5-Star Review · Book Tours · Christie's Reviews · Rock Star Romance · Romance

Rock King (Nothing But Trouble Series) by Tara Leigh Promo Tour with Review

Today we are taking part in the promo tour for ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! ROCK KING is available now, and the second book in the Nothing but Trouble series, ROCK LEGEND, is available for pre-order and will release on July 17! Check out some teasers for both titles below.

 

ROCK KING by Tara Leigh – available now!

Blurb:

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I’m not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that’s what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money – and women – than I know what to do with. But what you don’t see is the wreckage I’ve caused. The memories and pain I can’t escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn’t work. It hurt me and – worse – it hurt my band. That’s the last thing I want to do, so I’m cleaning up my act… starting with Delaney Fraser.

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice – Delaney is the perfect “girlfriend.” When I’m with her I don’t have to pretend. It’s like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that’s dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn’t actually exist. He’s a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.

And it’s impossible to love a lie, right?

The Nothing but Trouble series:
Rock King
Rock Legend
Rock Rebel

ROCK KING purchase links

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback

 

Christie’s Review

5 STARS

Wonderful romance full of emotion! Can’t wait for the next book in the series!

If you think Rock King is your typical rock star romance, you would be so wrong! It is  packed full of emotion. It will make you sad, mad, and happy! Those three emotions are what make a book great for me! This book was magnificent!!!!

Shane Hawthorne appears to have it all, but it is just a façade he has carefully constructed. It is one that will crumble with one small move. When he meets Delaney Fraser, he thinks she is the answer to all his problems. Too bad, he doesn’t realize he will soon have to face each lie he has told himself.

Delaney has started a new life as well, running from her past. She is a waitress and is working hard to save money to put herself through school. When a chance encounter puts her in the crosshairs of Shane Hawthorne, her life will never be the same.

Shane wants Delaney, and he is used to getting what he wants. He tries to convince her that he just needs her as his “girlfriend” while he is on the road touring with his band. Having a beautiful woman by his side keeps the groupies away, and it also helps keeping his demons locked up. He wants more from her. She seems drama-free, and there is an innocence there. She really sees Shane as a person, not the rock god. He finds that calms his dark demons. He doesn’t realize she has her own demons and darkness.

Delaney is a very complicated character. No, she is by far not perfect. However, she is a good person. I, myself, don’t know how she puts one foot in front of the other each day. The baggage she carries would completely suffocate me. She and Shane have to overcome a lot to find their happiness. It definitely won’t be easy.

What I loved about this book is that it wasn’t just about the romance and chemistry. Yes, those are beautifully intertwined within the story, but Leigh takes on several issues. She does it so seamlessly. They all blend perfectly together to create a phenomenal book.

I can always tell when a writer loves what they’re doing…they aren’t just going through the motions. When a writer feels what he or she is writing, that always come through to me. I know Tara Leigh feels every word she writes. Shane and Delaney proved that with their actions and their words. I knew this was an important story for Leigh to tell, and it was even reiterated in her author’s note at the end of the book. I hope someone who is struggling with the same issues or knows someone who is will find hope in Shane and Delaney’s story!

*************************************************

 

 

 

Pre-order the next book in the series…

Pre-order Now – Releasing July 17!

 

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback

——————————-

AUTHOR BIO:

Tara Leigh writes steamy contemporary romance featuring tortured heroes worth lusting after and the women they didn’t know they needed. She attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook Profile | Facebook Page | Bookbub | Amazon | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Join Tara Leigh’s Newsletter

Join Tara Leigh’s Reader Group

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s