Recklessly Forbidden by Emily Bowie Release Blitz

LIVEfb-2

 

1

Recklessly Forbidden Emily Bowie Ecover

 

Growing up in the shadows of an all-star football player in a small town isn’t easy. It’s even harder when that legend is your older brother. Jewels Rogers always plays safe, preferring the shadows that allow her to go unnoticed. When scandal breaks and rumors spread, she leaves Three Rivers, planning to never return.

Sinfully sexy, Tyson Bennett gets through life easy. He’s stellar at his job, loves playing on the dark side, and girls drop their panties when he looks their way. Except for the one girl he can’t stop thinking about. His natural charisma seems to disappear around the mysterious beauty who caught his eye.

When one of his infamous blackmail deals goes awry, Tyson realizes that maybe it isn’t just the deal that is spiraling out of control but his life, too.

Will Tyson be able to win Jewels over and keep her safe before it’s too late?

Will Jewels finally step out of the shadows and play the leading lady in her own life?

This is book two in the Bennett Brothers Series, it is told in dual POV, and has a HEA. Since characters do play recurring roles, reading book one in the series, Recklessly Mine, is recommended; however, it can be read as a standalone.

 

 

2

black - amazon 23667282_10154756162585683_2099764304_n

 

 

3

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

Emily Bowie is from a small town in Western Canada. She has been making characters come to life through her writing since she was old enough to put her thoughts on paper.  She loves her white wine cold, her heels red, and her books spicy.

She married her high school sweetheart and they have two amazing children.

She is the author to the Castle Series:  Allure of the O’Neal Sisters (September 2015), Behind the Closed Door (February 2016), Allure Behind Rose (October 2016).

Bennett Brothers Series: Recklessly Mine (May 2017), Recklessly Forbidden (November 2017), Recklessly Devoted (2018)

When she is not writing she can be found reading a good book, making digital scrapbooks and being physically active—whether it is at the gym, going for a walk, or playing /keep up with her children.

 

5

black icon-website black icons-facebook black icons-twitter black icons -instagram black icon - goodreads black - amazon black icon -newsletter group icon - black

 

 

TNS hosted by

website gold facebook gold twitter gold instagram gold Pinterest gold youtube gold gold label_newsletter

 

 

 

Advertisements

7 Rogues for Christmas Release Blitz

 

 

 

:*´¨`*☆~☆  RELEASE BLITZ  ☆~☆*´¨`*:☆

Seven Rogues for Christmas: A Historical Romance Holiday Collection

                                   

All a lady wants for Christmastide is a Rogue of her own…

Seven Rogues find the love of their lives in this historical holiday collection. Follow each rogue as they learn how enticing love can be and that sometimes even the wickedest rogues can find their happy-ever-after.

Jewel of Winter by Kirsten S. Blacketer When a trio of thieves arrive at her inn during a snowstorm, Jessamine must submit to their leader, Edmund. She never expected to spend Christmas as a captive.

Christmas Seduction by Samantha Holt After a rocky start to their arranged nuptials, the Duke of Fenhurst must make a success of his marriage somehow. Alex returns to his wife for Christmas to celebrate…and seduce.

How to Kiss a Rogue by Amanda Mariel Lady Natalie’s betrothal is ended and frees her to pursue the man of her dreams. During a holiday party she discovers the lord she desires in attendance. So hatches a plan to snare him.

A Wallflower’s Christmas Kiss by Dawn Brower An arranged betrothal has Lady Juliette Brooks seeking out her former childhood friend, the Duke of Kissinger to force him to honor a long ago promise. Grayson Abbot has no desire to marry, but he always keeps his word. As they race to Scotland they rediscover the joy of friendship and a passion neither planned on.

 

The Rogue’s Seduction by Lauren Smith When a darling of the ton is targeted by a man who wishes to marry her and break her spirit, she seeks the help of London’s most notorious devil in pretending that she’s already engaged. What begins as a dangerous game soon turns to seduction over a Christmas neither of them will forget.

Tamed for Christmas by Sandra Sookoo When a confirmed bachelor and a headmistress literally crash into each other at a boarding school for young ladies, an unexpected Christmas romance begins, proving love isn’t just a game for young people.

The St Nicholas Day Wager by Em Taylor When her childhood friend wins a wager against her brother for her hand in marriage, Gabriella is horrified. She knows he finds her looks hideous. Her marriage is surely doomed?                           

