Search results for 'cecy robson'

Infinite (A Carolina Beach Novel, #3) by Cecy Robson Blog Tour with Review & Giveaway

26 Aug

INFINITE

by Cecy Robson
A Carolina Beach Novel, #3
Publication Date: August 15, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Standalone

NEW RELEASE!

SYNOPSIS

Hale Wilder, aka the Anaconda of Wall Street, spent his childhood fighting to be the best to win his father’s love. He was the best student and the best athlete, who grew into a successful businessman and took the finance world by storm. Want to retire before you’re forty-five? He’s got you. Need your millions to be billions? He’s your man.

Young, rich, and powerful, Hale was unstoppable, until a company scandal destroys his reputation and threatens to bring down everything he’s bled for.

Becca Shields is the kickass public relations goddess spinning scandals to gold and launching has-beens into superstardom. She never expected to see Hale again—not following the humiliating night when her family caught them on the beach, barely clothed.

When Becca discovers Hale is in trouble, she can’t turn her back on the boy who was once her world and the man she never forgot.

Hale never thought he’d have another shot at greatness or with Becca. Now that he has both, he won’t let either go without a fight.

*NOTE* Although a part of a series, INFINITE can be read as a complete STANDALONE and features a new couple!

 



Christie’s Review

4.5 STARS

Somehow Cecy Robson weaved together a second chance/friends to lovers romance to give her readers a beautiful book full of emotion!!!

From the very beginning, I knew this one would capture my heart, and it did. My heart broke for Becca and Hale within the first few pages of this book. The two had been friends almost their entire lives. Hale knew what Becca had to endure at home, and he tried his best to be her friend and protector. On the eve of them starting their lives as adults, Becca finally got her nerve up to show Hale that she loved him much more than a friend, but tragically that was yanked away from them. Becca had to choose which path her life would take, and unfortunately, it would be a life without Hale.

Fast forward years later, and both of them have successful lives…he is dubbed the “Anaconda of Wall Street,” and she is a PR queen who can turn anyone’s reputation around. The two have seen each other since that painful night, but misunderstandings and misconceptions have continued to keep them apart. Now, with Hale in big legal trouble, Becca will do whatever she has to do to help him. This could be the chance they have been waiting for.

Hale and Becca grabbed ahold of my heartstrings from the beginning of this book. Both are such good people who definitely deserve one another. I was devastated when they were torn apart. But, fate had other plans for them then. That night so long ago, Becca didn’t choose her family or Hale, she chose herself. That takes AMAZING courage! Every success she has ever obtained was from her own hard work. She epitomizes independence and tenacity!

Honestly, Hale is a lot like Becca. He worked hard for his success as well. He will have to depend on that strength to get him through this hard time, along with Becca and their friends.

As in all of Robson’s books, she creates a great cast of secondary characters who play an important role in the story. She gives her readers just enough about them to pique our interest, and thankfully includes some of them in future books of the series.

I have long been a fan of Cecy Robson. Her romances are always so much more than just romances. They are full of emotion…she can break my heart and make me cry tears of sadness, and then she miraculously pieces my heart back together, making me cry tears of joy! I always know that no matter what she writes she will have my heart and soul, and this book was no exception! As always, I’m eagerly anticipating what book will be next!



goodreads-badge-add-38px

DON’T MISS THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE CAROLINA BEACH SERIES

*****FREEBIE ALERT****

INSEVERABLE (A Carolina Beach Novel, #1)

(#FREE) Amazon: https://amzn.to/2mbSQdv
(#FREE) Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2LdSWw0
(#FREE) iTunes: https://apple.co/1UNd6iP
goodreads-badge-add-38px

ETERNAL (A Carolina Beach Novel, #2)

goodreads-badge-add-38px

ABOUT CECY ROBSON

Cecy Robson is an author of contemporary and new adult romance, young adult adventure, and award-winning urban fantasy. A double-nominated RITA® Finalist, Winner of the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and published author of more than twenty titles, you can typically find Cecy on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.

Connect with Cecy online:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Profile | Bookbub | Instagram

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Advertisements

Save Me (O’Brien Family, #5) by Cecy Robson Blog Tour with Review & Giveaway {$100 Amazon OR PayPal Gift Card (INTL) + Paperback copy of LET ME (US Only, eCOPY if winner is INTL)}

3 May

SAVE ME

by Cecy Robson
O’Brien Family, #5
Publication Date: April 25, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Standalone

AVAILABLE NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in SAVE ME, it’s time for Seamus, the family’s most notorious bachelor, to find true love.

Three weddings. No date. What’s a hot stud to do when all the women on his speed dial are either serving dinner to their families or serving time?

Out of all the O’Briens, Seamus is the best-looking, most creative, and, did I mention, best-looking? Single at almost forty wasn’t a big deal until every sibling in his large and loud Irish family found “the one.” Now, he’s desperate for a wedding date, one he doesn’t have to worry will make out with the limo driver or rob the bride and groom blind.

Allie Mendes is the good daughter, who’s spent her life living in her perfect sister’s shadow. But when her sister steals the man Allie was supposed to marry, that shadow she’s lived in threatens to swallow her whole. Allie wants to believe a bright future awaits. But when she begs God to save her from this disastrous twist of fate, the last person she expects Him to send her is Seamus O’Brien.

