there is romance and some great sex scenes, there are twists you will NEVER see coming. The secrets and lies that Cain and Abel’s father has kept hidden will be revealed, and it will change all of their lives. Once I started reading, I couldn’t put it down for too long. I just had to know if Cain would finally find his “paradise.” If one character deserves that, it’s Cain. He’s fought his whole life for others in his life, especially trying to to protect his brother from their father. Somewhere along the way, he lost his own self, so he deserves some love and happiness.
LB Dunbar continues to surprise and amaze me. She has written several different series, and she continues to make each series and the characters different and unique in their own ways. I love her use of the English language and the magical, descriptive way she writes. By doing this, she pulls her readers right into the story, so much that you feel like you are a part of it. Now, Mrs. Dunbar will be testing my patience again waiting for the next one in the series….what an ending!!!!!

