18623521_1952355875007657_2636045441512495664_o.png

 

synopsis

Aaron Rivers

Christa was the exact opposite of every woman who’d shared my bed for a night.
All I could think about was getting to know her intimately. She completely captivated me.
Then, as usual, I screwed up everything. My life. Her life. Our love.
Now her old crush is back in town, and he set his sights on Christa. But she’s mine. I’ll be damned if he gets her.
I will win her back before he wins her over.

Christa Lanes

Aaron breezed into my coffee shop and right into my heart. He was gorgeous, confident, and sexy.
Out of all the women who threw themselves at him, he wanted me.
Against my better judgment, I took a chance. Then he took our new life away.
When I was at my darkest, my lifelong friend Jared pulled me through, only to tell me he wants to take Aaron’s place.
But can I give my heart to Jared when Aaron already stole it?

 

purchase-links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2rXPYmd

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2qr3igY

justice2

christie-review

5-star-a

Completely Captivated had me completely captivated from the very first pages. Although, A.D. Justice broke my heart in the beginning, she did slowly put the pieces back together again just as she does with Aaron and Christa.

 

“I’m not giving your love back to you, Aaron. You’re taking your love away from me.” ~Christa

 

As I said, the book begins in heartbreak. Christa thinks she’s found the love of her life, only to have him break her heart. You might think this is the end of the story, but it’s only just the beginning. As soon as he has made his decision, he immediately begins questioning it. One of the reasons I love A.D. Justice is that she adds a bit of mystery to her stories. There is a mystery as to why Aaron has made the decision to leave Christa. Thankfully, he will soon realize his mistake and begin trying to rectify it before he loses everything that is precious to him.

 

“He watched in slow motion as she reached up, wrapped her small fingers around his large ones, and dragged his hands off her face. The immediate emptiness slammed into him, driving deep into his core. He was losing her, losing his love, possibly even his destiny. Something vitally important was gone instantaneously, something he feared he’d never feel again.” ~Aaron

 

While I hated the heartache, I loved the story of their romance told in the first half of the book. I was not the biggest Aaron fan. He came across as an egotistical manwhore, BUT Christa changed all of that. To give the devil his due, he was honest about who he was. He didn’t try to hide it from the women or to us, readers. And, I just love when a woman brings a man to his knees. Christa has had her share of pain as well, but she seems to be determined to make her life better. As I read more, I realized Aaron had his share of insecurities. His past really affected his present relationships. Where he was dark, Christa was light.

 

“She was the light in his dark, dreary world, and he was extinguishing her flame. He couldn’t shake the feeling that was good and pure, and he was the exact opposite. The sins of his past wouldn’t let him forget what he’d done. When it came to his personal relationships, his judgment had been clouded, his heart jaded. He couldn’t trust his decisions or feelings, and he’d learned to bury them over the years.”

 

With the second half of the book, Justice takes us on Aaron’s quest to get Christa back. But, he will have some competition with Jared, Christa’s childhood friend. This is where it gets really good. Add in the mysterious character who is narrating the first chapter, and you won’t be able to put it down. She is a character in her own right, “buttercup.” This is a well-written romance with all the feels, both sadness and joy. The characters are extremely well-developed. Characters aren’t who they seem in the beginning. I highly recommend this one by A.D. Justice. I’m hoping we will be getting Allie’s story next….fingers crossed.

justice

abou-the-author

A.D. Justice is the USA Today best selling author of the Steele Security Series (Wicked Games, Wicked Ties, Wicked Nights, Wicked Intentions), the Crazy Series (Crazy Maybe, Crazy Baby), the Dominic Powers series (Her Dom, Her Dom’s Lesson), the Immortal Obsessions series (Immortal Envy) and two stand-alone books, Just One Summer and Intent.

When she’s not writing, she’s spending time with her own alpha male character in their north Georgia mountain home. She is also an avid reader of romance novels, a master at procrastination, a chocolate sommelier, a twister of words, and speaks fluent sarcasm. An avid animal lover, A.D. Justice has three horses, two dogs, and one cat.

While the primary focus of her books have been romantic suspense, she has plans to expand into different sub-genres of romance. Stay tuned to read what she has in store for you!

social-links

Website: https://authoradjustice.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/adjusticebooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ADJustice1

