Last-Kiss-Blog-Tour

Last Kiss

Synopsis

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or her life.

Purchase Links

Amazon: http://amzn.to/23EYeT2

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/last-kiss/id1061594347?mt=11

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/last-kiss-laurelin-paige/1122537765?ean=9781250094186

Excerpt

“Oh, hi! I didn’t see you there.” I sounded fl ustered and on edge.
“Sorry to have surprised you.” Th e man’s head tipped toward
me. “Emily, right?” he asked, as he exhaled a puff of smoke.
I squinted at him, trying to place him, but I couldn’t. In fact, I
was certain I hadn’t seen him before. He had to be one of the ranch
guests, which didn’t explain how he knew me. “Th at’s right,” I said
tentatively. “I don’t think we’ve met.”
He tilted his head as he took another slow draw from his cigarette.
“Nope. We haven’t.” Even in the dark, I didn’t miss the hungry
way his eyes groped my frame.
He took a step toward me, and I readied myself to run. Just then,
the front door slammed open. I looked up to the porch to see a
couple of Reeve’s men leaving the house. When I turned back, the
man wasn’t there anymore. I glanced around and caught sight of
him circling around behind the building.
A man didn’t run off that easily if he hadn’t had ill intent.
I shivered. I wondered if all of the guests were that creepy. No
won der Reeve was wary of them. Suddenly, I wanted to run and
tell him about the encounter.
Th en, at the top of the stairs, I noticed his door was shut, which
meant he was in there. But what if he wasn’t alone? What if the conversation
with Amber at dinner had led them to his bedroom?
Before I let myself get worked up, I looked to Amber’s door. It
was shut too. It was the fi rst time I’d seen it closed since her arrival,
and my mind jumped to a hundred diff er ent pos si ble conclusions.
Maybe she was exercising her new babysitter- free status. Maybe she
was puking again in the bathroom and wanted privacy. Or she was
making out with one of the ranchers. Or crying over what ever
Reeve had said to her aft er I’d left them.
Or she wasn’t in there at all.
I could easily knock on her door to fi nd out, but I wasn’t sure I
las t k i s s 93
could face her if she answered, and I was absolutely sure I couldn’t
take it if she didn’t.
Hoping I would be better equipped to handle the situation aft er
a good night’s sleep, I retreated to my own room with a sigh of resignation.
Th ough it was late enough to go to bed, my emotions were too
frazzled for sleep. And I was cold. My eve ning walk had set a chill
in my bones that lingered even in the warm house. While I wished
it was Reeve warming me up, a hot shower would be just as eff ective
at raising my body temperature and would also calm my nerves.
I stripped, tossing my clothes onto the chair in the corner of my
room, then went to start the shower. I turned the water on without
getting in, sticking my hand under the stream until it was hot
enough. Th en I crossed to the linen closet at the other end of the
bathroom and picked out a couple of towels. When I shut the door,
I turned back toward the shower and nearly jumped out of my skin.
“Reeve!” I patted my breastbone, trying to calm the thudding
in my chest. “Goddammit, you scared the hell out of me.” Between
his sneaky arrival and the lurking cowboy outside, I wouldn’t have
been surprised if I was on my way to a heart attack.
His lip curled up with amusement.
I scowled. “I’m glad you think sending me to an early grave is
funny.” But I wasn’t really irritated by his arrival in the least. I was
glad, and I was certain the accelerated tempo of my heart rate had
as much to do with his appearance at all as it did with the ele ment
of surprise.
He leaned his hip against the vanity and folded his arms across
his chest, a position that highlighted both his broad shoulders and
toned biceps. “You like it when I keep you guessing,” he said dismissively,
not an entirely inaccurate statement, though it was a bit
discomforting that he knew it so well.
“And I like you on your toes,” he added, his eyes dark as they
slid the length of my body. I felt them like silk as they caressed over
94 l au r e l i n p a i g e
the slopes of my breasts, down the plane of my stomach, zeroing
in on the landing strip above my pussy. Suddenly I’d warmed up
quite suffi ciently, the pool of moisture between my thighs as hot
as the steam gathering in the room.
I met his scrutiny with ogling of my own, biting my lip as my
eyes landed on the large bulge at the front of his pants. He was barefoot,
and I tried not to won der if that meant he’d been undressed
once already in the eve ning. Tried not to won der if it was his fi rst
or second erection of the night.
Bringing the towels in front of me as a much-needed barrier, I
mirrored his crossed arms. “What are you doing here, anyway?”
He shrugged. “You wouldn’t come to my bed so I had to come
to yours.”
It was surprising how easily happiness bubbled in my chest.
Teasingly, I threw his words from the night before back at him.
“Th is isn’t my bed.”
He was already walking toward me. “It’s close enough.” Th e
towels fell to the fl oor as he seized my hips and turned my back to
the counter. His mouth captured mine, greedily stealing my breath
and sense of reason with his lips and tongue.
God, I was hungry for him. I roved my hands over his chest,
wanting to touch all of his body at once, delighting at the hard
muscles that met the underside of my palms. He was solid everywhere.
A wall of strength and potency that could so easily overpower
me. I was weak in his presence, incapable of anything except
to yield.
A warning bell sounded in the back of my head, though, urging
me to get my wits together and address . . . something. It was diffi
cult to remember what exactly when his hands were on my breasts,
squeezing and pinching. Th e bite of pain sent jolts of electricity
through my ner vous system, signals that my brain read as plea sure.
Plea sure I couldn’t resist.