Allie needs a stand-in boyfriend to avoid appearing as lonely as she feels. Seamus needs a decent woman without an ankle bracelet or a rap sheet as long as his muscular arms. The two make a deal to pose as each other’s perfect date. But weddings mean romance and a chance at forever neither had planned.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

CHRISTIE’S REVIEW

5 STARS

I have long been a fan of Cecy Robson, and this book is a perfect example of why! I love this series, and this was a perfect farewell to them!

I was finally happy to get Seamus’s story. I love the fact that he is older, 37. He proves that older men are just as sexy as younger men which is ironic because he needs a date to take to his siblings’ weddings. He has found himself wanting to settle down, but he hasn’t dated or hooked up with the best girls around. Some even have rap sheets. He tells his family he has a “nice” girl he has been seeing, but he didn’t want to tell them right away. He needs to find “his girlfiend” quickly. Fate steps in when he meets Allie Mendes in a bakery.

Allie is a real estate agent, and she is good at it. She doesn’t keep promises she can’t keep to her clients, an overwhelming amount of senior citizens. She feels like she will never measure to her sister who has beauty and brains, and now she is marrying the man who Allie was supposed to marry before they betrayed her years before. She doesn’t necessarily get along with her mother. Seriously, this woman doesn’t think there is anything wrong with this!!!

OMG! I loved their meeting in the bakery. It was hysterical. When Allie tries to tell him who she is, he thinks she is someone he slept with…that was priceless. He also stuck his foot so far in his throat, he may need a surgeon to remove it!!!! However, they enjoy themselves catching up, and when her sister appears with her fiancé, Seamus steps up as her boyfriend after she pleads with him under her breath to “save me.” This is the beginning of a wonderful friendship and an even more special relationship. There is plenty of chemistry, but there is a deep respect for one another as well!

What is wonderful about this book is their friendship despite them having feelings for one another. He helps Allie see her own beauty despite how much her mother and sister have put her down. He also gave her hope which she didn’t have before. She is a woman he can depend on. The title of the book says it all…they were saving each other at a time when they needed someone, not knowing it was going to lead to something extraordinary.

I loved catching up with others in the family, and their small mother steals the scene every time she appears. She might be little, but she can put the fear in God in her SEVEN children.
My only regret is saying good-bye to this most wonderful family! I felt like I became a part of their clan! Thank you, Cecy Robson, for making me feel that way. I have shed tears, I have been overjoyed, and I have fallen in love with the O’Brien’s!!! Thanks for the memories!!!

*****************************************

DON’T MISS THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE O’BRIEN FAMILY SERIES WHICH CAN ALL BE READ AS STANDALONES!

BUY:

goodreads-badge-add-38px

BUY:

goodreads-badge-add-38px

BUY:

goodreads-badge-add-38px

BUY:

goodreads-badge-add-38px

ABOUT CECY ROBSON

Cecy Robson is an author of contemporary and new adult romance, young adult adventure, and award-winning urban fantasy. A double-nominated RITA® Finalist, Winner of the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and published author of more than twenty titles, you can typically find Cecy on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.

Connect with Cecy online:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Profile

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Save Me (O’Brien Family, #5) by Cecy Robson Release Blitz with Excerpt & Giveaway {$50 Amazon OR PayPal Gift Card (INTL)}

26 Apr

SAVE ME

by Cecy Robson
O’Brien Family, #5
Publication Date: April 25, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Standalone

AVAILABLE NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in SAVE ME, it’s time for Seamus, the family’s most notorious bachelor, to find true love.

Three weddings. No date. What’s a hot stud to do when all the women on his speed dial are either serving dinner to their families or serving time?

Out of all the O’Briens, Seamus is the best-looking, most creative, and, did I mention, best-looking? Single at almost forty wasn’t a big deal until every sibling in his large and loud Irish family found “the one.” Now, he’s desperate for a wedding date, one he doesn’t have to worry will make out with the limo driver or rob the bride and groom blind.

Allie Mendes is the good daughter, who’s spent her life living in her perfect sister’s shadow. But when her sister steals the man Allie was supposed to marry, that shadow she’s lived in threatens to swallow her whole. Allie wants to believe a bright future awaits. But when she begs God to save her from this disastrous twist of fate, the last person she expects Him to send her is Seamus O’Brien.

Allie needs a stand-in boyfriend to avoid appearing as lonely as she feels. Seamus needs a decent woman without an ankle bracelet or a rap sheet as long as his muscular arms. The two make a deal to pose as each other’s perfect date. But weddings mean romance and a chance at forever neither had planned.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

EXCERPT

Valentina rushes me. Her speed and movements inhumanly graceful. She throws her arms around me like she would a long-lost friend and not the sister she hasn’t spoken to in years. She lifts me briefly, making a grunting sound as if I weigh a more than I do.

Following an uncomfortably long embrace, she holds me out at arm’s length, staring down at me and asserting her apparent superiority. “It’s so good to see you, Allie.” Her face softens like she wants to cry. “Mom says you don’t have a date for the wedding. But don’t worry. Andy and I will find someone to take you.”

Andy? I slowly turn in Andres’s direction. Lovely.

I suppose it could be worse. I could be Andy.

“Did you hear that?” My mother asks, beaming. “Your sister and Andy are going to find

you someone so you don’t have to be all alone.”

They wait, expecting me to thank them. I’d rather stab myself in the eye with Valentina’s

pitchfork.

I lift my chin, meeting my sister square in the eye. “I have a date,” I reply.

“No you don’t,” my mother immediately interjects, making me feel worse because she’s

right.