 

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36130077-seven-rogues-for-christmas                   

 

Calling Time (The Razor Series, Book #1) by K A Sands Cover Reveal & Pre-Order

Calling Time CR Banner 2Calling Time by K A Sands

Book #1, The Razer Series

Romantic Suspense, Interconnected Standalone

Releasing 18th December

Pre-order available now (99p/99c until 19th December)

Cover Design by K A Sands

*Please note – suitable for 18+ only due to adult/graphic themes and possible trigger content.

calling

Pre-Order Amazon US

Pre-Order Amazon UK

Pre-Order Amazon AUS

Pre-Order Amazon CA

 

 

BLURB –

Life can change in a split second, a minute moment, an infinite hour.

For Laura Hamilton, her split second lasted 2,880 minutes. 48 hours to be exact. She barely escaped with her life. With a body full of scars and a heart full of hurt, the twenty-nine-year old clothes designer spent the following eight years clouded with grief, believing herself to be too broken to ever see the beauty in her surroundings again.

After a last-ditch attempt to scrape some semblance of her pieces together goes disastrously wrong, Laura’s pushed pin guides her to the sleepy village of Beaufort. No longer content to hide behind her sister, or languish in the depths of her sorrow, she finds a measure of peace among paranoia and fear, carving out an existence she is almost comfortable with.

Laura inadvertently catches the eye of the enigmatic hotelier and newcomer, Lucca Rinaldi. For the first time, her heart begins the slow trip towards letting another man into her life. Passion and pain go hand in hand when the couple finally meet.

Little does she know that Lucca’s history is not so far in the past as he thinks. His troubled affairs follow hot on his heels, bringing scorn and hate back into her fold. When their pasts collide with explosive consequences, Laura’s bitter memories threaten to pull her under when a walking nightmare crashes back into her life, bringing terror along for the ride.

The seconds are counting down – but who gets to call time?

 

calling3.jpg

 

Taylor (10k prequel) Available now!

 

live and free

FREE on all retailers.

Universal Link

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Blurb –

After eight long years of running, Taylor Hamilton has had enough of looking over her shoulder.

Tired and emotionally spent, she comes face to face with her past. Walking away had never been her intention. But how can she come back to the man whose heart she broke, right along with her own?

Can Taylor find the home she so desperately craves, without putting those around her at risk?

Can she come home again to the man who promised her forever?

About the Author

K A Sands is an exciting new author who has a passion for reading and can be found with her nose stuck in a book much of the time. She loves angsty, dark reads but is not averse to the fun, light hearted side either. Typically, a romance reader, of most genres/sub genres, she loves reading a debut herself. Her passion for the written word goes back to her childhood and she has always dreamed of writing and telling the world her stories.

Not quite a stay at home mum, K A Sands has a busy life which she shares with her husband of twenty-two years and her little monkey boy. Her adult children have flown the coop already, but still manage to come home for ‘mama’s lasagne.’

Avid eater of mayonnaise and chips, anti-get-fitter, lover of cheesy music and a fierce advocate of things close to her heart. She enjoys photoshopping (as opposed to just shopping) and would love to be a whiz using it… maybe one day. She has a bucket list as long as her arm, which includes sky diving and visiting Cambodia. And oh – wants to travel the world.

Great believer in second chances, insta-love (because her love is a product of that), fairy tales and monsters… K A Sands just wants to write all the words for you.

Author Links

Calling Time is enrolled in the Kindle Unlimited programme, so you can read for free if you have subscribed to KU. My Amazon page contains all released titles.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

I have an author page over on Goodreads, where you can find my releases and reviews for each book in this series.

Goodreads

Why not pop over to my FB page and give me a friend request if you fancy? You can keep up with what’s coming, get more information on ‘Calling Time’ and the rest of my works. The more the merrier, right? You can find my author page on there as well, if you’re interested.

Facebook Profile

You can keep up to date with me on my website too! I ramble a bit, but you might find something interesting over there.

K A Sands

And…I have a little something going on over at Wattpad. The intention is for a full novel, but some chapters are uploaded. It shows the grittier side of my writing, which you can see unfolding in The Razer Series.

WattPad

calling2

Dirty Filthy Fix (A Fixed Trilogy Novella) by Laurelin Paige Release Day Launch With Excerpt

 

 

From New York Times bestselling author Laurelin Paige, comes a sexy novella in her Fixed Trilogy Series…DIRTY FILTHY FIX, a new novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights! Grab your copy of this amazing novella today!

 

 

About DIRTY FILTHY FIX:

I like sex. Kinky sex. The kinkier the better.

