“I was going to keep my word, but I was also keeping her.”—Cord Taylor

All the Way is LIVE!

all the way ebook

A contemporary romance with a mouthy redhead and a sexy, charming hero. Swoon. Laugh. Fall in love.

synopsis

I’m a man’s man. A bro. A pal. A dude. And I love women.

Am I a saint? Far from it.

Do I go out with a lot of women? You’re damn right.

I date them all. Shy. Loud. Too busy. Lonely. High maintenance. No confidence. No filter. Bad habits. Naive. Beautiful ones. Pretty ones—and believe me there is a difference, but that’s another soap box. Point is, I don’t discriminate.

What do I get out of it? Knowledge. I want to be prepared, adept, and ready.

I might find the perfect woman for me today or a few years from now, but I won’t stop until I do. Then when The One comes along, I’ll be ready to go the distance.

Ready to go all the way.

I’m Cord Taylor, and, lady of my dreams, I’m coming for you.

purchase-links

ALL THE WAY IS FREE W/ KindleUNLIMITED.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

christie-review

5-star-a

Why, oh, why, have I waited this long to read something by M. Mabie!!! I love this woman and her sense of humor! A book hasn’t made me laugh this hard in a very long time. I LOVED the story and the characters!!!! I would give this book a MILLION STARS!!!!

Cord had me hooked from the very beginning of the book. He likes women, but he isn’t the typical manwhore. He does have a purpose for dating so many women, and this man dates every kind of woman. He’s looking for his soulmate. He wants to be ready when he finds her.

 

“When I meet the perfect woman for me, I want to be prepared, adept, and ready. You don’t skip kindergarten to grad school. You progress. You pick up things as you go. What better way to get to know my future wife—while I’m waiting for her—than by educating myself about the fairer sex the best way I can.” ~Cord

 

He knows she is out there even if his friends say he is too picky. He can’t help that no woman has had “that special chemistry.” All that changes when Dana walks into his coffee shop. He is completely tongue-tied. He sees nothing but her…her red hair and her lips. You will come to learn that Cord really loves her lips. She walks out without him getting her number, but he has hope because her sister works for him. Not only that, her best friend is marrying his best friend. Rueben has been trying to keep her away from Cord because of his dating history, and he doesn’t want there to be issues when Cord’s attention wanes, and he finds something wrong with her. Cord does agree not to go after her until after the wedding, but that doesn’t stop him from trying to be around her. I, mean, seriously, he has to get to know her asks her out, right?

Dana’s dating life is a walking disaster. She has a horrible track record. She is attracted to the hot, sexy ones who are jerks. So, she has decided to turn over a new leaf and find a sweet, cute, stable, and safe guy to settle down with. Too bad her libido didn’t give her brain that memo, especially when she lays eyes on Cord. She decides to give up her old dating habits but after she goes out with a BANG with one night with Cord…if she could just get him to sleep with her. Why is he resisting her????

OMG…these characters are CRAZY and REAL, but I totally loved them. They are people I want to be friends with!!!! When they attempt to discover more about each other, they stalk each other on social media and through their friends just like they would have done in high school. I LOVED it!!!! Their senses of humor kept me laughing. There were times I was glad I wasn’t drinking or eating something, if I was, I would have spit it everywhere. It’s not all humor, there is some angst, especially with Dana’s jaded view of men. Never fear…Cord is doing everything he can to dispel the myth that all hot men are like that! Speaking of sexy, the chemistry is INSANE. I don’t think I have ever wanted two people to just sleep with each other!

I loved the sweetness to this book as well! I enjoyed the friendship that developed between Dana and Cord, although usually there was a lot of sexual innuendo. As they were getting to know each other, I was getting to know them as well. I loved the secondary characters too, especially, Nolan, Rueben, and Nolan’s son, Trevor. If you can believe it, all three of these loveable guys helped raise Trevor, and he’s a great kid!

 

I highly recommend reading this one, and buckle up and enjoy the ride of Cord catching his “elusive unicorn,” as Rueben calls Cord’s quest for the perfect woman! On an endnote, I have just bought the ebook for my BFF!!!

social-links

More M. MABIE

Amazon | Bookbub | Website | Reader’s Group

All the Way Banner_Live Now