I stand to my full height, ignoring how they tower over me, clinging with my teeth to whatever strand of dignity remains.

“Really?” Valentina asks. She tosses back her hair, fighting it seems to keep from full-out cackling. “And who might that be?

My breath leaves my lungs with an odd squeak as Seamus yanks me to him, pressing me into his large, firm body. His chin is smeared with cream, chocolate stains the front of his shirt, and he has something stuck between his teeth. That doesn’t stop him from flashing a smile with what remains of his pearly whites.

“How’s it going?” He smacks my ass and gives it a squeeze. “I’m Seamus. Allie’s boyfriend.”

ABOUT CECY ROBSON

Cecy Robson is an author of contemporary and new adult romance, young adult adventure, and award-winning urban fantasy. A double-nominated RITA® Finalist, Winner of the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and published author of more than twenty titles, you can typically find Cecy on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.

Connect with Cecy online:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Profile

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Save Me (O’Brien Family, #5) by Cecy Robson Cover Reveal with Excerpt & Giveaway

9 Mar

SAVE ME

by Cecy Robson
O’Brien Family, #5
Publication Date: April 25, 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Standalone

#PREORDER YOUR COPY NOW!

SYNOPSIS:

RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in SAVE ME, it’s time for Seamus, the family’s most notorious bachelor, to find true love.

Three weddings. No date. What’s a hot stud to do when all the women on his speed dial are either serving dinner to their families or serving time?

Out of all the O’Briens, Seamus is the best-looking, most creative, and, did I mention, best-looking? Single at almost forty wasn’t a big deal until every sibling in his large and loud Irish family found “the one.” Now, he’s desperate for a wedding date, one he doesn’t have to worry will make out with the limo driver or rob the bride and groom blind.

Allie Mendes is the good daughter, who’s spent her life living in her perfect sister’s shadow. But when her sister steals the man Allie was supposed to marry, that shadow she’s lived in threatens to swallow her whole. Allie wants to believe a bright future awaits. But when she begs God to save her from this disastrous twist of fate, the last person she expects Him to send her is Seamus O’Brien.

Allie needs a stand-in boyfriend to avoid appearing as lonely as she feels. Seamus needs a decent woman without an ankle bracelet or a rap sheet as long as his muscular arms. The two make a deal to pose as each other’s perfect date. But weddings mean romance and a chance at forever neither had planned.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

EXCERPT

“Me little Finnie is right,” Ma says from the door, her Irish accent as thick as the day Grammie popped her out on a potato field.

“He’s the baby and already getting married. Promising me grandbabies like a good boy.”

He points at her and making a clicking sound. “You know I’ve got you, Ma.”

That did it. The moment Ma leaves, we’re throwing down.

Ma shakes her head like people do when all is lost and there’s nothing that can be done. “Look at you, Seamus. All strapping male with the strength and charm of an Irish prince.” She walks in, her steps slow and steady. It’s the same way she walked in when we were kids and we knew we were fucked.

“I just have one question,” she says, her voice light as it often is before she strikes. “Are you trying to kill your mother?”

Jesus. Here we go.

She holds her hand. “Oh, me handsome son. It’s a simple question really. Do you want me to die?”

“You want Ma to die?” Wren yells from the other room. She shuffles in with enough white fabric trailing behind her to sail across the Atlantic. Brenda’s other daughters, the not so slutty ones, charge after Wren, lifting the eighty feet of material high in the air.

Wren points an irate finger at me. “If you give Ma the big one, you’re going to really piss me off. You and me both know we never thought this shit was going to happen,” she adds, motioning to layers of dress.

Brenda’s daughters, Finnie, and Ma nod their heads in unison. My sister is beautiful. I can say that because it’s true, even though right now she looks like a Barbie doll shoved into a giant cupcake. Like me she has black hair, blue eyes, and light skin. If you cut us, we’d bleed Leprechauns that would dance a jig the moment their little feet hit the floor. We’re that Irish.

Wren’s problem is she has a mouth most sailors would run screaming from, and an attitude that’s even less polite. Let’s face it, none of us ever thought Wren would meet a man strong enough to tame her.

I’m happy for her and everything, but right now it sucks balls.

Wren was my safety-net because of her mouth. Finnie was too, because he was the youngest and always in trouble. As far as I was concerned, I had years, no, decades before I had to worry about settling down. But life can be a real bitch and here she is waving two giant middle fingers at me now that Finn and Wren are getting hitched.

“So what if I’m not married? So what if I haven’t popped out a few kids?” I hold out my arms. “Plenty of women have had the absolute pleasure of sampling the merchandise—”

I wince when Ma slaps me upside the head. She might be five feet nothing, but she has the agility of a cobra, and possibly the ability to fly. I’m almost 6’2. How the hell can she can reach me?

“And what happened to all these ‘ladies’ who sampled the merchandise?” Ma demands.

“I think the one is back in prison,” Finnie offers. He frowns, giving it a lot of thought. “Larceny and Fraud. Right, Seamus?”

“It’s where most of the skanks he dated belong,” Wren agrees. “Remember Kenna O’Sullivan?” We all collectively cross ourselves, including Miss Brenda’s daughters. “They never did find the body.”

“Yeah. She was a nutcase.” My voice trails. I’m not doing myself any favors. Thank God Finn has my back.

“Hey, Shoshana Greenstone was nice. Oh, and her husband was pretty damn understanding when he found out you were banging her.”

