Christie's Reviews · Romance · Women's Fiction

The Things We Need to Say by Rachel Burton Release Blitz

 

things3The Things We Need to Say

By Rachel Burton

 

Blurb

Sometimes the things we never say are the most important.

Fran loves Will with all her heart. They had a whirlwind romance, a perfect marriage and a wonderful life. Until everything changed. Now Fran needs to find her way again and teaching a yoga retreat in Spain offers her just that. Leaving behind a broken marriage she has some very important decisions to make.

Will needs his wife, he needs her to open up to him if they’re to ever return to the ways things once were. But he may have damaged any possibility he had of mending their relationship and now Fran is in Spain and Will is alone.

As both Fran and Will begin to let go of a life that could have been, fate may just find a way of bringing them back together.

 Perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Amanda Prowse and Sheila O’Flanagan

things

Purchase on Amazon UKhttp://amzn.to/2kLqSYL

Christie’s Review

~ 5 ++ STARS~

Beautiful, emotional, and heartfelt book on loss, grief, and hope!!!

Once upon a time Fran and Will had it all! They were deeply in love and had their lives in front of them until they didn’t. Grief can do devastating damage to a marriage that was one of the strongest. So, Fran needs to find herself again, so she leaves to teach a yoga retreat in Spain with Will’s blessing. He even thinks it would be good for her. Neither one will realize that it will shine a light on the cracks of their marriage, and each will have to decide if their love is worth fighting for.

The chapters are told in alternating POVs which any one who knows me knows that I love that, especially in a book like this one. It was heartbreaking to see how much each of them hurt and sometimes kept that hurt from each other, taking it upon themselves instead of trusting the other with it. Just as I thought there might be no hope left, fate stepped in to maybe give them a second chance.

As I have written before, I love reading an author’s acknowledgements. Sometimes it can give you a deeper understanding of who the writer is. It amazed me that Burton wrote this book at an incredibly difficult time for her. So, I knew this book meant a great deal to her. That is clearly illustrated with every word she wrote. Never have I loved watching a couple make their way back to one another.

****************************************

 

Meet Rachel 

things2

Rachel Burton has been making up stories since she first learned to talk. After many false starts she finally made one up that was worth writing down.

After graduating with a degree in Classics and another in English, she didn’t really know what to do when she grew up. She has worked as a waitress, a paralegal and a yoga teacher.

She has spent most of her life between Cambridge and London but now lives in Leeds with her boyfriend and three cats. The main loves of her life are The Beatles and very tall romantic heroes.

Her debut, The Many Colours of Us, was an Amazon Kindle bestseller. Her second novel, The Things We Need to to Say, is released on 11 May 2018. She is currently working on her third novel in which the heroine follows the love of her life to live in a city in northern England. It has no autobiographical elements at all…..maybe.

Social Links:

Find her on Twitter & Instagram as @bookish_yogi or search Facebook for Rachel Burton Author. She is always happy to talk books, writing, music, cats and how the weather in Yorkshire is rubbish. She is mostly dreaming of her next holiday….

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/rachelburtonauthor/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/bookish_yogi

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/bookish_yogi/

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s