~ Called Up by Jen Doyle Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway ~

c4472-vt-calledup-jdoyle_final

There are two things Max “Deke” Deacon can always count on: 
his old high school teammates and Fitz Hawkins.

51FOrIcBD6L

Synopsis

Jen Doyle delivers a home run of heart, heat and plenty of laughter in this contemporary romance, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis’s Pacific Heat series

There’s one thing Max “Deke” Deacon can always count on besides his old high school teammates: Angelica “Fitz” Hawkins. But no matter how much Deke might secretly fantasize otherwise, a relationship with one of his best friends is off limits. Until one unexpectedly smoldering encounter has Deke and Fitz giving in to the feelings they’ve both been fighting for far too long.

Fitz knows for a fact that it is not better to have loved and lost. After losing her parents, she’d rather lock up her heart and throw away the key than endure that kind of pain again. If that means giving up any hope of a lasting relationship, then so be it.

But with Deke, Fitz feels dangerously close to falling in love. She can’t risk another broken heart–especially if it means losing one of her best friends for good. Now it’s up to Deke to convince her that the safest place she could ever be is right here with him.

This book is approximately 100,000 words

Purchase Links
Excerpt

“Hey, Dorie,” she heard from above her. “Do you know where Fitz wants these bottles of water?”

Speak of the devil. Fitz brought her head up a little too suddenly, banging it on the underside of the table. “Ouch!” Her hand going to the back of her head, she came up frowning, and…

Oh, God, was he this gorgeous before? Had he always smelled amazing?

Doing everything she could to keep herself immune from his physical charms, she spun on her heel. “Back here.”

Very specifically not looking in Deke’s direction so that she didn’t give anything away, she forced herself to act exactly as she always did around him. Except she suddenly couldn’t quite remember how that was. Did she flirt with him? Did she flat-out ignore him? Did she generally just go around in a state of low-level irritation? Because right now she had absolutely no clue.

She had even less of a clue as she bent down to open up the lid to the cooler and he crouched down next to her, his head so close all he’d need to do was turn it slightly to the left and his mouth would be on her breast.

And was that…?

Oh, hell, no, her nipples had not just hardened. She slapped her arms over her chest.

Because they had. And Deke, with his superhero sex god extra sensory perception, had definitely noticed. He at least had the decency to look down at the ground as he grinned.

“It’s the cold,” Fitz snapped. “From the cooler.”

Pushing the bottles down into the ice, Deke just answered, “You’d be amazed at all the bits and pieces I can warm up with my tongue.”

christie review 5 star a

I loved this friends to lover’s story by Jen Doyle! The cover and synopsis were the first things to catch my attention. However, I was completely hooked when I read the first few pages. I was instantly pulled into the book by the characters from that first scene, and I knew I would love Deke and Fitz.

Deke and Fitz have been friends for half of their lives. Everyone in town loves Deke. He runs a bar and is the best little league coach the town has ever seen, plus he’s gorgeous as well…and that makes him incredibly attractive to the ladies in town. No woman has been able to catch him though. Fitz assumes the town watches her carefully for very different reasons and not good ones, but for the mistakes her father made and the fact that she was orphaned after a tornado took both parents from her. Deke is the only person who has ever come close to really knowing her, but she still has protective walls around her heart. Things begin changing between them when they start seeing each other in a different light, as more than friends. Each of them try to avoid it, but then one encounter changes everthing. Will Fitz finally be able to trust someone with her heart, or will their friendship be destroyed? One thing is for sure…things will forever be changed between them.

Friends to lover’s books are my all-time favorite, and this one is great!!! I loved the friendship between Deke and Fitz. They know each other like no one else does, so it makes sense that they would end up together. Although, Fitz will fight it every step of the way. Honestly, she feels like she has no choice. My heart broke for her knowing all that she has gone through. Even knowing what a great guy Deke is and how very much he loves her, I can still see why she’s so scared of trusting anyone with her heart. I love that Deke doesn’t give up on her, but I also understand his frustrations too. I just adore the two of them together. They each complete one another!

I haven’t read the first book in the series, but it is at the top of my list of books to read. I love the way Jen Doyle writes. She has this way of pulling you so deeply into the story that you feel like you are a part of this tight knit group of friends. I hated to say good-bye to them, and I’m looking forward to seeing them again. This is the first book I have read by Jen Doyle, but it most definitely will not be my last. I can’t wait to read more by her.