Every day, it’s all I think about as I serve coffee and hand out business agendas to men who have no idea I’m not the prim, proper girl they think I am.

With a day job as the secretary to one of New York’s most powerful men, Hudson Pierce, I have to keep my double life quiet. As long as I do, it’s not a problem.

Enter: Nathan Sinclair. Tall, dark and handsome doesn’t come close to describing how hot he is. And that’s with his clothes on. But after a dirty, filthy rendezvous, I accept that if we ever see each other again, he’ll walk right by my desk on his way to see my boss without recognizing me.

Only, that’s not what happens. Not the first time I see him after the party. Or the next time. Or the time after that. And as much as I try to stop it, my two worlds are crashing into each other, putting my job and my reputation at risk.

And all I can think about is Nathan Sinclair.

All I can think about is getting just one more dirty, filthy fix.

 

 

Grab your copy of DIRTY FILTHY FIX today!

Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | Amazon AU

Download the Free Kindle App

 

 

 

 

Excerpt :

“I’d like a try.” It was the stranger with the green eyes.

Hot damn.

Of course the night would ramp up right when I announced I was leaving. I looked up at him expectantly, but he didn’t approach. I realized he was waiting for my invitation. He was definitely new. Everyone else knew Miss T was one of the most ready and willing participants in the room—to the point where some tried to take advantage of it. I never needed to issue invitations, but I often needed to reinforce boundaries.

“What are you waiting for, then?” I sat up straighter, ignoring Chuck’s grunt of complaint.

The stranger came forward with slow, swaggering steps. When he reached me, he loosened his bowtie a little before lowering himself to one knee at my side. He placed his arm next to mine on the chair, his fingers barely grazing my skin. Goosebumps sprouted up my forearm all the way to my neck, and he hadn’t even bent in to whisper yet.

And then he did. His breath skated over the shell of my ear, and my heart tripped unexpectedly in my chest.

How long had it been since that had happened from just the feel of someone breathing against me?

“I’m going to kiss you one way or another tonight,” he said, low and with such surety a shiver ran down my spine. “It’s your decision whether it’s now or later.”

So. Not just a voyeur then.

He sat back to study my features. My jaw was slack, and I scanned his expression, searching for a hidden motivation. My body tingled from head to toe. I was used to men—strangers—wanting me. I was used to them approaching me. I was used to them telling me how much they desired me.

Why was this man so different?

Maybe it was because those other men always looked everywhere in the room. When their eyes landed on me, I knew I was just one of many options.

This man…

He’d looked around the room. I’d watched him throughout the night. But nothing had interested him. I could tell by the way he was still wearing his jacket, by the way his eyes were only now beginning to dilate as they stared into mine.

He’d studied the room and decided nothing here had interested him but me.

That was definitely not the kink that usually got me off. That was Cinderella-story kind of kink. The fairytale kink with a happy ending was traditional, but a kink all the same—being chased. Being placed on a gilded pedestal. I never wanted to be somebody’s Only One in the Room. I liked having my own space. I liked being able to disappear when I wanted. I liked not having chains or boundaries. I was turning thirty-five soon. I wasn’t a starry-eyed teenager anymore. I knew what I wanted from life and love and relationships and sex. And it wasn’t a pedestal.

 

 

 

 

https://s3.amazonaws.com/embed.animoto.com/play.html?w=swf/production/vp1&e=1510194182&f=9CGMy3RZ0LQDO1eKtezpKg&d=0&m=p&r=360p+480p+720p&volume=100&start_res=720p&i=m&asset_domain=s3-p.animoto.com&animoto_domain=animoto.com&options=

 

 

About Laurelin Paige:

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

 

 

 

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

Jungle Rock by Caroline James Book Birthday Blitz with Extract, Review, & Giveaway

Jungle Rock Banner

Jungle Rock – A romantic comedy novella

Handsome young chef Zach Docherty is feeling the heat. Following an exposé in a national newspaper, his fiancée Poppy Dunlop has broken their engagement. Heartbroken at the thought of life without Poppy, Zach drowns his sorrows and, when his agent suggests that Zach becomes a contestant in a reality TV show, Jungle Survival, he reluctantly agrees. Plunged deep in the jungle, into a bizarre mix of talent and trials, Zach meets glamour model Cleo Petra, and the cameras go crazy. Will Zach survive and be crowned Jungle King? Or will his latest exploits push Poppy further away…

 

EXTRACT

Life was quieter in camp as contestants were eliminated and, with the competition ending, only four celebrities were left. Zach, Lenny, Rod and Cleo sat around the fire eating breakfast and contemplated their last evening together; they all knew that the winner would soon be announced.

