WHISPER FOREVER by CA Harms is LIVE! 

 

Whisper Forever by C.A. Harms 

 

Contemporary Romance

 

synopsis

 

 

I wanted to forget him so many times. Erase the memories we shared and pretend he didn’t exist. It would have made his absence easier to accept.

 

Lucas Rivers broke my heart more than once. 

In my world he was my guy, the one I’d grow old with and laugh with. But things aren’t that simple, and time changes everything.

 

That naive girl with dreams of happily-ever-afters was gone. 

I didn’t need a man to complete me. I was enough—no, I was more than enough. I was strong and determined. I was Madelyn Emery, and never again would a boy break my heart.

 

But the moment Lucas returned after four years, acting like we could pick up where we left off, that strength inside me shifted. The more I tried to ignore his efforts, the harder he fought.

 

How can one simple word whispered by one man mean so very much?

 

 

“Forever.”

 

 

daniell-review

 

4-and-a-half-stars

Madelyn Emery and Lucas Rivers grew up together as the best of friends. They were neighbors and their parents were friends so it was natural that they did everything together. But when they hit the high school years, Lucas became the popular quarterback that all the girls wanted and his friendship with Madelyn took a back seat to everything else. Madelyn loved Lucas and had dreams of eventually being more than friends but she knew of his football dreams and would take him far from her and their small hometown.

Four years have passed since the two went their separate ways after high school and Lucas is back after having his dream of playing pro football shattered. He has fond memories of his childhood best friend and want to reconnect but Madelyn doesn’t want to risk her heart with him again. When he keeps popping up around town, she finally relents and agrees to spend tie with again When he keeps popping up around town , she finally relents and agrees to spend time with him. It isn’t long before sparks are flying but will it be forever this time around?

Once I started this book, the pages flew by and before I realized it, I had finished. I love books like that! Lucas and Madelyn were great characters and I really enjoyed their second chance at love. The story flowed really well and had just the right amount of heat and angst. This is my first read by this author but I look forward to reading more of her books. 

 

abou-the-author

C.A. Harms is like any other addicted reader. She enjoys happy endings and HEA love stories. She hasn’t always been a lover of Romance and had once been addicted to a good Mystery. Just recently she has taken on a new liking and now is a full blown Romance novel addict.

 

HOSTED BY:

