SEX-Banner-BLOGTOUR

“LB Dunbar has given us a story that will make you love yourself and reach for what you deserve in life. No matter what stage of life you are in I think we can all relate to the emotions! Emme and Merek will set your world ablaze!”
-Schmexy Girl Book Blog
TSEOME-Amazon
SEX-nowlive

Amazon: http://amzn.to/29BKR6Q
iBooks: http://apple.co/29A7GBU
KOBO: http://bit.ly/29V7Szk
B&N: http://bit.ly/2anw2AJ

SEX-teaser1

Synopsis

I’m forty, flabby, and frustrated. Don’t get me wrong, I have a good home, a decent job, and great children. I had a loving marriage for twenty years where we had our ups and downs. It wasn’t perfect; but it wasn’t awful. Then he died.

After the grief took its course, and the reality of my life set in, I grew frustrated. It wasn’t the bills or the struggle to keep my interest in my work. It was life without a man – the only man I’d been with for twenty years. And before you go all feminist on me, it isn’t that I can’t be an independent woman, but there are certain areas where a man is necessary.

You need a f*ck buddy, my friend said.
I didn’t even know what that meant.
Is it friends with benefits?, I asked.
Better, you don’t even have to be friends, she offered.

Boy, did I need an education in the modern workings of dating, and sex.

+++++++++++++++++

A coming-of-an-older age novel.
Something new from L.B. Dunbar — a stand alone story!

13836009_1734752873409131_758519183_o
christie review
5 star a

I have been a long-time fan of L.B. Dunbar, but I must say this book has to be my favorite by her! It was refreshing and wonderful to read a love story about a couple who aren’t twentysomethings, although I’m a huge fan of those books too.

I loved the story, and I loved the characters. She proved through Emme and Merek that your love life doesn’t stop because you happen to be in your forties. She’s real. She’s not stick thin, and she’s insecure about her body after having two kids. What woman isn’t? She hasn’t been with a man besides her husband in twenty years, and she hasn’t had sex in the year since his death, so she’s not very sure of her abilities in the bedroom either. But, she wants to try again. This is where sexy Merek enters the picture. He’s in his forties too and is quite the ladies’ man. Yes, this man is a woman’s dream. He’s just as sexy as a man half his age, and Emme isn’t the type of woman he usually goes for, but he’s intrigued by her the first time he lays eyes on her. He knows she’s something special even if she doesn’t realize that. The problem is neither one is looking for anything more than sex, but we all know that’s not always what happens.

Dunbar does a fantastic job of portraying dating and sex as you get older. You have a past, and you have to reconcile that with your present and future. When you add other responsibilities, like kids, things can get complicated. As people age, you sometimes might question who you are as a person. Your identity can sometimes get lost in being a mother and wife. As children age, they sometimes might miss who you are as an individual and only see you as their “Mom.” Dunbar also portrays that in her story brilliantly as well. I loved the fact that the sex scenes were just as hot and erotic as her other books! Emme and Merek are now my favorite couple! Another excellent book by L.B. Dunbar! This one was well worth “the ride.”

SEX-teaser2

Abou the author

I’d love to say I’ve written for 10,000 hours, and that makes me a pro. But I can’t say that. What I can say is I had a story in my head that wouldn’t go away. I thought typing it in my computer would be the end of things, but it only led to another story and another. I love reading, so characters in my head isn’t something new. What is new is my creation of them. Hope you enjoy my favorites as much as I do. Happy reading!

social links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lbdunbarauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lbdunbarwrites
Web: http://www.lbdunbar.com

