All About the D by Lex Martin and Leslie McAdam Cover Reveal + Giveaway

 

Title: All About the D
Authors: Lex Martin & Leslie McAdam

Genre: Standalone Romantic Comedy

Cover Design: Najla Qamber Designs

Model: Mitchell Wick

Photographer: Wong Sim

Release Date: May 2, 2017

 

A sexy new romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author Lex Martin and bestselling author Leslie McAdam…

 

ALL ABOUT THE D

 

I’m known for being formal. Meticulous. Professional.

 

So you’d never suspect I spend my nights photographing my impressive junk for a NSFW blog. Don’t roll your eyes. I’m not bragging. I have millions of followers who’ll tell you they live for my posts.

 

I’m like a superhero, saving humanity one dick pic at a time.

 

Except leading a double life means I need someone to help me protect my anonymity, so that no one, especially my family, ever discovers my online celebrity.

 

When I call one of the most respected law firms in town, I expect quality legal advice and confidentiality. Not a sinfully sexy attorney whose dangerous curves and soul-piercing gray eyes make me want to personally demonstrate my particular skill set.

 

I shouldn’t be tempted.

 

Especially when she knows all of my best-kept secrets. But everyone has a breaking point. And I’ve met mine.

 

 

 

 


Pre-order Links
99c pre-order only price
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Trailer
about-the-authors
Lex Martin
Lex writes contemporary romance, the sexy kind with lotsa angst, a whole lotta kissing, and the hot happily ever afters. When she’s not writing, she lives a parallel life as an English teacher. She loves printing black and white photos, listening to music on vinyl, and getting lost in a great book. Bitten by wanderlust, she’s  lived all over the country but currently resides in the City of Angels with her husband and twin daughters. Lex is represented by Kimberly Brower of Brower Literary & Management.

social-links
Leslie McAdam
Leslie McAdam is a California girl who loves romance, Little Dude, and well-defined abs. She lives in a drafty old farmhouse on a small orange tree farm in Southern California with her husband and two small children. Leslie always encourages her kids to be themselves – even if it means letting her daughter wear leopard print from head to toe. An avid reader from a young age, she will always trade watching TV for reading a book, unless it’s Top Gear. Or football. Leslie is employed by day but spends her nights writing about the men you fantasize about. She’s unapologetically sarcastic and notoriously terrible at comma placement.
Always up for a laugh, Leslie tries to see humor in all things. When she’s not in the writing cave you’ll find her fangirling over Beck, camping with her family, or mixing up oil paints to depict her love of outdoors on canvas.

 social-links
 

Mister WONDER Full by Maggie Marr Release Day + Giveaway

Maggie Marr Now Live FB

________________________________________

Mister WonderFULL - Release- yellow

________________________________________

Mister WONDERFULL - Signika - ABOUT BOOK - yellow

MARRWonderFULL1563x2500I lost the one woman I loved. After her death, I dedicated my life to giving women pleasure and making them feel adored. I thought I could never love again.

Until Tara.

But Tara told the world about my secret identity and I can’t be who I want to be, and I can’t do what I want to do. Now, Tara is the only woman my body wants, but she is the woman who destroyed my carefully crafted world. How can I trust her? And if I can’t trust her, how can I let myself love again?

Mister WONDERFULL - Amazon

amazon-white

Add to Goodreads button

________________________________________

Maggie Marr Now Live (1)

________________________________________

Mister WONDERFULL - teasers

Maggie Marr Mr Wonderfull Teaser 1.jpg

Maggie Marr Mr Wonderfull Teaser 2.jpg

________________________________________

Mister WONDERFULL - giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

________________________________________

Mister WONDERFULL - Signika - ABOUT AUTHOR - yellow

Maggie Marr is the author of over 20 hot contemporary romances. She got her start in Hollywood pushing the mail cart and eventually became an motion picture literary agent. You can find her at all the usual procrastination spots like FB, Twitter, and Pinterest or at www.maggiemarr.net She is a pop culture addict and when she isn’t writing or reading you can find her binge-watching her favorite shows. You can always email her at maggiemarrbooks@gmail.com

Mister WONDERFULL - Signika - CONNECT AUTHOR -

website-whitefacebook-whitetwitter-whiteinstagram-whitegoodreads-whiteamazon-whitenewsletter-white

________________________________________

hostedby
website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube goldgold label_newsletter

Say You’ll Be Mine (A Nola Heart Novel) by Maria Luis A Nola Heart Novel Release Blitz + Giveaway

Say You’ll Be Mine

by Maria Luis
A Nola Heart Novel
Publication Date: April 27, 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited: Amazon

Falling in love with your ex should never feel this good …

Twelve years, three cities, and too many pairs of stilettos later, Shaelyn Lawrence is back in the one place she vowed never to return: New Orleans.