 “There’s bound to be another trial and it’s gonna be the hardest,” Lenny said. Despite getting through to the final, he wasn’t looking forward to being put to the test yet again, having failed miserably at everything he’d attempted.

 “I think we’ll get a slap-up meal and booze if we complete it.” Cleo arched her back, and smoothed a tiny vest top over her enormous chest.

 “Well, I’m up for the challenge; the jungle has made a new man of me.” Rod sucked in his stomach and flexed the muscles in his arms. “What do you think, Zach?”

 “Like a racing snake.” Zach smiled.

 Zach had become very fond of his camp mates over the last few days. They all had idiosyncrasies but were fundamentally decent people. Even Lenny, who’d driven everyone mad with his moaning. Lenny had pretended to be a celebrity chef years ago but in the jungle, they’d discovered that he couldn’t so much as boil an egg. Cleo needed constant reassurance and at times isolated herself but she was very sweet. Rod, on the other hand, was an open book. When the camp had been tired and hungry, he entertained with tales of life on the rock star road and soon had everyone laughing as they rounded off each day with a camp-fire sing-song medley of his famous hits.

 Amazed that he’d reached the final, Zach wondered how his own image looked to the outside world. In the day-to-day boredom, it wasn’t difficult to be yourself in the jungle and he’d forgotten that the cameras were there.

 A bell rang and Rod leapt up. “I think we’ve been summoned!” He ran to a box nailed to a tree and thrust his hand into the opening. Pulling out a letter, he began to read.

Celebrities, good news! There are no more trials! Prepare yourselves for a jungle feast in celebration of reaching the final, when the winner will be announced!

 “Not more testicles,” Cleo said.

 “I’d eat an antelope’s anus, I’m so hungry.” Lenny rubbed his belly.

 “Do you think there’ll be any booze?” Rod tossed the letter in the fire.

 “So, we’re about to know who the winner is,” Zach said. He was thoughtful as he looked around at the other contestants. Running his fingers through his hair he decided that it might be an idea to wash it – he wanted to look his best.

 “Let’s have a swim and smarten ourselves up.” Cleo stood and sauntered past. Three pairs of eyes followed the contours of her rolling behind.

 The men grabbed their towels.

 “Last in washes my socks!” shouted Lenny as he raced ahead, and in moments the jungle contestants were enjoying their final dip in the lagoon.

“If you’re looking for a highly entertaining story, look no further.” 

Linda’s Book Bag

“Another really good book from Caroline James.”

Rachel’s Random Reads

“A fun romantic read – 5 stars!”

My Chestnut Reading Tree

“Fans of ‘I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here’ will love this book!” 

Nikki Ashton, best-selling romcom author

Purchase Linkhttp://mybook.to/JRF

Jungle Rock Cover with Quote

 

CHRISTIE’S REVIEW

****4 STARS****

If you are looking for a funny, quick read with quirky characters, then look no further than Jungle Rock by Caroline James.

Sexy chef, Zach, has somehow found himself on a reality TV show, Jungle Survival. He agrees…what does he have to lose? He lost the only thing that mattered to him, his fiancée, Poppy, after he was featured in a magazine in a very compromising position with another woman. He tried pleading with Poppy, telling her he doesn’t remember anything except getting really drunk that night. As he finds himself faced with all sorts of things in the jungle, especially model Cleo, will he ever find his way back to his true love, Poppy?

This was a very funny, romantic comedy told from several characters POVs. The way in which James did it was unique. Not each chapter was about one specific character. It was written into the storyline as it unfolds which made the book and characters mesh perfectly.

As I wrote earlier, this is a quick, funny read with charming, loveable characters. It was a great way to spend the afternoon getting to know Zach, Poppy, Bob, Jo, and Hattie!

 

 

Giveaway – Win a £20 Amazon Voucher

Print

 

Sign up to Caroline James’ mailing list to be entered into a draw to win a £20 Amazon voucher.  Giveaway open internationally and closes 30th November 2017. Winner will be announced by Caroline via email.

Caroline James Author Mailing List

Author Bio –

AUTHOR CAROLINE JAMES (PROFESSIONAL PROMO SHOTS 14.08.2015)

 

Caroline James has owned and run businesses encompassing all aspects of the hospitality industry – a subject that features in her novels. She is based in the UK and spends her time writing, climbing mountains and running a consultancy business. Caroline has a great fondness for the Caribbean and escapes to the islands whenever she can. She is a public speaker, reviewer and food writer and loves cooking and baking, especially cake. Her next novel, The Best Boomerville Hotel is coming soon…

Amazon:  Caroline James Author  

Twitter:  @CarolineJames12      

Facebook:  Caroline James Author   

Website:    http://www.carolinejamesauthor.co.uk/

 

Q&A’s – Caroline James (re Jungle Rock Birthday Blitz)

How did you come up with the idea for this book?

