SBPRBanner-TalkBritishToMe-BT

Talk British to Me, an all-new sexy STANDALONE romance from Robin Bielman is available now!!

TalkBritishToMe_1600x2400

Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman

Genre: Contemporary Romance

synopsis

As the Dating Guy on L.A.’s top morning show, I give the single guy’s perspective on dating, love, and sex—and I give great advice. Everyone’s hooking up…well, except for me. Sure, I can get any woman I want, but I’ve got a “no relationship” clause in my contract and the only woman I want has “relationship” written all over her. Probably stamped on her ass, too. And wouldn’t I like to confirm that.

Unfortunately, she wants nothing to do with me. At all. Something about the next Ice Age might have even come up in her rebuttal. Adorable. Because she’s determined to ignore what one simple kiss proved: she wants me as badly as I want her.

Everything in me is screaming to go after her, but I’ve got a secret that I’m fairly certain will end up with her roasting my nuts over an open fire. So, job on the line? Check. Nuts on the line? Check. Can’t get her out of my head? Nail…meet coffin. But what a way to go…

excerpt

 

I lean down to whisper in her ear. I can’t help it. I can tell from her body language that I make her nervous, and right now I’m a total cad, but I’m curious to see her reaction to my words. She did walk right into them. “Are you saying I make you wet, Teague?”

The trunk pops open, almost hitting her in the forehead when she balks at my question. She’s blushing, but her warm blue eyes hook me with sparks of anger. Several charged seconds pass before she speaks.

“Does it hurt? Being so full of yourself?” She turns to rummage through a small pile of clothes in her trunk. “News flash, stuck-up”—she glances at my attire, I’m guessing—“jock, you don’t make me feel anything. I’m sure there are plenty of girls in this town you can charm the panties off of with your attitude and voice, but I’m not one of them. So please do me a favor and keep your unsavory thoughts to yourself.”

Several things about what she just said hit me like a ton of goddamn bricks. That she called me a jock makes me grin. I’m wearing long athletic shorts with my collared shirt and running shoes.

She’s right about girls’ panties, but she’s the only girl to mention my voice. What would she think if I used my British accent on her? The station manager says she gets more calls about my accent than anything else.

And this bolder, more assertive, yet wholesome Teague is hot.

Don’t even get me started on her use of the word “unsavory.”

I am so fucked.

This isn’t a random chick anymore. She works for my mom. This sweet, beautiful, genuine, fascinating girl has a last name and knows my mother.

TBTM-AN

purchase-links

Read Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2q3J6VJ

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/SfgSY0

iBooks: https://goo.gl/bYqyps

Nook: https://goo.gl/3xqNwg

Kobo: https://goo.gl/4MUqri

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/3YBx7l

 

christie-review

 

5-star-a

TOTALLY FELL LOVE WITH THE BOOK AND THE CHARACTERS!!!! 5 Stars isn’t anywhere enough stars for this romantic comedy. Talk British to Me ranks as one of my ALL-TIME FAVORITE BOOKS! I read it in 24 hours! Once I started, I couldn’t put it down. I had to force myself to get at least a few hours of sleep.

Mateo is the host of a hit radio show that gives a single guy’s perspective on dating. He dates a lot and quite a few women have ended up in his bed. It’s the perfect job for him even if he has a no relationship clause in his contract…he’s no where near ready to settle down that is until he literally runs into Teague. He’s mesmerized from that moment on. He knows there is something special about her from that moment. Too bad she is the girl that you would commit to. Plus, she wants nothing to do with him. He isn’t used to being given the brush-off. Luckily for us, readers, Teague later agrees to Mateo’s offer of friendship…just friends, after finding out her new boss is Mateo’s mother. No way does she want to lose her job. But, the sparks are way TOO hot!!!! I wondered how long it would take them to give into each other. I knew when they did everything would change.

I loved the storyline. There were little secrets kept, like Mateo’s identity as Bennett. He has perfected the British accent he uses for the show, so Teague has no idea who he really is! I loved the slow build-up and electric sexual chemistry that the author used to keep me interested. It was perfect timing. As I was waiting for the inevitable to happen, a friendship developed between them. So, it wasn’t just lust, a deep caring bond occurred between them; one that lasts a lifetime.

OMG! I loved the characters, even Mateo’s hard butt Momma. I adored the friendship between Teague and her BFF, Harper. Bielman sums it up perfectly:

 

“We’re totally different but complement each other perfectly. She’s the loud to my quiet, tough to my soft, careless to my careful. She’s the flip side of me, and I love her like a sister.” ~ Teague

 

Who wouldn’t fall in love with Teague? She is just so adorable and has no problem showing others kindness.

 

“She is so d$$$ considerate she must have unicorn in her, because I’ve yet to meet a girl as selfless as she is.” ~ Mateo

 

As sweet as she is, she also has a backbone and doesn’t let others run over her. That is part of her appeal to both Mateo’s mother and Mateo himself. She finds him irresistible yet she doesn’t fawn all over him like other girls do. She sees him for just who he is…flaws and all.

“No one has ever looked at me the way she does, with honest-to-goodness, genuine consideration and interest. Like she doesn’t give a s$$$ what everyone else knows or sees. She wants to know the real me.” ~Mateo

Speaking of Mateo, he might have a huge ego, but underneath it all, he really is a sweet guy. I discovered he isn’t single because he wants to perpetually be a bachelor. He was hurt deeply by his ex’ just like Teague was. So, the two are helping each other heal. I loved seeing him fall for her.

 

 

 

This book is as perfect as a book can be! It has it all: romance, spice, friendship, humor, and great characters! I love how the writer hinted that there may be a future book about Harper and possibly Levi! I can’t wait for that one. If you want a book that will leave you weak in the knees and a smile on your face, grab this one NOW!!!!

 

 

TBTM-Teaser5

abou-the-author

When not attached to her laptop, USA Today Bestselling Author and RITA Finalist, Robin Bielman can almost always be found with her nose in a book. A California girl, the beach is her favorite place for fun and inspiration. Her fondness for swoon-worthy heroes who flirt and stumble upon the girl they can’t live without jumpstarts most of her story ideas.

She loves to go on adventures, and has skydived, scuba dived, parasailed, gotten lost in the wilderness (and only suffered a gazillion bug bites for it) hiked to waterfalls, and swam with dolphins. In her spare time she also likes to put her treadmill to good use while watching her favorite TV shows, take hikes with her hubby, indulge her sweet tooth, and play sock tug of war with her cute, but sometimes naughty dog, Harry.

She dreams of traveling to faraway places and loves to connect with readers. Keep in touch at all of her social media spots!

Robin2-287x3001

social-links

Connect With Robin:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RobinBielmanWriter

Twitter: @RobinBielman

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/robin-bielman

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5825070.Robin_Bielman

Stay up to date with Robin by signing up for her newsletter:

https://goo.gl/HTtAzl

http://robinbielman.com