Thankfully, her hometown stint is temporary. Better yet, she has a plan guaranteed to get her out ASAP:

  • Return her aging-but-still-crazy grandmother back to health;
  • Help her cousin with her boutique;
  • Evade Brady Taylor, her high school sweetheart, a.k.a the reason she fled Louisiana in the first place.

Brady isn’t even a footnote … until one unexpected run-in with him changes everything. She shouldn’t be tempted by his drawl, she shouldn’t be tempted by the promise of his kiss, she shouldn’t want him.

But she does.

Oh, boy, this was so not the plan.

– –

Twelve years, one city, and too many issued traffic tickets later, Homicide Detective Brady Taylor is all geared up for being promoted to sergeant within the New Orleans Police Department. Or, he would be — if he wasn’t sitting in third place.

Thankfully, he’s cut out every possible distraction:

  • Hanging out with his buddies;
  • Women;
  • And, God help him, football.

His life should be distraction-free . . . but then Shaelyn Lawrence waltzes back into it, with her sexy red lips, curvy body, and her f***-me heels. Brady should run in the opposite direction. He definitely shouldn’t spend time pursuing her, kissing her, or landing her in his bed.

But he does.

Shaelyn may have left once, but Brady is determined to prove that Shaelyn belongs in New Orleans. She belongs with him.


For fans of Jill Shalvis and Lauren Layne, Maria Luis’ new sexy contemporary romance will leave you laughing and desperate for more! SAY YOU’LL BE MINE is the first full-length novel in the NOLA Heart series, but can be read as a standalone.

abou-the-author

About Maria Luis

Maria Luis is the author of the contemporary romance NOLA Heart series, though she may or may not have (read: she does) a few completed historical romances hiding in the cobwebs of the interwebs (read: her Google doc drive).

When she’s not writing about strong men and the sassy women who sweep them off their feet, Maria is a historian/content marketing buff with a specialization on medieval England and 19th century New Orleans. What do the two eras have in common, you ask? Not much, except for disease, scandalous activities and crime–Maria’s favorite topics.

Maria currently lives in New Orleans with her better half, where she can generally be found hiking with her two dogs, Zeus and Athena, kayaking in Louisiana’s intercoastal or curled up on the couch with a good book.

She is a member of Romance Writers of America, a RWA PRO Member, as well as an active book reviewer on NetGalley.

social-links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | FREE Book

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Serenity by Janet Nissenson Release Promotion

Release Promotion  

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

Serenity - release

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

 

serenity - about the book

SerenityEbook-B&N 

Matthew Bennett has suffered the worst sort of betrayal a man can ever know, and he’s trying to put his life back together after years of unhappiness and emotional neglect. He desperately needs the care and devotion of a good woman, someone who will not only erase the hurt he’s experienced, but help him cope with the tremendous stress and responsibility he endures daily as the CEO of a multibillion dollar corporation.

Through the yoga classes that she teaches, and her successful massage practice, Sasha Fonseca spends her days helping others improve their health and wellbeing, and also learning to combat stress. She leads a simple but serene life, content with the little she has, but shies away from any sort of long term commitments or serious relationships. Her unconventional upbringing has also made her fiercely independent, and she won’t let anyone try to mold her into something she’s not ever again.

Sasha is enlisted to help Matthew in a professional capacity, but it isn’t long before she finds herself drawn to him on an emotional and physical level as well. With a woman like Sasha in his life, Matthew finally believes he’s found the happiness that’s eluded him all these years. But will his scheming, soon-to-be ex find a way to destroy him once again, or will he get the happy ending that he deserves?

serenity - purchase

amazonbarnes-and-nobleitunes 1Kobo 1 

Add to Goodreads button

 

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

serenity - teasers

Serenity.Teaser4.April4

Serenity.Teaser6.April18

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

serenity - about the author

Janet is a lifelong resident of the San Francisco Bay Area, and currently resides on the northern California coast with her husband Steve and Golden Retriever Max. She worked for more than two decades in the financial services industry before turning her focus to producing running events. She is a former long-distance runner, current avid yoga practitioner, is addicted to Pinterest, likes to travel and read. She has been writing for more than three decades, with her first book in the Inevitable Series – Serendipity – published in December 2013.