Abou the author

e6d51-jen_doyle

A big
believer in happily ever afters, Jen Doyle decided it was high time she started
creating some. Jen is a member of the Romance Writers of America, as well as a
member of the New England, New Jersey Romance Writers and Music City Romance
Writer chapters of RWA. She is represented by Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy
Yost Literary Agency. She has an M.S. in Library and Information Science and,
in addition to her work as a librarian, has worked as a conference and events
planner as well as a Communications and Enrollment administrator in both
preschool and higher education environments (although some might say that there
is very little difference between the two; Jen has no comment regarding whether
she is one of the “some”).

social links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

Giveaway

Win a $25.00 Amazon eGift Card
a Rafflecopter giveaway

~ Her Only Salvation by J.C. Valentine Cover Reveal + Giveaway ~

Her Only Salvation Reveal Banner

Her Only Salvation

by J.C. Valentine
Publication Date: September 13, 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Sweet / Clean Romance, Thriller

Her Only Salvation Cover

#Preorder (99c or #Free with #KU): http://amzn.to/2bEdxJD

Synopsis

Sometimes, relationships can be deadly.

Terri thought she was marrying a strong, loving man, only to find that beneath that handsome face lies something cold, brutal, and dangerous. After years of abuse, her husband takes things a little too far, and Terri finally summons the courage to take matters into her own hands and make her escape.

But freedom comes at a price.

Forging a new life, Terri moves to a new town and tries to forget her past, but she can’t help looking over her shoulder at every turn. When prison bars can no longer hold her husband, and her past comes knocking, Terri finds that the strength to trust again may be her only salvation. When her attractive new boss steps up to the plate and vows to protect her at all cost, she’s inclined to accept…but can she ever allow herself to trust her instincts again?

*Author Note* Her Only Salvation is a bold and enticing storyline with a hint of romance (sensual but not explicit). This book was originally released under J.C. Valentine’s given name and was entitled “Spring Cleaning.”

Her Only Salvation Full Jacket Cover

Excerpt

Luke stomped across the floor and poured himself a glass of water. Gulping it down, he placed the empty cup in the small sink basin and turned to survey the room.

Terri didn’t try to make small talk this time, not after what happened the last time. Instead, she cleaned around the human pillar parked in front of the taps. He would have to move sometime, but she wasn’t about to tell him that.

She could feel his eyes on her as she moved about the confined area.

“The police said it was a hit and run.” Luke’s voice was gruff, tortured.

Sensing his need to unburden himself, she put the glass she was cleaning down and met his eyes. “Yeah?”

“Yeah.” He broke eye contact, staring at the shelves of liquor above her head as if deep in thought. Eventually, his gaze shifted back to hers.

“They said since it was on my property, I might be facing a lawsuit.”

Terri rose up straight. “How is that possible? You weren’t the one that ran someone over.” Anger for Luke’s situation had her fisting her hands against her sides.

A shoulder lifted and fell. Luke sighed deeply, as if he were exhausted by the whole ordeal. “It all depends on whether the guy lives or not and how much he can tell the detective about what happened tonight.”

“What do you mean, if he lives? How serious was it?”

Luke smirked humorlessly. “Every hit and run is serious, Terri.”

She raised an eyebrow at that. “Duh. What I meant was…” She shook her head. “Yeah, I don’t know what I meant.” She huffed at her own stupid remark.

Retrieving his cup, Luke poured himself another glass of water. He sipped it slowly, thinking. “The guy was only twenty-one,” he stated, as if that should clarify everything. The look she gave him said it didn’t. “He left my club falling-down drunk, intending to drive home.”

Terri winced. The dram laws said that bartenders, and anyone else who served alcoholic drinks, were supposed to monitor how much was too much for any one customer. If they looked like they weren’t handling it so well, they weren’t allowed to leave unless it was by cab or some other designated driver. It was a good rule that kept a lot of heat off of the Sunset Black.

“Okay, but how can this be held over your head? He never drove away, and they can’t prove the guy who hit him was drunk,” she pointed out “Maybe not, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have some responsibility to make sure my customers make it home safely.” Pushing off the bar, Luke returned his glass to the sink without finishing it. “If he wakes up, he might decide I didn’t hold up my end. If I’m sued, I’ll probably lose this place in legal fees alone.”

“Well what about this driver? Didn’t anyone see who it was? What kind of car they were driving? Anything?” Terri felt desperate for answers. It wasn’t even her business to save, but she felt a kinship with Luke, and that made her concerned with what happened to him in his life.

He had offered her a job when no one else would. She was uneducated and hadn’t worked since the day she married. To top it off, he treated her kindly, something she hadn’t experienced in years, and he was her friend. Those she called a friend she stood behind fully. His fight was now her fight, as far as she was concerned, and anything she could do to keep him from losing his livelihood—his dream—she would do.

“One of the witnesses said they saw a late model blue pickup speeding away. They didn’t get the plates or see who was driving, though. So they probably won’t catch the guy, which leaves just me, unless that boy recovers and gives us something good to go on.” Reaching out, Luke placed a gentle hand against Terri’s cheek. “Hey, you’re all pale. What’s wrong?”