“I didn’t know she was married!” I yell for the hundredth time. “I just, you know, thought she worked odd hours.”

Wren grins. “No, she just had trouble finding a babysitter for her kids.”

“What about the others?” Ma asks. “The girls have liked you since you were a wee boy.”

“I don’t know,” I answer truthfully, my annoyance making my voice sound gruff. “No one’s really ever done it for me.” I look at them. “You want them to do it for me, don’t ya?”

Wren places her hands on her hips. She may look like a lady, all soft and dainty in all that lace, but she’ll never exactly think or talk like one. “You mean besides in the backseat of your truck?” She nods. “Yeah, that would be nice.”

Ma leans in. I know what she’s going to say, even before she says it. “I was younger than you when I pushed out your baby brother onto the cold kitchen floor.”

Finn holds out his hand, looking a little green. “Ma, please don’t. Miss Brenda won’t like it if I puke on her stuff before I pay for it.”

“Then you better pay for it,” Wren says, knowing once more it’s time to tell the divine tale of Finn’s birth.

Shoot me.

The birth of a child is supposed to be a good thing, a beautiful thing, filled with miracles, stuffed animals, and balloons. Maybe for most families it is, under the right conditions. But my family doesn’t tend to do things the right way. I suppose it’s one of the many things that makes us “us.” Our hearts are usually in the right place. But the right way for birthing babies means a hospital and under sanitary conditions—not in a kitchen barely big enough for a refrigerator and stove.

I remember that day clearly. Ma was making shepherd’s pie, until she wasn’t. Her water broke like an extra-large water balloon thrown on the floor by a very pissed off toddler. She started screaming, then Angus started screaming, and Curran almost fainted. Five contractions later, Finnie was coming out and there wasn’t anything we could do to stop him.

Bastard. I missed my baseball game because of him.

ABOUT CECY ROBSON

Cecy Robson is an author of contemporary and new adult romance, young adult adventure, and award-winning urban fantasy. A double-nominated RITA® Finalist, Winner of the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and published author of more than twenty titles, you can typically find Cecy on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.

Connect with Cecy online:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Profile

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Feel Me (O’Brien Family Book 4) by Cecy Robson + Review + Giveaway

25 May
Declan, the sexy, driven
powerhouse meets the one woman immune to his charm . . .

FEEL ME
O’Brien Family #4
Cecy Robson
Releasing May 23, 2017

 

synopsis

RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!” And in FEEL ME, Declan, the sexy, driven powerhouse meets the one woman immune to his charm . . .

Declan O’Brien was always driven to take his place among Philly’s elite, working hard for everything he’s earned, including the title of Assistant District Attorney. He’s won seemingly impossible cases, so he’s furious when he’s assigned to lead the one unit he doesn’t want.

Melissa Fenske was born hearing impaired to a neglectful mother, finding solace when she was adopted by a young attorney, now Declan’s boss. As the current Director of Victim Services, Melissa’s livid when Declan is placed in the main unit she oversees. She can’t forget their disastrous first encounter. Or shake how he makes her feel.

Declan considers the assignment another step toward his political aspirations, despite that he can’t get Melissa out of his mind. Melissa sees Declan as egotistical and self-serving, kicking herself for how fast she’s falling for him. Someone as hot, smooth, and perfect as Declan isn’t supposed to want her.

In another situation with any other woman, Declan wouldn’t hesitate to take Melissa to bed. But she is the boss’s daughter, and for once, Declan finds himself wanting more than just a one night stand.

Neither counted on each other. Both just met their match.

excerpt

I wish I didn’t want to drag my hands along her gorgeous curves or taste that pouty mouth But I do. Just like I want feel her body pressed against mine.

Shit. What the hell is wrong with me? As pissed as I was about being placed in SACU yesterday, I woke up hard this morning. Hard for Melissa. Melissa, who can barely stand being in the same room as me.

My eyes scrunch tight as I try to shake away the dream I had about her. We were at a black tie event, the kind where waiters walk around with silver trays packed with champagne and anyone who’s anyone in politics works the room flexing their egos. I was supposed to give some kind of speech. I opted out, returning my place with Melissa’s hand tight in mine.

We had sex in my living room. I can’t remember ever having a dream this graphic. She lay over my leather ottoman on her hands and knees, the skirt of her black beaded gown hiked up to her waist, my mouth buried against her. I tugged off my jacket and tie, managing to pop open the front of my shirt before I couldn’t take it anymore and shoved my pants and briefs down to my ankles.

In those romance movies women like to watch, my thrusts would have been slow and sweet. But there was nothing slow or sweet about what we did. It was sexy, primal; me grunting hard and her hips circling fast. Her hair fell in messy waves around her heated face as she clamped down, turning her head enough to see me, and show me the sexy way she bites down on her bottom lip.

I wasn’t a gentleman in my dream. I was the epitome of an alpha claiming what belongs to him. She loved it, calling out my name and begging me to go faster.

My problem is, I loved it too. A little too much.

I groan, thinking about how hot she made me and entertaining why she made me so hot. Melissa is different. Curvy hips, round perky ass, with what I’m guessing are some serious double-Ds. I usually date the model types, those who spend more time on their hair, shopping, and make-up and less time on anything that really matters. Why? Because they’re not looking for anything serious, and neither am I.

