With the events of one night, the clarity with which I once saw my life vanished. 

MOMENTS OF CLARITY

Moments series #2

JB Heller

Releasing June 22, 2017

 

 

synopsis

 

Blessed.

That was me.

In every way that mattered anyway. I had a close, loving relationship with my parents, my older brother was my hero, and with graduation right around the corner, I was on the verge of turning my love of photography into a career.

Then there was Carter, surprisingly he turned out to be the yin to my yang. Where I was alternative, slightly nerdy and a whole lot awkward, Carter was smooth, popular and confidant. Yet somehow, we fit. Or so I thought.

With the events of one night, the clarity with which I once saw my life vanished. Leaving me completely unprepared for the reality I would now have to face and the choices that accompanied it.

 

 

purchase-links

 

 

excerpt

Okay, it’s pro’s and con’s time. Pro’s- He is so hot it’s hard to concentrate when he’s naked. That could also be considered a con though? I mean, I’d probably agree to commit a double homicide with him if he asked me while he was naked.

He’s an amazing kisser. But again, that one could go either way. I mean that could mean he’s either had a lot of practice to get that good or he could just be a natural. My monies on it being a combination of both.

He’s honest. Well, at least I think he is. He hasn’t given me reason to doubt anything he’s said to me so far.

I let out a deep sigh and drop my head back against my headrest. This is stupid and it’s not helping me figure out what I should do. My heart and hormones are telling to go for it, roll with it, enjoy it, enjoy him. But my head is sure he’s more than I can handle.

 

 

christie-review

 

4-and-a-half-stars

I loved this book and the characters! I love when a book surprises me, and this one definitely surprised me. I was expecting one thing, and I got something much, much better! It was a book filled with love, forgiveness, and acceptance!

Chance is quirky, and she definitely owns it! I loved her! Heller made her personality completely jump off the pages. Carter is completely opposite of her. He’s the popular football player who can have any woman he wants. However, there was so much more to him. Underneath that sexy, aggressive demeanor was a guy with a heart of gold that many didn’t get to see.

Chance and Carter are complete opposites, even down to their families. He is the king of seduction, and she is the queen of awkwardness and quirkiness. He likes sex. He doesn’t call, text, and definitely doesn’t do relationships. Chance doesn’t operate that way. He comes from a family who doesn’t care, and she comes from a family that adores her! Together they work! He knows there is something special about her, and he wants to be in a relationship with her, and she wants one with him. Yet, they aren’t sure how to do it!

The chemistry between the two are intense and sexy! As they really start to fall for one another, I fell for them too! However, they won’t have an easy road ahead of them. Carter has an intenseness and darkness inside. Even though it comes from a place of love and pain, Chance has a hard time accepting that part of him. Things don’t get easier when one night changes everything she thought she knew about her family. A secret comes to the surface that will rock her world. Will she be able to accept Carter for all the parts that make him the person he is?

This was a great book from start to finish. My favorite part…the epilogue. It really sums up what this book is about, acceptance and love! It made me love Carter even more! JB Heller is another new writer for me, and I can’t wait to read all of her other books!

authors-other-books

Don’t miss the first title in the Moments series, 

MOMENTS OF BEAUTY

 

abou-the-author

J B Heller is an Aussie Indie Author of Steamy Contemporary and Comedic Romance. She has three wildling children, two giant Great Danes, one permanently terrified cat, five birds of various species (One of whom thinks she’s helping by running across the keyboard repeatedly while JB tries to work. Lucky she’s tiny.), and a gazillion fish. Oh, and we can’t forget the man child she calls her husband.

After years of working in assorted fields including a Butchery, Remedial Therapist Receptionist, Hairdressing, and Checkout Chick Extraordinaire, she finally found her place amongst likeminded people in the writing community.

She published her first book in 2013 under the pen name Eliza Brown, and has since evolved into J B Heller with more than 10 titles to her name.

On her limited downtime you’ll find her reading, trolling Pinterest for her next muse or online stationery shopping (she has a mild addiction to stationery and she refuses to seek help.).

social-links

 

 

 

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