She didn’t know how she could’ve missed it, but her eyes were wide open now. The guy at the club earlier with the broken beer bottle and the driver of the truck in the parking lot responsible for running down one of their patrons…

Shaking now, Terri peered up at Luke hoping he wouldn’t confirm her worst fears. “Who was the victim? The guy they took to the hospital.”

“Terri, I don’t see how—”

“Please,” she pleaded, “I have to know.”

“It was that guy who hassled you tonight. The college kid.”

Terri’s legs crumbled beneath her. Luke’s quick reflexes made sure she didn’t fall. Scooping her into his arms, Luke carried her quickly to his office before anyone noticed what had happened.

Luke place Terri on a very smart-looking sofa in his office. He left her long enough to close the door, then returned, pulling up his desk chair and sitting down to face her.

“Want to tell me what just happened out there?”

Terri shook her head. Words failed her. They were all locked up in her throat. Blood pounded through her veins, making her pulse thunder inside her ears.

Rubbing two fingers across his chin, Luke studied her. “Okay. Do you want to go home, Terri?”

She thought about it. The idea of going back behind that counter, walking around the dark club floors where someone could be watching her, and she’d never know it, terrified her.

“Yes” was all she could say.

“Okay then.” Luke stood and rounded the desk. He slid open a drawer and drew out a set of keys. “I’ll drive you home.”

Terri’s attention snapped back to him. “What about my car?”

Luke held up a hand. “Leave it. I’ll pick you up tomorrow afternoon on my way in. Your car will be fine until you get back.”

Terri didn’t argue. She stood up and let Luke lead her from the office, thoughts of Randy racing through her mind. Had he finally been released from jail? Was he free to come after her now? If he was, would he really do it after all this time? But she already knew the answer to that. Of course he would.

The question now was, would he be waiting for her, ready to run her down the moment she stepped across the protective barrier of the club provided her like he did to that boy?

She could only hope that having Luke by her side would be enough to keep her safe.

pbu

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Abou the author

JC Valentine

J.C. Valentine is the USA Today and International bestselling author of the Night Calls and Wayward Fighters Series and the Forbidden Series. Her vivid imagination and love of words and romance had her penning her own romance stories from an early age, which, despite being poorly edited and written longhand, she forced friends and family members to read. No, she isn’t sorry.

J.C. earned her own happily ever after when she married her high school sweetheart. Living in the Northwest, they have three amazing children and far too many pets and spend much of their free time together enjoying movies or the outdoors. Among the many hats she wears, J.C. is an entrepreneur. Having graduated with honors, she holds a Bachelor’s in English and when she isn’t writing, you can find her editing for fellow authors.

Sign up for J.C.’s newsletter and never miss a thing! http://bit.ly/1KxXWWB

social links

WebsiteTwitterFacebookPinterestGoogle+Amazon Author PageGoodreads

Giveaway

Her Only Salvation Reveal Giveaway Graphic
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js
IndieSageBlogger

~ The Sex Education of M.E. by L.B. Dunbar Blog Tour + Review ~

SEX-Banner-BLOGTOUR

“LB Dunbar has given us a story that will make you love yourself and reach for what you deserve in life. No matter what stage of life you are in I think we can all relate to the emotions! Emme and Merek will set your world ablaze!”
-Schmexy Girl Book Blog
TSEOME-Amazon
SEX-nowlive

Amazon: http://amzn.to/29BKR6Q
iBooks: http://apple.co/29A7GBU
KOBO: http://bit.ly/29V7Szk
B&N: http://bit.ly/2anw2AJ

SEX-teaser1

Synopsis

I’m forty, flabby, and frustrated. Don’t get me wrong, I have a good home, a decent job, and great children. I had a loving marriage for twenty years where we had our ups and downs. It wasn’t perfect; but it wasn’t awful. Then he died.

After the grief took its course, and the reality of my life set in, I grew frustrated. It wasn’t the bills or the struggle to keep my interest in my work. It was life without a man – the only man I’d been with for twenty years. And before you go all feminist on me, it isn’t that I can’t be an independent woman, but there are certain areas where a man is necessary.

You need a f*ck buddy, my friend said.
I didn’t even know what that meant.
Is it friends with benefits?, I asked.
Better, you don’t even have to be friends, she offered.

Boy, did I need an education in the modern workings of dating, and sex.

+++++++++++++++++

A coming-of-an-older age novel.
Something new from L.B. Dunbar — a stand alone story!

13836009_1734752873409131_758519183_o
christie review
5 star a

I have been a long-time fan of L.B. Dunbar, but I must say this book has to be my favorite by her! It was refreshing and wonderful to read a love story about a couple who aren’t twentysomethings, although I’m a huge fan of those books too.