When I take a long hard look at all the political giants I know, every last one of them has a devoted wife, looking adoringly back at them―standing by them, raising their children, spearheading charities, and working tirelessly on their husbands’ campaigns―usually alongside the skanks their husbands are fucking when they’re not around. I’m not exaggerating. It’s what men of power are almost expected to do. But I swear to Christ, I’m not going to be one of them.

purchase-links

 
 

christie-review

5-star-a

Feel Me is just another reason why Cecy Robson remains one of my favorite writers! She never disappoints, writing with the perfect combination of steam, sweetness, romance, and heart! Her characters are never perfect which is why they always have a special place in my heart. Declan and Melissa are no exception.

Each of them have very different characteristics with the exception of holding their feelings close to their hearts, never letting anyone besides their families close, and the devotion to their jobs. Melissa works hard in the Sexual Victims Unit, her father the DA. But, she has worked hard to get where she is, overcoming a horrible start in life and succeeding despite a hearing disability. She wants to live a good life doing good things and has an affinity for romance novels with shirtless pirates. She’s the complete antithesis of the type of woman Declan usually goes for. He prefers the skinny model type, Melissa has curves. They don’t usually want commitment, and that certainly is not what he’s looking for. His only commitment is to his job as an Assistant DA and his large family. Nevertheless, Melissa gets under his skin. He has naughty, hot dreams about her, even though he thinks she hates him. However, looks can be deceiving as these two are about to find out. They are forced to work together when Melissa’s father has to take a leave of absence. They begin to notice the stolen looks each of them are giving each other. Giving into lust, much less a relationship is a bad idea. Melissa is the daughter of his boss, and Declan realizes she isn’t the type of woman he can run from. Plus, she hates him, right?

As with all of Robson’s books, her characters have many layers to them, and I see each one revealed as I get further into the book. She’s so good at revealing just enough in earlier novels to pique your interest, and then when you get to their books, it’s so good!!!! She always deals with important social issues plaguing our society, such as sexual abuse and domestic abuse, with such sensitivity. She can break your heart, and yet she can put it back together in a better way, just as she does to her characters. I always love diving into the next book because while I’m getting to know new characters, I’m also catching up with ones from earlier books. So, I never have to truly have to say good-bye to them. I’ve purposely left a lot of the plot out because you have to read this gem for yourself. If you haven’t discovered the magic of Cecy Robson, I highly recommend that you do! You won’t regret it!!!!

abou-the-author

 

Cecy Robson is an award-winning author of magical realms and to-die-for Alpha heroes. A double RITA® 2016 finalist for Once Pure and Once Kissed, and published author of more than sixteen titles, you can typically find her on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.

social-links
 
authors-other-books
AVAILABLE NOW
giveaway

Crave Me (O’Brien Family #3) by Cecy Robson Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway

9 Mar
It’s time for the sole sister in the family to discover love.
CRAVE ME
O’Brien Family #3
Cecy Robson
Releasing Feb 28, 2017

 

RT Book Reviews proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson “has the hottest brothers ever!
And in Crave Me, it’s time for the sole sister in the family to discover love.
 
Wren O’Brien isn’t your typical female. As the only girl from a loud Irish family
with seven siblings, she prefers fast cars to lip gloss and bad boys to good
men. It’s the reason she’s nursing a wounded soul and keeping her distance from
a dangerous ex.
 
Evan Jonah is running an empire and just moved from the lavish thoroughfares of London to the gritty streets of Philadelphia. When he walks into the nearest dealership, he’s expecting to find a reliable vehicle to handle the brutal winters, not a
sexy female car rep with killer legs.
 
Wren doesn’t know why “Hotness in a Suit” asked her out. She doesn’t expect a great
time or a night of passion that knocks her on her ass. But that’s exactly what
Evan shows her.
 

She also never counted on how hard and fast she’d fall. But men like Evan—good men with even better hearts—don’t desire tough-talking Philly girls for long.

Evan has never met a woman like Wren. But he’s up for the challenge and ready
to prove her wrong.


“I never knew how alone I was, until I discovered I couldn’t be alone without you.”

 Crave Me was another great addition to an already great series! Wren is the only girl in a family full of brothers. You can imagine how very protective they are of her even though she is more than capable of taking care of herself. Evan is the head of a corporate empire. He’s recently moved from London to Philadelphia to save his family’s failing company. He realizes quickly his Jaguar won’t last long in the harsh Philadelphia winters, so he finds himself in a car dealership. He doesn’t know it, but he won’t only be getting a new car. He will eventually get something much more special. Wren takes him out on a test drive, and the chemistry is undeniable. What starts as a casual fling turns into much more, but there is danger lurking in the shadows that puts both of their lives in danger.

Oh my gosh, I love a sassy, independent female, and Wren is definitely that. She prefers kick boxing to aerobics, and she can easily put any man in their place, and yet there is something feminine and classy about her too! I love how she completely takes Evan’s breath away from their first meeting. Here’s a man who is brilliant, a CEO of a robotics and technology empire., and knows his way around a boardroom. Yet, Wren makes him speechless. I loved it! There is an undercurrent of lust, but I could also see a mutual respect and a friendship between the two of them. They are one of those couples I couldn’t help falling in love with.

I always adore Cecy Robson’s romance in this series, but what makes it even better is the love between the family! I always feel like I’m coming home when I read one of her books. I love the fact that I get to catch up with old characters. They are always seamlessly woven into her new book. I know when I read one of her books, it will be more than just a romance. That is what always keeps me coming back for more! As usual, I’m anxiously awaiting her next book!

