5-Star Review · Christie's Reviews · New Release · Women's Fiction

Brand New Release & Review: Forgive Me Not by Samantha Tonge

 

Forgive Me Not Header 1

Forgive Me Not 

by Samantha Tonge

Synopsis: 

Forgiveness can be hard to come by… An unputdownable new novel from bestseller Samantha Tonge

 How far would you go to make amends?

When Emma fled her home at Foxglove Farm, she’d let down and hurt those who cared for her most. But now, two years later, she’s ready to face up to her past; she’s ready to go back.

But Emma’s unannounced return causes more problems than she could have foreseen. The people she knew and loved aren’t ready to forget, let alone forgive. And the one person she wants to reconnect with the most, her mother, can’t remember who she is.

Just as Emma starts to rebuild trust, an uncovered family secret and a shocking past crime threaten her newly forged future…

Sometimes simply saying sorry isn’t enough.

Perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Amanda Prowse, this is an extraordinary and unforgettable novel about running away from yourself – and finding a way back.

 


Christie’s Review

5 STARS

Samantha Tonge really outdid herself with this book. The words like amazing and incredible I usually use to describe a book I enjoy don’t really fit here. That doesn’t mean it wasn’t a well-written book because it was, and it was a very emotionally moving book.

Emma returns home after leaving years ago after alienating not only her family but almost the entire village. She is hoping she can make amends, but she quickly finds out it won’t be as easy as she thought. To make matters worse, her mother doesn’t recognize her. When she was away, she worked very hard to become a better person, and now all the skills she learned will put her to the test.

The book was described as a “gritty, heartbreaking novel that will take your breath away.” Those are the perfect words to describe it. Emma is a complicated character…yes, she did some really horrible things. As you read, you will see that she also was dealing with something that exacerbated her issues. She did have consequences. She lost everything she held dear, and she reaches deep down inside to not lose herself again. I really admired her for that.

Without spoiling anything, I have to say, this book hit very close to home for me. We recently lost someone close to our family who suffered with what Emma struggled with. Seeing things from Emma’s perspective opened my eyes and made me think. It also made me see the importance of forgiveness. When a writer can move me like that, she has more than done her job!


Purchase Links

Forgive Me Not 2

 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07F6Z1GYC/?_encoding=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=ur2&tag=canelo-21

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/forgive-me-not

Google: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=D7liDwAAQBAJ

iBooks:https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/the-quantum-spy/id1406717966?mt=11&uo=8&at=1000l5Q7

 

About Samantha Tonge

Sam Tonge - Canelo

Samantha Tonge lives in Manchester UK and her passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. She has travelled widely.

When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Samantha has sold many dozens of short stories to women’s magazines.

In 2013, she landed a publishing deal for romantic comedy fiction with HQDigital at HarperCollins and in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category.

Social Links

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s