I loved the story, and I loved the characters. She proved through Emme and Merek that your love life doesn’t stop because you happen to be in your forties. She’s real. She’s not stick thin, and she’s insecure about her body after having two kids. What woman isn’t? She hasn’t been with a man besides her husband in twenty years, and she hasn’t had sex in the year since his death, so she’s not very sure of her abilities in the bedroom either. But, she wants to try again. This is where sexy Merek enters the picture. He’s in his forties too and is quite the ladies’ man. Yes, this man is a woman’s dream. He’s just as sexy as a man half his age, and Emme isn’t the type of woman he usually goes for, but he’s intrigued by her the first time he lays eyes on her. He knows she’s something special even if she doesn’t realize that. The problem is neither one is looking for anything more than sex, but we all know that’s not always what happens.

Dunbar does a fantastic job of portraying dating and sex as you get older. You have a past, and you have to reconcile that with your present and future. When you add other responsibilities, like kids, things can get complicated. As people age, you sometimes might question who you are as a person. Your identity can sometimes get lost in being a mother and wife. As children age, they sometimes might miss who you are as an individual and only see you as their “Mom.” Dunbar also portrays that in her story brilliantly as well. I loved the fact that the sex scenes were just as hot and erotic as her other books! Emme and Merek are now my favorite couple! Another excellent book by L.B. Dunbar! This one was well worth “the ride.”

SEX-teaser2

Abou the author

I’d love to say I’ve written for 10,000 hours, and that makes me a pro. But I can’t say that. What I can say is I had a story in my head that wouldn’t go away. I thought typing it in my computer would be the end of things, but it only led to another story and another. I love reading, so characters in my head isn’t something new. What is new is my creation of them. Hope you enjoy my favorites as much as I do. Happy reading!

social links

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lbdunbarauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lbdunbarwrites
Web: http://www.lbdunbar.com

~ El Diablo by M. Robinson Release Blitz + Giveaway ~

 
RELEASE BLITZ
EL DIABLO
USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSON
COVER DESIGN: THE FINAL WRAP
RELEASE DATE: AUGUST 30TH, 2016

Purchase Links

 

Synopsis
I was ruthless.
I was feared.
I had sacrificed. Myself. Her. Everything…
Living in a world where I was worth more dead than alive was
a choice. I was a bad man, never claimed to be anything else. I’ve done things
I’m not proud of. Seen things that can’t be unseen. I’ve caused pain that I
can’t undo.
It was all my choice.
Every decision.
Every order.
Right and wrong never mattered.
Until her.
She was under my protection, until she became my obsession.
But who was going to save her…
From. Me. The devil himself.
 
Fate brought us together. Destiny destroyed us.
Excerpt
 
“Go stretch again, cariño,” I ordered in a dominant tone. Nodding to the barre.
“I’m fine,” she stubbornly replied. Shaking her legs and arms out. Getting back into position, looking at me through the mirror.
I cocked my head to the side, arching an eyebrow. She narrowed her eyes at me, but begrudgingly listened. I pressed play, allowing the melody to once again take over. She placed her leg on the lowest barre, making her ass stick out in my direction.
Tempting me.
She closed her eyes, needing to get lost in the music, wanting to push away all the negative thoughts, already feeling discouraged. I stood, taking off my suit jacket. Rolling up the sleeves of my collared shirt as I stepped onto the hardwood floor. I slowly came up behind her, catching her off guard.
She froze, turning around, opening her eyes. Peering up at me through her lashes. “What are you doing?”
I leaned forward against her ear, grinning. “I’m helping you stretch.” Getting down on my knees in front of her.
Her eyes dilated. The feeling of disappointment replaced with nothing but lust. She placed her arms out to the side, resting up against the barre, supporting her weight. I grabbed her ankle, lifting it up in the air, rubbing along her leg as it was fully stretched, before setting it on the lowest barre. Running my other hand up her side, easing her over toward the extended leg. She understood what I was doing, reaching for her ankle, stretching. Standing back up, bringing her arms above her head, I caressed along her leg again, casually turning her torso so her leg was still placed on the barre behind her.
Her breathing hitched as I touched her all over her lower body. My lips softly kissing the inside of her thigh to where she wanted my mouth the most.


 

Purchase Links

 

 

 

THE GOOD OL’ BOYS STANDALONE SERIES
FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

COMPLICATE ME
AMAZON US
FORBID ME
AMAZON US UNDO ME
AMAZON US CRAVE ME

AMAZON US

Abou the author

 

 

USA Today Bestselling Author of The Good Ol’ Boys Standalone
Series, The VIP Trilogy, Tempting Bad, and Two Sides.
 
M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has
angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been
reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein. 
She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She
is currently pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left. 
She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces.
They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat. 
social links

 

AMAZON / GOODREADS

Giveaway
SIGNED EL DIABLO PAPERBACK
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

~ Stroked Long by Meghan Quinn Teaser Blitz ~

We’re so excited to share a new teaser for STROKED LONG by Meghan Quinn! 
STROKED LONG by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: September 20, 2016
 
 

Sports Romance
Cover Designed by: Indie Solutions by Murphy Rae

 

Synopsis
From his dirty-blond hair and breathtaking smile, to the abs from heaven and the irresistible V in his waistline, everything about Bodi Olympic-gold-medalist Banks screams hot piece of @$$.
 
