sob-anniversary-blitz-banner

S.O.B, A Stepbrother Romance

by J.C. Valentine
Publication Date: November 10, 2016
Genres: Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Erotic, Romance

sob-cover

Purchase Links

Amazon (99c or #FREE with #KindleUnlimited):  http://amzn.to/2g26hvy
Synopsis

Levi Black is an s.o.b.Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, he’s a pretentious, obnoxious, womanizing jacka** who thinks the world revolves around him.

He wouldn’t be wrong.

A famous soccer player, his skills on and off the field have won him medals, trophies, women, and the cover of every heartthrob magazine in the country. He’s broken nearly every bone in his body and a few hearts along the way, including mine—his stepsister—and lived to tell about it.

One night changed everything, and I’ve avoided him like the plague ever since. Just long enough to finish college, to bury the hurt, and to outrun the memories. But now that’s all changed. I’m back, and there’s no more running.

My hands are supposed to be my livelihood, but now they’re my curse. Levi’s reckless ways have landed him in a sticky situation, and his father has given me an offer I can’t refuse. One month, and all I have to do is put my hands on his body. Easier said than done. The problem is, even though I know it’s bound to bite me in the a**, I can’t bring myself to say no to the s.o.b.

sob-teaser-2

christie review 5 star a

Wow!!! I really loved this one! When I saw the synopsis, it caught my attention. I knew it would probably be a spicy read, but it turned out to be so much more…a sweet love story as well!

Levi is a sexy as sin soccer player with an attitude and ego to match. He appears to be the typical billionaire playboy who parties hard and has a revolving door of women in his bedroom. You notice I said appears….as I read more and got to know him better through his own POV, I realized he was so much more. He had dreams, goals, ambitions. He was intelligent, and as I read more, it was his heart that pulled me to him rather than his good looks.

Vista had every reason to detest Levi. He crushed her heart years ago, and I don’t blame her for guarding her heart against him. She agrees to help Levi in his rehabilitation of his injury. She definitely doesn’t want to, but it will help her in her career. She just has to protect herself from Levi. He’s going to make that hard for her. As she spends more time with him, she comes to realize there is a lot more to Levi than she really knows. He might actually have a heart underneath that sexy, cocky body. As he gets to know her, he realizes she has grown into a beautiful, intelligent, and witty woman.

Like I said, I thought this would be a sexy read, and it was, but I LOVED the romance. It wasn’t all about sex. I loved the banter between Levi and Vista. I enjoyed watching them really get to know one another. Yes, their parents were married, but they never grew up together. They did share a night together years earlier, but again, they didn’t really know each other. Some of my favorite parts of the book are the two of them just talking to one another, and yes, Levi’s surprises for Vista.

I have never read one of J.C. Valentine’s books, and I’m very proud to say this one won’t be my last. I loved the story, and I definitely loved the characters. I felt like I was making really good friends. I thought I knew what made them tick, but through each chapter, I got to see how very complex Levi and Vista really were. With each page read, I knew that these two were destined to be together forever.

Abou the author

J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Series. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn’t sorry.

J.C. earned her own happily ever after when she married her high school sweetheart. Living in the Northwest, they have three amazing children and far too many pets and spend much of their free time together enjoying movies or the outdoors. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor’s in English and when she isn’t writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.

Sign up for J.C.’s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

social links

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Pinterest • Google+ • Amazon Author Page • Goodreads

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