I love the TV show I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here and I thought it would be fun to write a story that featured a game show loosely based on a format that has contestants living together in difficult circumstances. I wanted to write about a younger character and Zach, a celebrity chef in my books, seemed the perfect candidate.

What was your favourite thing about each character?

It was fun to dream up some new characters without having to expand too deeply on their background or reason for being in the story. They are in the game show for a limited period.  It was great to bring back Hattie and Jo from my previous books too. My readers seem to love these two women, who get up to all sorts of mischief and I enjoyed wrapping them into the plot. I love writing about chefs and anything to do with cookery, so placed a chef at a food festival in Orlando into the tale. I’ve experienced a press trip to this event (in my working life) and met some amazing chefs at Disneyland. Using this as research helped with the writing.

Do you have a playlist to listen when writing?

Sorry, no. I need complete quiet when I am writing and am horribly boring about noise because I get distracted easily. But before and after a writing session I will always have music on and am currently listening to the new album by Bobby Bazini, I love his soulful voice.

Any favourite foods/drinks you like when writing?

Biscuits. Anything I can ‘dunk’. Ideally a chocolate hobnob which, as comedian Peter Kay says, are the soldiers of dunking. I enjoy a ginger and lemon tea too.

When did you know that you wanted to be a writer?

When I was very young I used to draw pictures, and make up stories for a pretend magazine and dream of writing books. It was only in recent years that this became reality and I managed to glue my rear to a chair and force myself to write to see if I had what it took. I am so glad that I did. Making a dream become a reality is an incredible feeling.

What are some of your favourite reads?

Arnold Bennett is a favourite, especially The Old Wives’ Tale, which has me in awe. He writes from a woman’s perspective at the turn of the century and his characterisation is flawless. I recently enjoyed The Secret Wife by Gill Paul – so clever to bring history into a modern-day tale and a debut novel, Seeking Eden by Beverley Harvey, was a lovely duvet-day read that kept me turning the pages right to the end.

A Pill Called Love by Jas T. Ward Blog Tour

 

 

Presents

 

Blog Tour: A Little Pill Called Love

by Jas T. Ward

Genre: Women’s Fiction / Contemporary Romance

 

Available Now!

 

 

 

– Benny & Joon meets Pretty Woman –

 

Rylie Marshall had blue, green, yellow and mixture of pills that made her “normal”. But her idea of normal and what her mother or society wanted her to be never seemed to match up. She lives day-by-day in a fantasy land within her own troubled head and books. Reading was her escape whenever even her head denied her such a haven.

 

So, how was she to know that one day, sitting on a beach, a book would show her the one thing she didn’t have, but might hold the cure … Love.

 

Mike Newport had white, yellow and striped pills that made him capable of being one of the most cut-throat corporate marketing advisers his clients could have. Not even a life-changing tragedy could slow him down.

 

His days and most nights were spent with his head buried in flow charts, graphs and spreadsheets. Busy was the best way — the heart could easily be ignored as it was dying inside his chest.

 

The last thing he needed was a vacation, but how was he to know that a crazy girl, playing in the waves and talking to the birds might give him the one thing he had been avoiding … Love.

 

 

From the Author

 

“Why the Ward Way? Because I believe in writing books that take a reader on a thrill-ride. Action, danger, drama, sure. But also laughter, tears of joy and moments that make you want to stop just to scream. My books are twisted, complex and full of heroes and heroines full of flaws and heart, but a reader cannont deny — total badasses. Welcome to my worlds, take a seat, get to know me and the characters and I assure you … You’ll be glad you did.” 

– Jas T. Ward

About the Author

Born and raised in Texas and spending time living in Kentucky, Ms. Ward spends her days and nights writing as therapy to deal with life and all that it brings – from the past and present. She is the proud parent of three very independent grown children and grandmother to three delightful grandchildren.

 

She has two fur babies that sit and ponder why their human is talking to herself late into the night as she writes out colorful and diverse if not twisted characters and tales.