Yet there’s more.
 
Dark shadows lurk behind his soulful, serious eyes.
 
I’m enamored. He’s captured me.
 
How can running an art foundation with Bodi Banks turns into a slow-burning, epic romance, even though he tries to push me away at every chance? How can I stay away from a broken, routine-driven man whose soul cries to be forgiven for a crime only he believes he committed? Or is that a lie?

NOW AVAILABLE!

 

STROKED by Meghan Quinn
Released: July 19, 2016
Cover Designer: Murphy Rae

Synopsis
Reese King: Olympic medalist, underwear model, Greek god.

His body is chiseled from rock, sculpted by the weight room, and refined by water.

On a daily basis his skin is completely bare for everyone to see, tan and defined, only covered up by a minuscule piece of spandex. There is no denying his sex appeal.

I hate to admit it, but I’m head over heels infatuated with him.

There is one HUGE problem though. His achingly gorgeous abs, inked up arm, and cocky swagger belong to my boss, the high-profile, reality star bitch from hell and certified heinous human being, Bellini Chambers.

What I think is going to be an easy job assisting a glorified wench turns into a cluster f*ck of epic proportions.

Abou the author

Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.
 
Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking.
 
Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!

~ REVIEW: All Tyed Up by Julia Harlow ~

51FJegzfsYL._SY346_

Synopsis

The past can be murder on relationships.

Isabel Beachwood just lost her dream job. Now she’s forced to move out of her precious Victorian apartment, and in with her stepsister, bringing back ugly memories of a painful childhood.

Ty Griffin is a financial magnate who deals in multi-million dollar mergers and acquisitions. His bespoke suits can’t hide a body worthy of a professional athlete. Those intense azure eyes telegraph a keen intellect. And his mouth, the only soft thing about him, is sinfully sensual. But his drive to succeed has all but obliterated any chance for a personal life.

Isabel is surprised when, during her moving sale, none other than the white-hot Ty Griffin, CEO of Grandin Financial, buys her prized Carmel-by-the-Sea table. When she finds out he’s part of the reason she lost her job, her apartment, and her adorable table, she’s incensed.

The moment Ty meets the voluptuous and challenging Isabel Beachwood, he’s completely enthralled. He’s the kind of man who’s used to getting what he wants. And he wants Isabel.

While their steamy relationship heats up, an insidious danger seems to be shadowing them. It’s a treacherous threat that could ruin everything.

Soon Ty and Isabel are dealing with an over-protective stepsister, a highly trained German Shepherd, a pain in the butt Welsh Corgi, a jealous gold-digger, an obsessed suitor, a former lover, and Isabel’s quirky tech colleagues. All of which turn out to be the least of their problems.

Because the past won’t die. And it can be murder.

Purchase Links

Amazon

michele review 5 star a

When I was asked to do a review for this book, I jumped at the chance! I’ve read other books from Julia and loved them. So I went in expecting to read a book, that I’m going to fall in love with, Julia Harlow didn’t disappoint. From page one I was hooked and fell in love with all the characters!

Isabel are in totally different stages in live. Isabel is selling all of her things to move into her sister’s apartment because she’s come on hard times. Ty just recently purchased a new company and doesn’t really have time to worry about the little details in life. However, when these two meet, their whole look on life change. Ty starts to finally understand that sometimes paying attention to the smaller details in life, makes it more enjoyable, and thanks to Ty, Isabel finally feels like a woman who should be adored and cherish.

Now we all know that the road to their happily ever after isn’t going to be that easy. They have some obstacles in their way that they have to overcome. They have to decide if what they have is worth the fight, or if it’s best to just give up and move on.

Julia Harlow did an amazing job of give you a story that has everything you look for in a romance story. It has all the drama, sexual tension and romance that you love to read about. Julia also does a great job of connecting you to the characters, making you fall in love with them, and begging for just a little more when the story is done. As I’ve said before, I’ve read other books by Julia Harlow, and this one story has to be one of my favorites from her. I can’t wait to see what else she has in store for us!

**ARC WAS PROVIDED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST AND UNBIASED REVIEW**

~ REVIEWS: Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens ~

51FicbxfPhL._SY346_

Synopsis

Too fast, too furious-and way too hot to handle . . .

Mackenzie Cox has a lot to prove. Daughter of a racing legend, she is eager to show the world that she has inherited her father’s talent in the male-dominated sport of professional motorcycle racing. The last thing Kenzie needs is to be antagonized by her rival team’s newest rider, Hayden Hayes. Plucked from the world of illegal street racing, Hayden immediately gets under Kenzie’s skin. His insinuations that Kenzie is a spoiled princess who was handed her career fuels her desire to win, and much to her surprise, Kenzie soon learns she performs better when she’s racing against Hayden.