serenity - connect

black icon-websiteblack icons-facebookblack icons-twitterblack icons -instagramblack icon - goodreadsamazonblack icon -newsletter

 

═ • ═ • ═ • ═

hostedby

website goldfacebook goldtwitter goldinstagram goldPinterest goldyoutube goldgold label_newsletter

The Girl Before by Lisa J. Hobman Release Blitz

Book: The Girl Before Eve
Author: Lisa J Hobman
Hosted by:Francessca’s PR & Design

Synopsis

 photo FB_IMG_1492123594384_zpsigub1vdm.jpg

Unrequited love is the biggest heartache

Lily and Adam have been best friends since the dawn of time… Okay since primary school to be exact.
They have always been accepted as a double act…a package deal…and they like it that way. Until one fateful day in the summer they are 18, when Lily makes a terrible discovery—she is head over heels in love.
With Adam.

Lily’s unrequited feelings are hard to deal with as it is but this is further compounded when she inadvertently introduces Adam to the love of his life.

Eve.

Many years later and Adam is once again single, dealing with heartbreak and Lily is there to pick up the pieces. Her methods are sometimes a little unorthodox but what do you do when you’re in love with your best friend and he sees you as his rock?

Can Lily help Adam move on and find happiness again? And can either of the friends recover from losing the love of their lives?

Sometimes the one thing you want is way out of reach.

 photo FB_IMG_1490395635712_zpsw5hmzi3x.jpg

Purchase Links

Amazon UK
Amazon USA

 photo FB_IMG_1489436239550_zps843yujub.jpg

About The Author

I’m a happily married mum with two crazy dogs and a thing for men with tattoos! In May 2012 I relocated from Yorkshire to my favourite place in the world, Scotland. The time since then has been a rollercoaster!

I love writing, singing and I’m very passionate about music. My tastes are quite eclectic.

My debut novel Bridge Over the Atlantic was shortlisted in the 2014 RoNA awards and I have written many more since!

Stalk Lisa Here:

Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter

 

Heated Sweets Volume 3 (A Taste of Love) by A.M. Willard Cover Reveal + Giveaway

Title: Heated Sweets Volume 3 (A Taste of Love)
By: A.M. Willard
Cover Design: MadHat Books
Release Date: May 17, 2017

Synopsis

 

Do you believe someone can change your whole perspective on life? I didn’t, but I do now…

It all happens when I meet my sexy neighbor, Evan Taylor.

My name’s Francesca, better known as Frankie, and I’ve been hiding behind my camera for years. It’s what I know and love- not to mention the best way to disguise myself. It’s easy to make life look perfect from this side, even when yours is in shambles. My chronic illness is my biggest insecurity, and what I not only hide from myself, but from the world. Good thing I have a group of friends who can supply me with massive overloads of cupcakes, or life would totally stink.

Brody’s always been my crutch, but I knew deep down that he wouldn’t be the one I’d end up with. We just had to find a way to let the past go as we moved forward with our search of happiness. He’ll always be my hero, but sometimes in life you need more than a cape.

Evan Taylor is exciting, and doesn’t expect me to give him the world. He accepts me for who I am with no additional pressure. Evan’s also the one who can offer me the one thing I think I can’t give him – life. With the passion and desire that we hold for each other–it might be enough to win in the end and come out from behind the camera.

Pre-Order $0.99 Special

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2pORuc2

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2pOvpKY

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2ovrqyZ

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2pNE518

Enter for a Chance to Win ONE of FIVE ARC’s

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Other Books in the Series

$0.99 Sale Until May 2, 2017

 

Frosted Sweets Volume 1

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1sqcPWR

Amazon UK → http://amzn.to/22yzIUs

Amazon CA → http://amzn.to/2gzqb0D

Amazon AU → http://amzn.to/2ovypI6

Sugary Sweets Volume 2

Amazon US → http://amzn.to/2bz6ykn

Amazon UK → http://amzn.to/2bnHDjd

Amazon CA → http://amzn.to/2b6eewh

Amazon AU → http://amzn.to/2pn5Dxn

About the Author

International Bestselling Author, A.M. Willard resides in Savannah, Georgia. She joined the Peach State many years ago after leaving the crystal blue waters and sugary white sand behind from the Panhandle of Florida. She’s also known for being a wife, mother, and caretaker for her farm animals. A.M. loves anything sassy, glittery, and is a sucker for the Hallmark Channel. That last one might be the reason she believes in soulmates or it could be because she married her high school sweetheart almost twenty years ago.

