A Recipe for Disaster by Belinda Missen Blog Tour with Review

21 Aug

A Recipe For Disaster

A Recipe for Disaster

by Belinda Missen

 

Synopsis

Meet Lucy, master wedding cake baker, idealistic school canteen crusader, and someone whose broken heart just won’t seem to mend…

Lucy is quietly confident that she has made the right choices in life. Surrounded by friends and family in a small country town, Lucy can easily suppress the feeling that something is missing from her life.

But when a blast from the past arrives in the form of her estranged husband, international celebrity chef Oliver Murray, Lucy’s carefully constructed life begins to crumble beneath her like overbaked meringue.

Is Oliver’s return all business or is it motivated by something more?

A Recipe for Disaster starts long after most love stories would have ended, proving it is never too late to offer someone a second slice of cake or a second chance.

Perfect for fans of Carole Mathews, Mhairi McFarlane and Carrie Hope Fletcher.



Christie’s Review

4.5 STARS

A Recipe of Disaster by Belinda Missen is a sweet, enjoyable chick lit novel. It had just the right combination of romance, laughter, and angst!

Lucy is a fantastic and talented cake baker. She is tasked with baking her friend a wedding cake on short notice when her world is rocked in the form of her estranged husband. As you might imagine, her new boyfriend is not really thrilled. After a horrendous outburst with Lucy being humiliated, her life seems like it’s headed toward disaster. Sometimes life throws you a curveball, and Lucy and her estranged husband, Oliver, might just be granted a second chance. As you will come to see, it won’t be an easy journey, but I promise, you will love being a part of this second chance romance.

I liked both Lucy and Oliver. Oliver seemed more mature than Lucy, but that’s what made her such an easy character to relate to. I loved Oliver’s determination in trying to win Lucy’s heart again.

I haven’t had the pleasure of reading anything by Belinda Missen before, but I’m so glad I discovered her. Her writing is very good, and I loved the setting. So, I’m looking forward to reading more from her.



Purchase Links

A Recipe fo Disaster_FINAL

Amazon: https://goo.gl/uee5hQ 

iBooks: https://goo.gl/1ZrjjH 

Paperback: https://goo.gl/PThsU8 

 

Author Bio 

A Recipe For Disaster - profile

Belinda Missen is an award-winning and best-selling author, screenwriter, and freelance writer from Geelong, Australia.

A reader from an early age, Belinda began writing her own stories shortly after her love affair with Steven Spielberg’s film Jurassic Park began. What began as fan-fiction soon took deeper root, and she was scribbling out strange little stories in empty notebooks she found laying around the house.

With qualifications in transport and office administration, and a combined career of fifteen years in these industries, Belinda decided to uproot everything in 2013 and return to her first love of writing. She now writes full-time, between cups of coffee, binge watching television, and feeding her cats and husband.

In April 2016, she was awarded the JOLT Courthouse Youth Arts Award in the Inspire 26+ Category for her piece Obsession.

In February 2017, her book Love And Other Midnight Theories clawed its way to the top of the Amazon charts in its category of Performing Arts, beating JK Rowling’s Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. True story – she has the screenshots to prove it.

When not dabbling in the written word, Belinda can be found mentoring other writers, beta-reading, reviewing, helping others to ready books for publication, and sleeping. In the digital world, she can be found online at:

Goodreads

 Facebook

 Twitter

 Instagram

  Pinterest

A Recipe For Disaster Full Tour Banner

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: