Text 2 Lovers

by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield
Publication Date: January 24, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Comedy

It’s the start of nothing good.
I fired off a storm of raunchy text messages…to the wrong number.
And he replied.
Him: Show me a picture.
Him: Tell me your name.
Why does the lure of anonymity have me craving to indulge a stranger?

It’s the start of everything right.
I received a slew of text messages…when everything in my life was wrong.
And she made me laugh again.
Her: You’re probably a creeper.
Her: Possibly a stalker.
Why do I have the overwhelming need to find this stranger who saved me and make her mine?

Him: Take a chance with me.
Her: This is crazy.
Him: I need to see you.
Her: What are we doing?
Him: We’re about to find out.

Her: PHOTO ATTACHED
Him: PHOTO ATTACHED

christie review

5 star a

OMG!!! I just LOVED, LOVED this book! The is the first time I’ve read anything by either writer, and I just want to kick myself for not discovering them sooner! There are books that I can see easily as a movie, and I can definitely see this one as a fantastic romantic comedy! I couldn’t help but fall in love with both the storyline and the characters, even the secondary characters!

Dani has just broken up with her sleaze-ball, cheating ex-boyfriend, and she is drowning her sorrow and anger in a bar with her best friend, Andie. You might think she is going to meet the man she is destined to be with in the bar. Will he be the player in the bar or the cute bartender…NOPE, not even close. He will be the guy she accidentally drunk texts, sending him angry and insulting comments, thinking he’s her ex. This is the beginning of Dani and Ram’s journey to their HEA. But, you know it’s not always that easy, but it’s an entertaining, sweet, and sexy ride with the two of them.

The first portion of the book is the two of them texting one another. Yes, she does realize that he isn’t her ex not long after sending the embarrassing texts, and soon the texts become more flirtatious and downright erotic and sexy. These texts are, for me, what makes the storyline move. I was waiting on pins and needles for these two to meet in person! Along with the texting, each chapter reveals more about who Dani and Ram really are told through their dual POVs. The two are very complex and realistic characters. Dani is so sweet and caring, sometimes too caring and sweet. Her bestie continues to tell her this. I loved seeing Dani finally take up for herself. And, Ram, ah Ram…total hottie, and he’s intelligent with a killer sense of humor. He, himself, is going through a hard time, but Dani helps him come out of it. I loved how the two truly helped one another without really realizing it.  On another note, I loved the references to one of my all-time favorite movies, The Princess Bride! I loved his nickname for Dani, Buttercup! SWOON!!!!

The book first caught my attention with the synopsis, but I had no idea how great it would be. There are some surprises and secrets that are revealed within the pages. I loved how the writers added the POVs of both Roman, Ram’s brother, and Andie, as the book neared the end. Their chapters really set it up quite nicely for the next book which will be Andie and Roman’s book. The best part….the ending….WOW!!!! I can’t wait for the next book! I loved Dani and Ram’s story, but Andi and Roman’s look like it’s going to be EPIC!!!!

About K. Webster

K Webster2

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Website: http://www.authorkwebster.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

Author JD Hollyfield

J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer and first-time author. When she’s not cooking, event planning, or playing around with her husband, son and three doxies, she’s relaxing with her nose in a book. With her love for romance, and her head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life. Life in a Rut, Love not Included is her first novel. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on her next book.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter | Pinterest | Instagram

a Rafflecopter giveaway