Connect with A.M. Willard

Newsletter: http://amwillard.com/newsletter/

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2gHSCep

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2cvozRF

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2f4bsLD

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMWillard1

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2gdDyA6

Website: http://amwillard.com/

No Relationship Required (A Warning Labels Novel) by Amelia James Series: Release Day Blitz

It’s all about business,
until temptation raises the stakes
Book Cover
NO RELATIONSHIP REQUIRED
Amelia James
Series: A Warning Labels Novel
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Publication Date: April 25, 2017
No one knows Wyatt Ryder’s secret—and no one ever will.
Fear rules his life, as he hides behind a golden boy façade of a high-rise penthouse, a weekend beach house, and all the starlets and models he could ever want or need.
But he’s been used one too many times, and now casual sex is the only thing Wyatt wants…no relationship required.
What he didn’t count on, however, was that one little complication called ‘mutual attraction’ when an ambitious woman seeks out his help to take her ad agency to new heights.
But that’s the thing about sexual tension and undeniable chemistry. It strikes unexpectedly, and it’s almost impossible to ignore…even if you know that it will ultimately end in disaster.

Purchase Links

Other Books by the Author

Don’t miss the other books by Amelia James.
Book Cover
KEEP AWAY FROM THE HEAT
Series: A Warning Labels Novel
Sometimes old flames burn the hottest
It’s been thirteen years since Dash Ryder got his heart sent to an early grave when his high school sweetheart betrayed him in the worst possible way. But there’s nothing romantic about their reunion—at all. Unfortunately, fate can’t be fought…there’s no way you can keep away from the heat.
“Amelia James out did herself on this amazing book. 5 stars all the way.”
– Candy Renae Box, Amazon Reviewer

Giveaway

WIN
Giveaway Graphic
Prizes up for grabs:
$10 Amazon Gift Card
eBook copy of Keep Away From the Heat

About Amelia James

Author Pic

When I was in the third grade, my teacher wrote ‘tends to daydream’ on my report card. What did she expect from a girl raised on fairy tales? I’m convinced those fanciful stories led to the romance novel addiction I acquired in junior high. My mom caught me reading a particularly hot one and took it away from me. She couldn’t stop me from daydreaming though, and after I got married, I wrote some of my steamier daydreams down and sent them to Playgirl magazine. Two of them were published. I kept writing and eventually my short stories became romance novels.
I live in Colorado now, but I’ll always be a loyal Wisconsin Cheesehead. When I’m not lusting after my next bad boy hero, I’m looking for inspiration in sci-fi and action movies, football players, morally ambiguous lawyers, muscle cars, and kick-butt chicks. Characters—the ever-present voices in my head—bring my books to life. They’re my imaginary friends.
We all need to get away from reality for a little while. I prefer to escape with a sizzly, sexy, forever romance.
Tour Graphic

In partnership with
Book Unleashed

Caught Looking by Jody Holford Release Blast + Giveway

Sometimes loving enough means letting go…


CAUGHT LOOKING
Jody Holford
Releasing April 25, 2017

Sometimes loving enough means letting go…

Major league baseball player, Ryan Walker, takes a mandatory leave of absence to escape the paparazzi and the false drug charges against him. All he wants is a little peace of mind out in the middle of nowhere.

Eager to rid herself of the empty socialite life, Frankie Vaughn moves to a rundown home in Minnesota that she inherited from her aunt. But Frankie is shocked at what she discovers inside: three young boys. When Ryan discovers that Frankie, his new neighbor, has taken on the three homeless kids as her own, he has a new hope for humanity.

Despite how easily and lovingly Ryan takes to Frankie and the boys, his past just might be the reason Frankie can’t adopt the boys. Now, Ryan must choose between loving them or letting them go. Can he walk away from what he’s been looking for all along?

purchase-links

excerpt

As he edged near the property line, he caught sight of toned, shapely legs swinging from the branch of a tree. His neighbor was doing pull-ups. On a tree.

“What the hell are you doing?” Ryan said the words to himself, his finger sliding off of the trigger. Frankie hadn’t heard him. Her earbuds’ cord was connected to the iPod strapped to her arm. He repeated his question, louder, and she startled, dropping from the limb she’d been holding. Pulling her earphones out, she smiled and gave a surprised laugh. Lust curled tight in his stomach at the sound. Which pissed him off since he didn’t need more complications in his life.

“Hey. Didn’t see you there, neighbor.”

