4.5 Star Review · Book Tours · Chick Lit · Christie's Reviews · Kindle Unlimited · New Review · Women's Fiction

Art & Soul by Claire Huston Blog Tour with Review

Art and Soul

Art & Soul

by Claire Huston

About the Book: 

There’s no problem Becky Watson can’t fix. Except her own love life…

Struggling single mother Becky Watson longs to revive her career as a life-fixer, working miracles to solve her clients’ problems, no matter how big or small. Since the birth of her two-year-old son she has been stuck preventing wedding fiascos for the richest and rudest residents of the Comptons, a charming, leafy area of southern England known for its artistic heritage.

So when semi-reclusive local artist Charlie Handren reluctantly hires Becky to fix his six-year creative slump, she’s delighted to set him up with a come-back exhibition and Rachel Stone, the woman of his dreams.

Though they get off to a rocky start, Becky and Charlie soon become close. But as the beautiful Rachel becomes Charlie’s muse, Becky is forced to wonder: will giving Charlie everything he wants mean giving up her own happily ever after?

A heart-warming, uplifting romance served with a generous slice of cake. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde and Cathy Kelly.




Christie’s Review

4.5 STARS

What a sweet, uplifting romance!

 

Becky is a fixer and life coach for others, but all her advice and direction has done nothing for her own life. She has no love life to speak of. She is a single mother, who lives paycheck to paycheck, trying to make ends meet for her and her toddler son, Dylan. 

She now has the opportunity to really make a good profit and take a little bit of her worries away when Charlie Handren lands in her life. He is a local artist with loads of talent, but he is in a slump. He can’t seem to get his creative juices flowing. His daughter and his sister think Becky is the answer to everything. He can get his career jump started again and maybe even catch the woman of his dreams, Rachel Stone. If anyone can help him, it’s Becky.

It’s funny though…the more time they spend together, the more complicated their feelings become toward one another. Becky doesn’t know why the thought of Charlie with Rachel illicit such feelings of jealousy. Charlie begins wondering if Rachel really is the woman of his dreams, and why is Becky the one now occupying all of his thoughts?

I loved the slow-building romance of the book. It wasn’t rushed which allowed both of them to work on the issues in their own lives before rushing into a romance. Each one of them has been burned romantically, so trust is a huge roadblock for them. I enjoyed their friendship, and the way their families began to meld together. 

If sweet romances that tug at your heartstrings are your thing, give Art and Soul a try! You won’t regret it!!!!!




Purchase Links:

Layout 1

Amazon: 

https://www.amazon.com/Art-Soul-heart-warming-uplifting-generous-ebook/dp/B084GTQD29/ref=as_li_ss_tl?dchild=1&keywords=art+and+soul,+huston&qid=1587312891&sr=8-1&linkCode=sl1&tag=chlicethbl-20&linkId=f9bd54bf78edf6ac94fcc58ee1ba74e8&language=en_US

Amazon UK: 

 

***Available on Kindle Unlimited***

Meet the Author: 

Claire Huston author photo 2020

Claire Huston lives in Warwickshire with her husband and two children. Art and Soul is her first novel.

A keen amateur baker, she enjoys making cakes, biscuits and brownies almost as much as eating them. You can find recipes for all the cakes mentioned in Art and Soul at Claire’s website, along with over 100 other recipes. This is also where she talks about and reviews books.

Connect with Claire

Website:  https://clairehuston.co.uk/

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/clairehustonauthor/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ClaraVal

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/clairehuston_author/

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.co.uk/claire_huston/

Art and Soul Full Tour Banner

One thought on “Art & Soul by Claire Huston Blog Tour with Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s