Cecy Robson is an award-winning author of magical realms and to-die-for Alpha heroes. A double RITA® 2016 finalist for Once Pure and Once Kissed, and published author of more than sixteen titles, you can typically find her on her laptop or stumbling blindly in search of caffeine.
 

~ Let Me (The O’Brien Family Series #2) by Cecy Robson is FREE TODAY ONLY ~

15 Jul
 
FREE FOR ONE DAY ONLY!!!

 

 
LET ME
The O’Brien Family Series Book Two
Cecy Robson
Released April 19th, 2016
Once he was broken beyond repair.
Now this MMA contender is fighting to be a better man—for her. RT Book Reviews
proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson
“has the hottest brothers ever!” And in Let Me, it is Finn’s turn to discover
how love can heal the deepest wounds.

A mixed martial arts star on the
rise, Finn O’Brien dismantles his opponents with brutal precision. And yet
beneath his fierce persona, Finn is raw from a trauma he’s buried for years . .
. until the day his deep-rooted rage erupts and lands him in court-mandated
therapy. Finn’s not one to bare his soul, but if talking it out means meeting
beautiful women like Sol Marieles, he’ll give it a shot.
 
Sol is working toward her master’s
degree in psychology, and already she feels like she’s in over her head. With
an important internship on the line and a scary family situation demanding her
attention, the last thing Sol needs is Finn around to distract her. The man is
ripped and seriously sexy yet it’s his troubled side that warns her to keep her
distance. But their attraction is intense, and he clearly has the heat to see
how far and fast their passion takes them.
 
Alone, Finn and Sol have been
fighting to find happiness in their lives. Together, there’s no stopping them
as they face their greatest challenges—not in the ring, but in their
hearts. 
FREE TODAY ONLY!
Cecy Robson is
a new adult and contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien
Family novels and upcoming Carolina Beach novels, as well as the award-winning
author of the Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A 2016 double nominated
RITA
®finalist
for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the
South who enjoys carbs way too much, and exercise way too little. Gifted and
cursed with an overactive imagination, you can typically find her on her laptop
silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.
 
Looking for more of the O’Brien Family?
Pick up the Two RITA Finalists
ONCE PURE & ONCE KISSED

 

 

~ Inseverable (Carolina Beach #1) by Cecy Robson Blog Tour + Review +Giveaway ~

1 Jul
Don’t Miss the first in a Brand New Series!!

 

INSEVERABLE
Carolina Beach #1
Cecy Robson
Releasing June 21st, 2016
 
Synopsis
How
can you imagine forever with someone who’s leaving everything behind?
 
Callahan,
a former army sniper, wants to make an escape from his past and everything he
experienced at war, but most of all, just not feel. Feeling leads to pain and
he’s suffered enough. When he inherits a house on South Carolina’s Kiawah
Island, he packs his bags, lured by the peace and seclusion he thinks it will
bring. But, Callahan never counted on meeting anyone like Trinity . . .
 
Trinity
has always been the cute, and funny one, who most guys overlook inpursuit of
her “hot” friends. She became used to being everyone’s pal, until the
day the young man she was attracted to, was drawn to her in return. He became
her first great love, and first crushing heartbreak when she found him in bed
with one of her closest friends.
 
To
move forward, and to carry out her commitment to helping those in need, Trinity
enlists in the Peace Corps, but not before returning to Kiawah for one last
memorable summer. She just never imagined it would be so unforgettable.
 
Callahan
doesn’t want to get close to anyone-let alone Trinity. He finds her perkiness
insufferable and her attempts to entice a smile distracting. After all, he’s in
Kiawah to leave all feelings behind. But when it comes to Trinity, who feels
everything, it’s hard not to feel something.
 
 
Neither
expected to fall in love. And no one could have predicted how inseverable
they’d become.
Purchase Links
Teaser_4
christie review
 5 star aWhen I read the synopsis of this book, I knew I had to read it for a couple of reasons. First, I love Cecy Robson. She is one of those writers who pulls me instantly into a story. Second, it takes places on Kiawah Island, which is a barrier island off the coast of Charleston. I spent many summers there myself, and I have wonderful memories of those days! And, as usual, Robson pulled me right in from the very first page through the story, the setting, and the amazing characters.

Callahan served in the military, and he comes to Kiawah to escape the bad memories of what he witnessed in the Middle East, and believe me, they were horrible. He wants to keep to himself. He’s not interested in making friends and certainly has no interest in love. However, he hadn’t counted on meeting Trinity. She’s a force to be reckoned with. When she blows into his life, he will never be the same. The two are complete opposites. Where Callahan is dark, she’s light. When he scowls, she laughs. He’s withdrawn, and people are drawn to her. She won’t give up on him. She wants to make him happy, and when he laughs for the first time, I was with Trinity. It was a wonderful sound!!! Trinity has dealt with pain herself…not in the same way as Callahan, but they deal with it very differently. Who knows…maybe the different ways they cope with pain will end up healing each other?

I loved the slow development of their relationship. The reader is very aware of their attraction to one another. Of course, Trinity is obvious, but readers only know about Callahan’s initial attraction through his POV. And, he tries so very hard to deny it to himself. At first, she just grates on his nerves, but he knows there is something different about her. While some may think Trinity may be annoying at first, as I said earlier, I loved her! She’s loyal, she cares, and she doesn’t give up easy…someone I would want in my corner. She’s just what Callahan needs! Someone who won’t give up on him…even though at times, he’s given up on himself.