christie review5 star a

Holy cow! What a heart-pounding, emotional ride! I think I can breathe now…maybe! I didn’t know if Laurelin Page could top the suspense and sensuality of her first novel in the series. But, I shouldn’t have worried in Page’s talented hands. She’s has proven again what an amazing talent she truly is.

Last Kiss picks up right where First Touch left us with one of the most amazing and unexpected cliffhangers EVER!!!! As Emily has begun to open up to Reeve, a totally unexpected situation will bring changes to their new relationship. Emily will have to finally confront her complicated feelings for Reeve. Will she ever be able to trust him completely? Is he really being truthful with her or just playing a game with her heart? Will she finally fight for what she wants and the happiness she deserves.

As in the first book, there is a dark, yet beautiful eroticism, with mystery and suspense that will keep readers up well into the night until they get all their questions answered. Characters are not who they appear to be. You think you know what their motivations are, and Page lets you know really quickly that you have no idea! The characters are even more complex, and you realize how much as she peels away the layers and secrets they are hiding. I was on the edge of my seat and biting my nails until the last secret was revealed, and what a secret it was. One of my favorite passages is in the very last paragraphs of the book. Page proves that there is always the possibility of happiness and joy no matter what darkness you have to come through to get it. I’m putting in a request… I really hope there will be a book about Joe. I’d love to know what secrets he’s hiding underneath all that sexiness.

michele review 5 star a

After reading First Touch, I’ve been impatiently waiting for the release of this book, so when I was offered a chance to read an ARC, I knew I couldn’t pass up the opportunity. This book was no where near what I was expecting, and now, even after a few day of trying to collect my thoughts, I still have no idea how I’m going to write this review!

This book picks up right where the book left off. Things were finally starting to really get serious between Emily and Reeve, and then BAM Amber is back into the picture. Now that Emily has fallen for Reeve, and the woman he was planning to marry is back into the picture, what is a girl to do?

There are A LOT of twists, turns and secrets revealed. You think you know some one but then one of the skeletons in their closets come out and they aren’t what they seem. What is going to happen between Reeve and Emily? Will he go back to Amber, the one woman he claimed to love? Or will he see that Emily really does love and care for him and decide to make a life with her?

Holy crap are there so many secrets that are revealed, some leave your head spinning! I don’t really want to say a whole lot about this story because I want you to read the amazingness that Laurelin Page has created for us! Seriously, go and grab your copy RIGHT NOW!