As Kenzie and Hayden push each other on the track, the electric energy between them off the track shifts into an intense–and strictly forbidden–attraction. The only rule between their two ultra-competitive teams is zero contact. Kenzie always does her best to play by the rules, but when her team slips into a financial crisis, she has no choice but to turn to Hayden for help. The tension simmers during their secret, late-night rendezvous, but Kenzie has too much to lose to give in to her desires. Especially when she begins to doubt that Hayden has completely left his street life behind…

Purchase Links

Kindle: bit.ly/FuriousRushKindle
Paperback: bit.ly/FuriousRushPaperback
iBooks: bit.ly/FuriousRushiBooks
Kobo: bit.ly/FuriousRushKobo
Nook: bit.ly/FuriousRushNook
Google Play: bit.ly/FuriousRushGooglePlay

christie review 4 stars

Fantastic, fast-paced romance! MacKenzie is the daughter of a racing legend. But, the glory days of Cox Racing is in the past. Kenzie’s father’s dream is in danger of imploding due to financial hardship. She not only has to prove herself on the racetrack in a male-dominated sport, but if she wins the season, her father may stand a chance of saving his business.

Hayden is a street racer who has been hired by Kenzie’s father’s rival, and the two will face a fierce battle on the racetrack. The two should be enemies, and they are at first, but they can’t deny the attraction or the fact that each of them perform better when they are racing each other. The problem is they are forbidden to have contact with each other or be fired. How long can they deny their attraction to one another? Will they risk it all for love?

Furious Rush is different from some of the writer’s other novels, but it’s just as good. The chemistry between Kenzie and Hayden is crazy hot! When they are around each other, they are furious with other, or they get a rush that leaves their hearts pounding. Neither character isn’t what the other one thinks they are. Hayden makes unfair judgements about Kenzie being a princess and given opportunities created by her father. Hayden isn’t the arrogant street racer that she thinks he is. They each push the other to the limits which makes them better at their sport. I love when the two of them are together everyone and everything else ceases to exist. Each character is also far from perfect. There were things I really liked about them, and there were things that frustrated me, especially their stubbornness. Those faults are exactly what connected me with them. Kenzie is a heroine I won’t forget. She is tenacious, strong, and doesn’t ever give up. I just wish her father saw that. I really hated the way he treated her. I’m hoping he will realize his mistakes before it’s too late.

The book is a romance, but romance isn’t what the entire book is about. There is some mystery sprinkled within the pages that just adds to the excitement…and the race scenes…what an adrenaline rush! I could seriously see myself right there with Kenzie and Hayden. I also liked the forbidden romance between the two. It had shades of Romeo and Juliet, minus the deaths. While it didn’t end on a cliffhanger, there are questions that haven’t been answered yet. With the addition of a surprise character at the end, I definitely will be awaiting the next book in the series.

michele review 5 star a

When I was asked to review this book, I was like OF COURSE! It’s SC STEPHENS! Let me tell you, I’m so glad I did get a chance to review this book! The heat between Hayden and Kenzie is off the charts!

Kenzie is one of those follow by the rules and never step out of line kind of woman. She’s the daughter to a legend and she’s got to make sure that she’s on point and can’t have anything that could take away her dreams of following in her dad’s footsteps. That’s all well in good, until she receives a late night call from her best friend to bail her out. Kenzie thought she was going to be able to help her friend and then leave, and everything will be back to normal. What she failed to realize, is that her entire life is about to change. One look from a smoking hot stranger is going to turn her entire world upside down.

From the very first page, you get to see into the life of Mackenzie Cox (aka Kenzie, or sweetheart or princess as Hayden likes to call her) She’s the daughter to a legend, but life isn’t as cherry as you may think. Her dad is putting a lot of pressure on her to make she succeeds. The life of Cox Racing is riding on her shoulders. So she does her best and practices as hard as she can, but she just can’t seem to get to where her dad wants her to be. That is until the sexy stranger she saw at the illegal bike night shows up on the rivals team. He may be one of the sexiest men she’s ever seen, but that doesn’t change the fact that he’s a Benneti and he’s over confident. The strangest thing is though, is that she seems to ride at her best when she’s racing him. They have some crazy connection, one that Kenzie doesn’t even want to begin to look into.

However, things change when fine after fine and troubles start to pile up for Cox Racing. Kenzie is willing to break the rules to do anything she can to save her dad’s business. Even if it includes late night practices with the enemy.

Fight it as she might, Kenzie can’t deny the amazing connection she and Hayden have. The more time she spends with him, the more she falls harder and harder. As much as she love for things to be easy, they never are. There are rumors spreading around about Hayden that cause doubt in her mind.