She wiped the sweat off her brow with the back of her hand. Strands of hair were escaping the ponytail sitting high on her head. She put her hands on her hips, gulping in air, still smiling. His eyes roamed over the tone and definition of her arms. Arms weren’t supposed to be a turn on. They were just something to have wrapped around you. Along with legs. But legs were a turn on. Still, he couldn’t take his eyes off of her arms. They led up to sleek shoulders and a graceful collarbone. When his eyes met hers, she was grinning and he knew he’d been caught looking.

“You’re doing pull-ups on a goddamn tree?”

“Um, it’s my tree,” she said, looking back and forth between him and the tree. Small as she was, the tree didn’t look like it could hold its own branches, never mind a person’s weight.

“Actually, it’s smack in the middle of our property line. So stay the hell off it and get a pull-up bar.”

She rested a hand on the bark and smiled at him with something like fire flashing in those blue eyes. Her breath was a bit uneven, but firm. “I’ve never shared a tree with anyone. It feels like a big step.”

He bit back a smile. “Funny. This tree needs to be cut down. It’s rotted.” He kicked at the trunk to show her what he meant.

“Don’t kick our tree,” she said, not even trying to hide her smirk.

“It’s not safe.” Jesus. She was hard to be irritated with. Which, oddly, only irritated him more.

“And as much as I appreciate your neighborly concern, Ryan, I can take care of myself. And our tree. See, my home gym isn’t quite set up yet so I’m using what’s available. If you want, we can work out a schedule for tree use.”

There was as much sarcasm in her stance as in her tone. This time, the grin spread before he could stop it.

“You’re feisty.”

“You’re a jerk.”

“Yeah. But it’s still not safe. I have an extra pull-up bar in my garage. You put it in the frame of a doorway. I’ll grab it and bring it over,” he said, hoping the gesture served as an apology.

Which he was man enough to admit she deserved from him.

Frankie’s eyes widened and she took a step back, wariness overshadowing her amusement.

“No thanks. I’m not ready for visitors.”

He arched an eyebrow. “I wasn’t planning on coming for tea.”

She gave a rough laugh. “I don’t need anything from you, Ryan. I’ll pick another tree. Or do push-ups.”

She backed away, the unease in her eyes fascinating the hell out of him. She didn’t want him over. And not because he was a jerk. She waved one perfectly shaped arm over her head as she went back to her house.

He turned the weed trimmer back on, purposely turning his body in the other direction. He wasn’t going to stand around and watch her go, even across her yard. He’d never watch a woman leave again. Once was enough.

abou-the-author

Jody Holford is a multi-published author who has a soft spot for happily ever after. So much so, she tattooed the words on her arm. She’s a mom and a wife, a friend, sister, daughter, teacher, and book-lover. Her stories have a little bit of heat and a lot of heart. And maybe, some swoon-worthy moments that will make you smile.

 

social-links

Spark in the Ashes (Steel Souls # 1) by Nikki Groom Release Blitz + Giveaway

 

Title: Spark in the Ashes (Steel Souls, #1)

Author: Nikki Groom

Publication Date: April 24, 2017

 

Blurb

Sadie Foster is consumed with revenge. The quiet beauty she portrays on the outside disguises the rage bubbling within her. Because on the inside, her desire for retribution dominates her every waking thought, until him……

Ramsey Dalton is an outlaw. A criminal that will do whatever it takes to get what he wants and to keep his MC brothers safe. He didn’t know there could be more to his life than sex, drugs and death, until her…

Their meeting is pure chance. Their connection undeniable. But what neither of them know, is that their relationship threatens to uncover far more than they could have imagined.

Secrets and lies are best left buried, but sometimes they’re too real to stay dead.

 

Excerpt

“Do you have any idea what you got involved in tonight, little girl?” His voice is low, dangerous, and for the first time since I woke, fear taps at each bone as it trickles down my spine and he moves closer. “I might not know your name, but I do know what you’ve done. What are you, some kind of femme fatale? You on a mission to rid the world of all the bad guys?” He chuckles to himself then stops with his body flush to mine. I hold his gaze, refusing to back off, feeling the fire in his eyes burning through mine. He strokes a finger lightly along my temple and down my cheek. “You got daddy issues?” he whispers.

“Fuck. You.” I shove at his chest, but he doesn’t budge an inch which only increases my frustration.