Inseverable is a sexy, yet sweet romance with just enough drama. There are so many more characters within the book that I loved, so I am looking forward to reading their stories and hopefully catching up with Callahan and Trinity soon! I have to add, the epilogue is really one of the best I’ve ever read. I highly recommend reading this one or any of Cecy Robson’s other series!

Abou the author

 

Cecy Robson is a new adult and
contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien Family novels and
upcoming Carolina Beach novels, as well as the award-winning author of the
Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A 2016 double nominated RITA®finalist
for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the
South who enjoys carbs way too much, and exercise way too little. Gifted and
cursed with an overactive imagination, you can typically find her on her laptop
silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.

social links


Giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

Don’t forget to pick up the newest release in 
the O’Brien Family Series,  
LET ME
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

~ Let Me (The O’Brien Family #2) by Cecy Robson Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway ~

29 Apr
Enter to Win a Cecy Robson Prize Pack!

 

LET ME
The O’Brien Family Series Book Two
Cecy Robson
Releasing April 19th, 2016
Synopsis
Once he was broken beyond repair.
Now this MMA contender is fighting to be a better man—for her. RT Book Reviews
proclaims that the O’Brien Family series from award-winning author Cecy Robson
“has the hottest brothers ever!” And in Let Me, it is Finn’s turn to discover
how love can heal the deepest wounds.

A mixed martial arts star on the
rise, Finn O’Brien dismantles his opponents with brutal precision. And yet
beneath his fierce persona, Finn is raw from a trauma he’s buried for years . .
. until the day his deep-rooted rage erupts and lands him in court-mandated
therapy. Finn’s not one to bare his soul, but if talking it out means meeting
beautiful women like Sol Marieles, he’ll give it a shot.
 
Sol is working toward her master’s
degree in psychology, and already she feels like she’s in over her head. With
an important internship on the line and a scary family situation demanding her
attention, the last thing Sol needs is Finn around to distract her. The man is
ripped and seriously sexy yet it’s his troubled side that warns her to keep her
distance. But their attraction is intense, and he clearly has the heat to see
how far and fast their passion takes them.
 
Alone, Finn and Sol have been
fighting to find happiness in their lives. Together, there’s no stopping them
as they face their greatest challenges—not in the ring, but in their
hearts. 
Purchase Links
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo
 
Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ExcerptThe heavy door to the lobby opens with a loud smack, drawing attention to those waiting to be seen. The counseling center is private and held in high regard. The majority of our clients come from money, but a few of our therapists work pro bono, counseling those from working class backgrounds similar to mine. Some are like Loretta, suffering from eating disorders and mild anxiety issues. But the majority are severely damaged individuals with suicidal tendencies. I catch sight of one of our more heartbreaking cases sitting in the corner beside his father. Poor kid, he can’t be more than fifteen. And there he waits with his wrists bandaged down to his elbows.
I want to walk over and give him and his dad a hug. Both look like they could use one. Those people on the street who offer free hugs to strangers? I’m one of them. I always have been.
Today though, I refrain, staying focused on Loretta. “Good job,” I tell her, knowing how hard she’s trying. “I’ll see you next week.”
“Sol?”
I turn my head. I know that voice. Loretta doesn’t bother with a goodbye, leaving me instead with a “Mm, yummy” when she sees who called to me.
“Yummy”. Yes, that about sums up Finn.
Finn O’Brien, damn. You know those cute guys . . . those really hot kind of cute guys? Finn blows them away. I’m not typically attracted to redheads, but I make the exception for Finn. Oh, and Jamie from Outlander.
Finn has the whole bad boy thing going on, tats crawling along his muscular arms, hair buzzed on the sides and short on top. A modern Mohawk, it think that’s what it’s called. Oh, and don’t get me started on that dimple on his right cheek that appears when he grins, just like he’s doing now.
“Hi, Finn,” I say. His brother is with him, the one that looks the most like him. He’s older by a few years, handsome, polished, perfect. Well, if you like that sort of thing. Me? Did I mention how sexy Finn is?
His light blue eyes sparkle as I pass Zorina, the poor girl trapped in her own world following a brutal assault on the train. She pretends to play instruments that aren’t there, reality slipping so far from her grasp, it’s almost out of her reach.
I tilt my head in the direction of Finn’s brother because by now it’s obvious I’m gawking at Finn. “You’re Seamus, right?” I ask.
“No, I’m Declan,” he answers in a deep voice.
Oh, right. The district attorney. “Sorry. I know that Finn has a few brothers,” I offer. I should be impressed seeing how Declan has made quite a name for himself in the political arena, and I am. But Finn is who lures my attention and keeps it, despite my best efforts to appear more relaxed. “What are you doing here?” I ask.
He shrugs. “Waiting for you.”
Declan sighs, moving away from us and reaching for his phone. I grin even though I’m sure Finn is feeding me a line. The last time I saw him was at my cousin Sofia’s wedding. I’d brought my friend Alex as my date and Finn, well, he showed up with some girl with big breasts and very little clothes. And funny enough, I still had a hard time keeping my eyes off him.
“Really?” I ask.
“Yeah. Really,” he answers, leaning back on his heels and making a show of checking me out. “Don’t forget, you still owe me a kiss.”