These two have one hell of a bumpy road a head of them. Will they Hayden be able to prove to Kenzie, that he’s not what everyone wants her to believe? Kenzie also has to make a choice. Does she take that path that’s been given to her since she was a little girl, or does she take the path that would give her more love then she could ever dream of?

I seriously loved this book from start to finish. I really want to read more of Kenzie and Hayden! What I really want to know is will Kenzie get to enjoy her two loves in life? THIS I HAVE TO KNOW! I can’t wait to see what else Stephens has in store for us in this series!

***ARCS WERE PROVIDED TO BOTH REVIEWS IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST AND UNBIASED REVIEW **

~ Six Month Rule ( Kingston Ale House #2) by A.J. Pine Book Blitz + Giveaway ~

Six Month Rule Blitz Banner

Six Month Rule

by AJ Pine
Kingston Ale House #2
Publication Date: July 11, 2016
Genres: Adult, Entangled: Select, Romance

Six Month Rule New Cover

Purchase Links

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2asrIAl
Paperback: http://amzn.to/2af6xFo
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/29TZDTY
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/29SxC1Y
B&N: http://bit.ly/29NdJoL
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2af6WHO
iBooks: http://apple.co/2a9sztH

Synopsis

The second I met Will Evans in his three-piece suit with that hot as hell British accent, I wanted him.

That is…until he insulted my shoes and stole my corner office.

Now I have to work side-by-side with the surly British arsehole who just set my career back six months.

It’s fine. That accent won’t get to me, no matter how sexy it sounds when he asks permission to do things professionals shouldn’t do. On the couch. In the corner office I still wish was mine.

Maybe we can’t keep our hands off each other, but I’m sure as hell not falling for a guy who lives an ocean away. Because in six months, he’s leaving for good.

I don’t do broken hearts, but you know what they say…

There’s a first time for everything.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Teaser Graphic 2

Teaser Graphic 5

Abou the author

AJ Pine

AJ Pine writes stories to break readers’ hearts, but don’t worry—she’ll mend them with a happily ever after. As an English teacher and a librarian, AJ has always surrounded herself with books. All her favorites have one big commonality–romance. Naturally, her books have the same. When she’s not writing, she’s of course reading. Then there’s online shopping (everything from groceries to shoes) and, of course, a tiny bit of TV where she nourishes her undying love of vampires and superheroes. And in the midst of all of this, you’ll also find her hanging with her family in the Chicago burbs.

social links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instragram | Newsletter | Amazon Author Profile

Giveaway

Six Month Rule Blitz Giveaway Graphic
a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieSageBlogger

~ Bedded Bliss (Found in Oblivion #1) by Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliot Blog Tour + Review + Giveaway ~

A hot night in Vegas is just what the rockstar ordered… 
until someone ends up married.

 

BEDDED BLISS
Found in Oblivion #1
Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott
Releasing Aug 22nd, 2016
Rainbow Rage Publishing

 

 
Synopsis
Michael Shawcross is living the dream, opening up for his idols,
Oblivion, on his band Warning Sign’s first tour. Until an overzealous fan goes
too far and his hard-partying ways catch up to him in the form of an ultimatum
from his manager, Lila Crandall.
Clean up your image—or else.

Single mom Chloe Adams is in Vegas for a rare girls’ night out. She wasn’t ever
supposed to be attracted to another rockstar. In fact, she’s in rockstar rehab,
and the cure for her addiction definitely isn’t a sexy, smart-assed guitarist
with wicked fingers.

She never expects to accidentally end up his wife. Or to have her new husband
suddenly decide that she’s the solution to all his problems. And surprise…he’s
happy to show his appreciation in a number of interesting, inventive ways.

Pretending their marriage is real might just be the hottest proposition she’s
ever been given.

But what happens when a lie becomes the truth? 

 
BEYOND OBLIVION – A Rockstar Romance full of sexy fun set within the
world of our Lost in Oblivion series! You never know who you’ll see show up in
the books.
 