“Oh, sweetheart, usually I would take a girl up on such an offer, but—”

I bring my hand up to slap him, but he catches my wrist and grabs the other one in a flash, roughly pinning them to my side. “Oh no, you don’t.” He laughs under his breath, but his gaze is anything but humorous. “You got a lucky shot in last time. That kinda luck doesn’t happen twice.” He leans in close, pushing my hair from my face gently with his cheekbone and settling his hot breath over my ear. “Now, we can do this the easy way, or the hard way. I’m not above binding you again—” He pauses, letting a few heated breaths brush across my skin. “So tell me, are you going to bend and comply? Which will make it so much easier for you, or am I going to have to wrangle your twisted little soul into submission?”

 

Purchase Today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AUS | iBooks

 

 

About the Author

Nikki Groom is a hopeless romantic, lover of all things happily ever after and firm believer that love makes the world go around.

In her spare time, you will find Nikki laughing with her very treasured family, walking with her beloved dog in the hundred acre wood or curled up in a cosy corner with words and wine.

She lives in East Sussex with her husband and two children. Having turned her hand to many things over the years, Nikki is now proud to add ‘author’ to that list.

Having always been a dreamer, Nikki’s imagination stretches far and wide, which enables her to get lost in faraway places and imaginary people.

Nikki loves to chat, especially about books!

You can find her here… facebook | twitter | email | goodreads

 

Enter to Win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Tossed by Lane Martin Cover Reveal

Title: Tossed

Author: Lane Martin

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: May 9, 2017

Synopsis

Tossed is a standalone novella.

Zeke “Tank” Sherman and Shelby meet at the end of Sifted (A Recipe for Love – Book 2). This is their story.

Home? They say it’s where the heart is. I guess that means I haven’t had one in seven years. A heart or a home that is. And then I met Shelby. She may have been pint-sized, but she packed one hell of a punch. The little pixie, as I liked to call her, shined so bright she left a trail of sparkles everywhere she went. Too bad life isn’t a fairytale, and pixie dust can’t fix everything. The day of her birthday party she showed her true colors, and just like my family back in Liberty Falls she tossed me aside and didn’t look back. At least that’s what I thought until I got that phone call. You know the one. The one you can’t ignore. The one that forces you to do something you never thought you would do. Go home. And apparently, Shelby wasn’t about to let me fly alone.

Excerpt

“Whatever you say, Miss Shelby.” He smiled as we both buckled up. He revved the engine, and I’m pretty sure he moaned, but it was drowned out by the sound of the 306 horsepower V-8 engine. I turned up the radio, put my head back, and closed my eyes, but I could still picture his amused smile. Knowing I had put that look on his face made me happy, and I couldn’t help but think I wanted to do it again.

I don’t know how long we drove. I didn’t open my eyes when Zeke turned off the engine or got out of the car, but I did when my car door opened for me. He held his hand out to me, and I took it without question.

“Where are we?”

He just shrugged, never letting go of my hand, and kept walking in the direction of the seaside shack where we had parked. The menu was scrawled out on a giant chalkboard, but my companion didn’t ask me what I wanted. No, he just looked me up and down before ordering two lobster rolls, one bottled water, and pointing to a frozen drink many of the other patrons were enjoying. The girl behind the counter asked if he wanted a rum float on the top and he didn’t pause before he answered yes. I guess I was driving us back to the house. Zeke paid for our food and took the number she offered him. He handed me the bottled water and then guided me by the hand to a surprisingly empty table. I didn’t know if I should be mad or flattered my new friend didn’t even ask me what I wanted to eat. Hell, for all I knew both lobster rolls were for him—he was a big guy. I cracked the top of the water and began to chug it down while I stared into his alluring hazel eyes.

“I’m glad you’re enjoying my water,” he snickered before smiling again. Damn, his smile was hot.

The waitress arrived. “This is yours, pixie girl.” He motioned to the drink she placed before me. It was huge.

“Mine?” I asked with surprise.

 

About The Author

Website| Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon

 

Writing never crossed my mind. I was a working wife and mother, but in June of 2012 that all changed when my sister bought me a little book by E.L. James for my birthday. I couldn’t get enough of the series, and that’s when I found out about Fanfiction. I decided to give it a whirl and rediscovered a part of me I had long since forgotten. With the encouragement of my Fanfiction readers and the support of my family, I decided to write something of my own. I guess you can say the rest is history. I currently live in Northern California with my husband of over twenty years and my high school age son, while my daughter attends college in Washington, DC. I love reading, spending time with my family, traveling, and trying out restaurants that are on Food Network. Thank you for joining me on this crazy ride.

 

More in the series!

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Amazon US| Amazon UK