Title: Wallflowers: Three of a Kind
Series: Wallflowers #1
Author: CP Smith
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Comedy
 

 Christie’s Review

5 ++ Stars

Wallflowers: Three of a Kind is a fantastic combination of romance, steam, family, friendship, and mystery! And, it’s probably one of the most well-written books I have read as well! Calla Lily Armstrong has spent her entire life never getting close to anyone with the exception of her loving, eccentric aunts. Now, she has decided to finally step out of her comfort zone and really live her life. She meets two women, Poppy and Sienna who work with her, and the three women really bond and form their own group, The Wallflowers.

“It hit me this mornin’ while I was starin’ at a wisteria vine that I’d trained myself to be a certain way, and if I wanted a different life, I needed to tear down my walls and spread my proverbial roots.”

However, she not quite sure about romance yet, although she wants to try, especially when she sees her new neighbor, Devin. He looks like he just walked out of one of her historical romances. The fireworks are fierce, but she is afraid she will get burned. Devin has come to Savannah from Atlanta working as a private detective, and when he lays eyes on Calla, he sets out to make her his. Just when you think they are on their way to HEA, a mystery pops up, and her life is in danger. Devin and Cali will have some obstacles to overcome to have their HEA.

I loved all the characters in this book. Cali first appears fragile, but with the help of her aunts and her friends, she isn’t the same woman at the end of the book. She and Devin bring out the best in one another. I ADORED the secondary characters. While the book is Cali and Devin’s love story, there is so much more going on. When the Wallflowers decide to get involved in Devin’s missing person’s case, this is when all the fun begins.

Smith has written an incredibly witty romantic mystery. Once I started, I couldn’t stop reading. I love when a writer is a reader herself, and Smith definitely is. I loved her references to historical romances. Her use of metaphors concerning wallflowers and bringing them back into the story was brilliant. Using CP Smith’s own words, she has created “a shining diamond readers could immerse themselves in for years to come.” I cannot wait to read the rest in the series.

 

w1
Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Author Bio
CP Smith lives in Oklahoma with her husband and five
children. She loves football, reading, and card games. Writing for her is about
escape. She writes what she loves to read, and leaves the rest to those with
better imaginations.

 

Author Links
 w3
