Book Tours · Excerpt · Kindle Unlimited · New Release · Release Tour · Romance · Second Chance Romance

Kiss of Fate (Kiawah Kisses #3) by Louise Lennox Release Tour with Excerpt

Release Tour for Kiss of Fate by Louise Lennox

Nicole wanted to keep things casual with Ray after returning to the island, but a positive pregnancy test causes complications for them both. Can Nicole stop fighting Ray long enough for the two to have a second chance? Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love Kiss of Fate by Louise Lennox, an unexpected pregnancy, second chance romance.

Blurb

The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Nicole’s story…

When two lines appear on a pregnancy test, Hollywood’s top casting agent Nicole Mack knows exactly who’s to blame-Ray Baines! They’ve happily hooked up for two years now, so the positive result is no surprise. But it is a problem! Ray is back home on Kiawah Island; the very place Nicole worked hard to ignore after he broke her heart a decade ago.

Hooking up proves she no longer hates him, but she’s still mad as hell.

Ray Baines has terrible luck. He was NBA rookie of the year, before he got hurt. He was the hometown hero before he became a hermit. And he lost the love of his life, Nicole, to foolish pride and an ill-advised marriage ten years ago.

As a matter of fact, the only good thing in his life is Miracle, his daughter, and he refuses to complicate her life. So, when Nicole arrived in town two years ago to support a friend, he cautiously agreed to hook-up and keep things light. But now she’s pregnant and all bets are off!

Nicole Mack is his… Well, at least, she was. If she stops fighting him long enough; she always will be.

Kiss of Fate, book 3 in the Kiawah Kisses Series, is a steamy, small town, contemporary romance featuring a strong, smart heroine and the compassionate and sexy boy-next-door who recaptures her heart. Download it today and get ready to fall in love with your next favorite book boyfriend.

Add to Goodreads Here! 

Goodreads https://bit.ly/36XtCXP

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon https://amzn.to/3wYiPXK

Excerpt 

Copyright 2021 @Louise Lennox

“Y’all are so nasty! In the doctor’s office? Why? Just why?” Keisha tuts in displeasure. She flew in from San Francisco once her big case wrapped up and surprised me today at a brunch date I scheduled with Tara and Symone. 

I laugh as my friends look at me with looks that span from amused to disgusted. Keisha’s uptight ass is downright horrified. That’s nothing new. She’s always clutched her pearls with me and my decisions. But I trust her with my secrets. Well, except Ray.

Symone is too bossy and will only try to tell me what to do. Tara gives great hugs and will walk through the fire with you, but she has enough on her plate. Well, at least she did. She was married to a fool that dragged her through hell for ten years. I’ve kicked his ass more than once over the years and I still think about it when I see him around. Jason Kent is the worst and Tara always deserved better. Thank God she finally got it.

But Keisha… she’s the problem-solver of the group. Which makes sense, because she’s an amazing lawyer. I’m almost certain she knows more about all of us combined than we know about each other. That’s because we all come to her with our deepest secrets and hardest problems. For example, she’s the only one that knows Lorraine McIntosh offered me a job in L.A. a week before Ray got hurt and released from the Lakers.

When he came home, I immediately deferred my hire. Luckily, Lorraine understood and gave me a few months to help him get back on his feet. I think the fact he was a Laker helped. Keisha, however, was dead set against me delaying my offer and waiting on him.

“He broke your heart, Nicole. He doesn’t deserve you. And he certainly isn’t worth putting your career on hold. He would not put his need before yours if the tables were turned. He’s already proven that he’s not ready for the love you provide.”

On and on she went, but I didn’t heed her words. Sure enough, when he was healthy again, things did not end happily ever after.

At first, it was all good. Ray apologized for breaking up with me after his NBA career took off, but he explained why. I’d heard it all before, but it was good to hear it again. He’d rather leave than to cheat.

We got close, and he pledged his love to me. Before I knew it, he was proposing marriage. 

He didn’t know I had a major career move waiting for me in the very city that kicked him out. When he found out; he was livid. Suddenly, I was selfish and not prioritizing what was important in life. He wasn’t supportive, and he swore if I got on that plane to L.A. that would be the end of us. 

I thought he was blowing smoke and being dramatic. But after a month in L.A. with not so much as a check-in from him; I knew we were over… at least for a while. Then a month later; Keisha came to L.A. to tell me Ray married a woman named Taylor.

Keisha held me for two weeks while I cried; asking how he could do that to me. She never said I told you so, but she made me promise not to let a man do that to me again. 

Use common sense before you use your heart, Nicole.

That was Keisha’s favorite line during my emotional recovery. Which is why I never told her Ray and I started hooking up again two years ago. That’s also why she was so mad to find out I was pregnant. Keisha is not a fan of Raycole. I don’t blame her. I’m not sure if I am. No, I take that back. I’m definitely a fan. I just don’t know if I should be.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with KindleUnlimited!

Amazon https://amzn.to/3wYiPXK

About Louise Lennox 

Contemporary romance Author Louise Lennox is a hopeful romantic writing steamy romances full of heart and healing.

A Spelman College and Georgetown University graduate, Louise provides women with diverse and meaningful representation in romance novel pages. Not seeing enough women like herself headlining positive love stories, she launched #HappyBlackRomance; a community of readers and writers committed to the creation and sharing of positive romance stories featuring Black heroines.

Louise Lennox plots highlight the joys of Black relationships across the diaspora; pushing readers from all cultural backgrounds to admire them for their strength and downright sexiness. In her novels sparks always fly; the sex amazes; and the characters always leave the world better than they found it through their love.

When she’s not writing, Louise is enjoying her work as a school leader, wife, and mother of the two cutest dragons to ever walk the earth!

To learn more about #HappyBlackRomance and to score a free book or two, check out her website http://www.lovelouiselennox.com.

Follow: Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/authorlouiselennox

Facebook Group → https://www.facebook.com/groups/303624204004824

Twitter → https://www.twitter.com/louiselennox4

Instagram → https://www.instagram.com/authorlouiselennox

Goodreads → https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20558059.Louise_Lennox

Bookbub → https://www.bookbub.com/books/savannah-s-salvation-by-louise-lennox

Amazon → https://www.amazon.com/~/e/B08DMY4JHK

Website → https://www.lovelouiselennox.com

Newsletter → https://www.lovelouiselennox.com/stayconnected

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s