 
BB_teaser6-20160819
christie review
BB_teaser5a1-20160819
 ExcerptHours seemed to pass while she was on that bar. Lost to him and the fire he’d stoked inside of her.
Now it was raging.
The watery tones of the song seemed to infiltrate her skin. Her hips followed the silky rhythm as she lifted her arms. She closed her eyes just enough so the twirling lights became streaky trails dragging her away from reality. Her fingers brushed over crystals dripping off the overhead lighting fixtures of the bar.
She had enough vodka in her veins to ignore the fact that Michael Shawcross was at her feet. When his fingers skimmed over her calves and around to the backs of her knees, she opened her eyes and met his hooded gaze.
Silver winked from his eyebrow, and the shadow of a beard emphasized the angular lines of his face. He was absurdly handsome. Too attractive, to be honest. No man should be that delicious and be even remotely attainable.
Yet there she was. On the bar, with the calloused tips of his fingers dragging up the backs of her thighs.
She slid her fingers into his hair. The super short hairs sifted around her trimmed nails until she got to the denser wavy strands on top. Just enough to twist, so she did. She tugged his head back, pressing her knee to his shoulder.
He reached up for her, gripping her waist with his huge hands. His long fingers made her feel tiny. Wanted.
His eyes screamed hunger.
No. Not for her. He wasn’t for her.
Rockstar.
Wrong type.
So much the wrong type.
Too bad the crackling arc of attraction between them wasn’t freaking listening.
Her breath shuddered out as she slid down his body, her breasts rubbing against his firm chest. Muscles everywhere. The breadth of his shoulders wouldn’t allow her to encircle all of him. She held onto what she could, her toes dangling off the floor.
His lips were right there.
So close that she could taste the tequila shooter he’d just sipped off her flesh on his breath. The bite of lime would still be on his tongue. Her nails dug into his shoulders.
She wanted that lime.
Wanted his afterburn one more time.
She couldn’t remember the last time her skin had felt so tight and responsive. She didn’t want to question it. Didn’t want to play it safe.
Safe made no sense tonight.
She covered his mouth. There was no teasing between them. Foreplay had been the air between them, the lights and the music that followed him around like its own forcefield.
Power and haunting charisma drenched in charm.
She felt the hint of his smile before their tongues tangled.
Slick and dominant, he brought every want into the foreground. She’d believed the lies she told herself. That she didn’t need to be touched. She could live without passion.
Now she’d learned otherwise. The starvation diet never worked. As soon as she’d sampled off the forbidden tray, the craving had become all-encompassing.

about the authors
USA Today bestselling author Cari Quinn likes
music and men, so she figured why not write about both? When she’s not writing,
she’s screaming at men’s college basketball games on TV, playing her music too
loud or causing trouble. Sometimes simultaneously.
USA Today bestselling author Taryn Elliott is
obsessed with rock stars, men, and her unending playlists–maximizing these
things seemed like a very good idea. When she’s not writing, she’s losing hours
to hot men on TV, and/or a graphic design project. Multitasking is her middle
name.

They decided to combine forces and found that hey…this writing deal is even
more awesome when you collaborate with your best friend.

 
 
And so Lost in Oblivion was born.
social links
 

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

~ A Second Chance ( Scottish Werebear #6) by Lorelei Moone Release Blitz + Giveaway ~

A Second Chance Scottish Werebear Blitz Banner

A Second Chance

by Lorelei Moone
Scottish Werebear #6
Publication Date: August 25, 2016
Genres: Adult, Paranormal Romance, Shifters, BBW

A Second Chance Cover

Synopsis

Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2b6dQPT

Synopsis

After months of preparations, the New Alliance is ready to reveal itself in a spectacular fashion. James Finch joins his comrades and exposes his true nature in front of the world media. He was prepared for some fall-out but finds himself in a bind when he is reunited with ‘the one that got away’.

When Charlie McAllister switches on the TV after a trying day working at the Edinburgh Herald, the last thing she expects to see is her former flame, James. As she watches him transform into a bear, she has two realizations. This must be why he dumped her so many years ago, and, finally she has a chance to bag a real story and make a name for herself.

Surely, with James’s true nature revealed, nothing stands in the way of their second chance at happiness, right? Wrong. You don’t just expose an ancient secret without rubbing a lot of folk the wrong way. Now, James and everyone close to him have targets on their backs.

This paranormal romance novella is the sixth and final installment of the Scottish Werebear series. For the best experience, readers are advised to read the series in order.

goodreads-badge-add-38px

HAVEN’T READ ANY OF THE BOOKS IN THE SCOTTISH WEREBEAR SERIES? TRY OUT AN UNEXPECTED AFFAIR, BOOK #1 IN THIS HOT PARANORMAL SERIES FOR FREE!

teaser1free

click-here-to-Buy-Now-Button

DON’T MISS THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SEXY SCOTTISH WEREBEAR SERIES!

Scottish Werebear Series Banner

click-here-to-Buy-Now-Button

Abou the author

Lorelei Moone

Lorelei Moone is an up-and-coming author of paranormal romance based in London. Her first book, Scottish Werebear: An Unexpected Affair has hit the virtual shelves on Amazon on 25 September 2015, and her second, Scottish Werebear: A Dangerous Business a month later on the 25th of October. A lover of all things sweet, and caffeinated, when she’s not writing about sexy bear shifters and their strong-willed curvaceous love interests, Lorelei can be found baking cookies or cakes for her family.

social links

WebsiteFacebookTwitterNewsletterGoodreadsAmazon Author Profile

Giveaway

A Second Chance Giveaway Graphic
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js
IndieSageBlogger

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,463 other followers