14330095_688680624616966_6989606331868540855_n

Synopsis

Ever since the day I was dropped at her family’s door
HUNGRY, DIRTY, and TORN,
I’ve wanted her.
But to taint her perfect skin with my black touch would be a SIN.
So I made a pact with myself—
NEVER TOUCH NICOLE PALMER.
However, when she returns home from college, she’s different, and I’m not sure I can trust myself to keep my pact. I can’t submit to her TEMPTATION no matter how sweetly she begs because she’s the GOLDEN CHILD and I’m the BLACK SHEEP.

Purchase Links

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0HNM8R

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01M0HNM8R

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1155970602

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/black-sheep-20

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/black-sheep-tabatha-vargo/1124649518?ean=2940153554501

michele review 5 star a

O M Effing G!!! This book was simply amazing! From page one I fell in love with Tyson, darkness and all. My heart hurt so hard for him and Nicole. Watching them both deal with the way Tyson was drowning with the pain and suffering those monsters had caused him. There were times I didn’t think they were going to make it, but through my tears I watch them slowly find their light together and then…… DAMN YOU TABATHA! Why did you have to do that? My heart literally stopped!

You know you’ve found a good book when you dream of the characters. This is a book I could read over and over again! I don’t think I could ever get enough of Tyson and Nicole’s story!

christie review 5 star a

“I know things happened in your past—things you never speak of –but you should know that our pasts don’t define us. We choose the kind of person we want to be…..”

 

I don’t think a male character has affected me as deeply as Tyson! Not only is he breathtaking to look at, but his soul is even more to behold. As a child, he was subjected to every imaginable nightmare possible. It is a wonder he survived, but he did. He found a family he never thought he would ever have, but he never allowed himself to be completely a part of it. He loved them, and he especially loved their daughter, Nicole. When they first met as children, he knew she was special. But, he always felt dirty and never good enough, the black sheep of the family. However, Nicole always saw something special in Tyson that he never saw. As they grew older, their attraction grew, and Nicole wants Tyson to know exactly how she feels, but he rejects her at every turn. Will he finally give in and allow Nicole to see the darkest parts of his soul and let himself find true happiness?

Black Sheep was an emotional read; there were times I cried for Tyson. I wanted him to open up to Nicole and let her love him like he deserved. I couldn’t be frustrated with him when he would reject her. I could completely understand why he did it, but he didn’t understand he needed to allow her to see all the parts of him, even the darkest and most painful, so he could begin the healing process. The development of their feelings for each other flowed naturally, it wasn’t rushed. I also fell in love with Nicole as well. While she was the typical college student, when her world was completely turned upside down, she stepped up and did what she needed to do and grew into a strong, young woman. Despite the tragedy, her sweet spirit never changed.

Vargo did a phenomenal job of addressing a very sensitive subject. She gave readers just enough about Tyson’s past without being too graphic. By showing me his past and breaking my heart, she solidly connected him with readers. Not only did Tyson survive, but he thrived with a loving family and Nicole beside him. I pray that someone who has gone through the same thing or knows someone who has can find hope through Tyson and Nicole and know that when bad things happen, you can take control and not let your past determine your future. There is happiness out there. Thank you, Tabatha Vargo, for writing such an emotional and beautiful book!