Teaser-4

christie review

5 star a

WOW!! Just WOW!!! I have to say that Cecy Robson has completely blown me away with Let Me. I’m an avid reader, and I love all sorts of books, but this one has probably touched my heart in ways that no other book has. Robson took me to dark places within her characters’ minds and broke my heart, then she put it back together as her characters put their own hearts back together. I cried like a baby…ugly, ugly cry from my heart breaking and cried just as hard with joy when Finn and Sol finally found some light and happiness at the end of the book!

Like the synopsis says, Finn is almost beyond broken. He’s an MMA fighter who is on his way to the big leagues, but he’s not only fighting opponents, he’s fighting the darkness that threatens to overtake him. He’s fought this since he was a child, but as he’s grown older, it’s getting worse. He feels only numbness until Sol comes into his life. They’ve know each other since they were kids, and now their families are connected by marriage. He’s always thought she was beautiful, and she’s different than the girls who normally throw themselves at him. He shamelessly flirts with her, but she rebuffs it. However, she’s always been attracted to him, but it’s not a good time in her life to begin a relationship. She’s not in a great place either but for very different reasons. The two develop a friendship and then a relationship. These two will work hard for their HEA as the past and their own pain threatens any chance of a normal relationship.

Finn now reigns as #1 on my book boyfriend list! Not because of his sexiness, drop dead gorgeousness, or his naughty mouth…it’s his heart! It’s broken, and he fights every day to live a normal life. He’s fierce in the ring, but his bravery in reclaiming his life trumps every punch his throws in the octagon. How this broken man can bring a smile to Sol’s face and my face as I read the book is beyond anything I’ve seen. And, Sol, she’s just as fierce as Finn. She loves him and her feelings for him never change even when she learns of his past. As she fights for him, she fights for her family, and herself. Both of them are amazing people individually, but together, they are unstoppable!

Robson couldn’t have picked a better title for this book! It really sums up the relationship between these two…they have to let each other in and lean on the other to heal. I truly don’t think I have the right words to describe this book. At times, it’s incredibly difficult to read, but I’m so glad I did. When you read that last chapter, you will see there really are no adequate words to describe how incredible this book and the characters are. I pray that someone who has gone through anything like Finn and Sol have will find hope and know that even though bad things can happen to you, you can heal, and you can find happiness and live a life filled with joy and love! Thank you, Cecy Robson, for writing a book I will NEVER forget. Finn and Sol will forever remain in my heart!!!!

 

Abou the author
Cecy Robson is
a new adult and contemporary author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien
Family novels and upcoming Carolina Beach novels, as well as the award-winning
author of the Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A 2016 double nominated
RITA
®finalist
for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the
South who enjoys carbs way too much, and exercise way too little. Gifted and
cursed with an overactive imagination, you can typically find her on her laptop
silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.
social links
 
authors other books
Looking for more of the O’Brien Family?
Pick up the Two RITA Finalists
ONCE PURE & ONCE KISSED

~ REVIEW: Once Pure (Shattered Ties) by Cecy Robson ~

25 May

91j84PzC03L._SL1500_SynopsisShe bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behaviors and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Purchase LinksAmazon * B & N * Kobo

christie review 5 star aCecy Robson has managed to amaze me again! Her romances are always filled with amazing chemistry and thrills. Some would say they can be dark, but she always manages to bring light and happiness into them as well.

Once Pure is the book about Teo’s sister, Sofia. I have been waiting for this one! Sofia has come back to the old neighborhood to help childhood friend and crush, Killian, rebuild his website and create a program to manage his accounts. It’s very obvious these two have amazing chemistry and are insanely attracted to each other, so a romance should be easy, right? Not at all…a horrible event in their past that changed their lives forever have kept them apart. Will they be able to overcome their painful past and build a happy future together? Or, will they hold on to the pain and let their past keep them apart?

Oh my gosh, I just fell in love with these two characters from the very beginning. I loved them as a couple and as individuals as well. I loved their families; their inclusion in the book really helped build and develop their characters…especially Finn and Wren, Killian’s brother and sister. Of course, Kill is hot and sexy…perfect book boyfriend material. However, hands down, Sofia was my favorite. In the beginning of the book, we meet a young woman who is afraid of life, even though she is doing her best to build a good one for herself. She undergoes such an inspiring change throughout the pages of this awesome book! She has always had a strong woman deep inside of her; she’s was just afraid to believe in herself. Killian plays an integral part of her transformation, but it’s ultimately Sofia who embraces that inner strength. She’s is now one of my favorite heroines!

As I have written in several of my reviews, I like books that resonate deep in my soul. Once Pure has done that! In other words, I like my fiction to affect reality, to have the ability to change someone’s life. And again, Once Pure does just that, as have Cecy Robson’s other books in the Shattered Past series. They offer hope and the chance of happiness to those that life has knocked down. Another extraordinary, moving, and emotional read from Cecy Robson.

***ARC as provided through Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.***

Abou the authorCecy (pronounced Sessy) Robson is the Penguin Random House author of the Shattered Past new adult contemporary romance series and the award-winning Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A self-proclaimed professional napper, Cecy counts among her talents a jaw-dropping knowledge of useless trivia, the ability to make her hair big, and a knack for breaking into song, despite her family’s vehement protests. A registered nurse, full-time writer, wife, and mother living in the South, Cecy enjoys spending time with her family and silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.

social linksAmazon * Website * Twitter * Instagram * Google+ * tsu * Facebook * Goodreads