Archive | 10:00 AM

Say You’ll Be Mine (A Nola Heart Novel) by Maria Luis A Nola Heart Novel Release Blitz + Giveaway

27 Apr

Say You’ll Be Mine

by Maria Luis
A Nola Heart Novel
Publication Date: April 27, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited: Amazon

Falling in love with your ex should never feel this good …

Twelve years, three cities, and too many pairs of stilettos later, Shaelyn Lawrence is back in the one place she vowed never to return: New Orleans.

Thankfully, her hometown stint is temporary. Better yet, she has a plan guaranteed to get her out ASAP:

  • Return her aging-but-still-crazy grandmother back to health;
  • Help her cousin with her boutique;
  • Evade Brady Taylor, her high school sweetheart, a.k.a the reason she fled Louisiana in the first place.

Brady isn’t even a footnote … until one unexpected run-in with him changes everything. She shouldn’t be tempted by his drawl, she shouldn’t be tempted by the promise of his kiss, she shouldn’t want him.

But she does.

Oh, boy, this was so not the plan.

– –

Twelve years, one city, and too many issued traffic tickets later, Homicide Detective Brady Taylor is all geared up for being promoted to sergeant within the New Orleans Police Department. Or, he would be — if he wasn’t sitting in third place.

Thankfully, he’s cut out every possible distraction:

  • Hanging out with his buddies;
  • Women;
  • And, God help him, football.

His life should be distraction-free . . . but then Shaelyn Lawrence waltzes back into it, with her sexy red lips, curvy body, and her f***-me heels. Brady should run in the opposite direction. He definitely shouldn’t spend time pursuing her, kissing her, or landing her in his bed.

But he does.

Shaelyn may have left once, but Brady is determined to prove that Shaelyn belongs in New Orleans. She belongs with him.


For fans of Jill Shalvis and Lauren Layne, Maria Luis’ new sexy contemporary romance will leave you laughing and desperate for more! SAY YOU’LL BE MINE is the first full-length novel in the NOLA Heart series, but can be read as a standalone.

abou-the-author

About Maria Luis

Maria Luis is the author of the contemporary romance NOLA Heart series, though she may or may not have (read: she does) a few completed historical romances hiding in the cobwebs of the interwebs (read: her Google doc drive).

When she’s not writing about strong men and the sassy women who sweep them off their feet, Maria is a historian/content marketing buff with a specialization on medieval England and 19th century New Orleans. What do the two eras have in common, you ask? Not much, except for disease, scandalous activities and crime–Maria’s favorite topics.

Maria currently lives in New Orleans with her better half, where she can generally be found hiking with her two dogs, Zeus and Athena, kayaking in Louisiana’s intercoastal or curled up on the couch with a good book.

She is a member of Romance Writers of America, a RWA PRO Member, as well as an active book reviewer on NetGalley.

social-links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | FREE Book

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

Serenity by Janet Nissenson Release Promotion

27 Apr

Release Promotion  

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

Serenity - release

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

 

serenity - about the book

SerenityEbook-B&N 

Matthew Bennett has suffered the worst sort of betrayal a man can ever know, and he’s trying to put his life back together after years of unhappiness and emotional neglect. He desperately needs the care and devotion of a good woman, someone who will not only erase the hurt he’s experienced, but help him cope with the tremendous stress and responsibility he endures daily as the CEO of a multibillion dollar corporation.

Through the yoga classes that she teaches, and her successful massage practice, Sasha Fonseca spends her days helping others improve their health and wellbeing, and also learning to combat stress. She leads a simple but serene life, content with the little she has, but shies away from any sort of long term commitments or serious relationships. Her unconventional upbringing has also made her fiercely independent, and she won’t let anyone try to mold her into something she’s not ever again.

Sasha is enlisted to help Matthew in a professional capacity, but it isn’t long before she finds herself drawn to him on an emotional and physical level as well. With a woman like Sasha in his life, Matthew finally believes he’s found the happiness that’s eluded him all these years. But will his scheming, soon-to-be ex find a way to destroy him once again, or will he get the happy ending that he deserves?

serenity - purchase

amazonbarnes-and-nobleitunes 1Kobo 1 

Add to Goodreads button

 

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

serenity - teasers

Serenity.Teaser4.April4

Serenity.Teaser6.April18

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

serenity - about the author

Janet is a lifelong resident of the San Francisco Bay Area, and currently resides on the northern California coast with her husband Steve and Golden Retriever Max. She worked for more than two decades in the financial services industry before turning her focus to producing running events. She is a former long-distance runner, current avid yoga practitioner, is addicted to Pinterest, likes to travel and read. She has been writing for more than three decades, with her first book in the Inevitable Series – Serendipity – published in December 2013.

serenity - connect

black icon-websiteblack icons-facebookblack icons-twitterblack icons -instagramblack icon - goodreadsamazonblack icon -newsletter

 

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

hostedby

website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube goldgold label_newsletter