Follow the Author

 

 

Hosted by

 

RRR Promotion

 

Read Review Repeat

 

 

 

 

 

 

Behind the Bars by Brittainy C. Cherry Cover Reveal

CRbccherry.jpg

Behind the Bars, the first standalone in the all-new Music Street Series from Brittainy C. Cherry is coming December 7th!

Behind the Bars Wrap.png

Behind the Bars by Brittainy C. Cherry

Release Date: December 7th, 2017

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Designer: Kandi Steiner

Photographer: Perrywinkle Photographer

When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops.

I was the awkward musician, and she was the high school queen.

The only things we had in common were our music and our loneliness.

Something in her eyes told me her smile wasn’t always the truth.

Something in her voice gave me a hope I always wished to find.

And in a flash, she was gone.

Years later, she was standing in front of me on a street in New Orleans.

She was different, but so was I. Life made us colder. Harder. Isolated.

Caged.

Even though we were different, the broken pieces of me recognized the sadness in her.

Now she was back, and I wouldn’t make the mistake of letting her go again.

When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops.

When we met again, she was the darkest storm.

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vZ2rYx

About the Author:

Hi! I’m Brittainy! Join me as we travel through my mind as a Romance Author. This includes such things as my random thoughts, tricks, tips, things I’m learning, things I’m re-learning, things I’m forgetting, and my weird ways of crafting stories.

Connect with Brittainy:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrittainyCherryAuthor/

Twitter: @BrittainyCherry

Stay up to date with Brittainy by signing up for her newsletter:

https://goo.gl/VOg4l8

https://brittainycherry.wordpress.com

 

Love’s Ache by Ava Alise Release Blitz

 

Presents

 

Release Blitz: Love’s Ache

by Ava Alise

 

Available Now!

 

Amazon

 

Genre: New Adult Romance

 

 

 

 

Liz

 

I’m a magnet for bad relationships. “He was too wild.” “We were too young.” But love is blind, and I never listen. Now at twenty-one years old, I’m divorced, frustrated and grieving my sister.

 

Chris was supposed to be a fling, a break from the pain so I can move on with my life. He’s exactly the type of guy my sister always warned me about. But every time he touches me, it becomes harder to walk away. Should I play it safe and honor my sister’s memory? Or should I follow my instincts, even if they’ve always been wrong?

 

Chris

 

I’m a working single father. The last thing I need is a relationship, and Liz clearly wants nothing more than a no-strings fling. Perfect fit, right? We even had a code: no lying, and no falling in love. But the longer this goes on, the more everything is turning upside-down. It’s usually girls that fall in love, but now I’m the one who’s trying to stay unattached. See, the thing Liz wants is to end up with a guy like me. Nice girls don’t usually end up with strippers.

 

 

Follow the Author

About the Author

 

Ava Alise is a contemporary new adult romance author, who enjoys writing stories with sexy complex characters in an imperfect world. While her stories always sizzle, they will also take you on an emotional ride that will hold you hostage until the end. She is married to the love of her life and has two children. She enjoys a good laugh and will talk to just about anybody. Ava will be debuting her first series “Gently Broken” in late 2017.

 

 

 

 

Hosted by

 

RRR Promotion

 

Read Review Repeat

 

 

Wicked Torture by J. Kenner Blog Tour with Excerpt & Review

BLOG TOUR.jpg

Wicked Torture, an all-new sexy standalone from New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner is available NOW!

WickedTorture_Ecover_FINAL

Outwardly, Noah Carter is riding high as the tech world’s hottest new genius. Inside, he’s still reeling from the abduction of his wife and baby daughter eight years ago, and then the devastating discovery of his child’s body. For years, he kept up hope that his wife was alive, but now that she’s been declared legally dead, he’s thrown himself even more deeply into his work, cutting himself off from emotional ties because they just hurt too damn much.

Then he meets Kiki Porter, an eternal optimist with a killer work ethic and dreams of fronting a band. And everything changes. Even though he tries his damnedest to fight it…

Sexually, they are combustible together. But their true fire is emotional, though it is a slow to burn. But once it lights, it is all consuming. The relationship grows emotionally, the sex is hot, things are good.

But just when it’s looking like they might have a real future together, the past comes back to haunt them. And Noah’s going to have to decide what he’s willing to give up for love …

Excerpt:

I lick my lips, waiting. Trying to stand still. Trying not to shatter under the riot of sensations he’s set loose in my body.

And trusting that whatever he wants of me next will take me that much further.

This is the Noah I remember. The man who held my pleasure in his hand. Who knew my body as well as I did.

A man who could set me on fire with nothing more than a glance. Whose fingers worked magic on me, and whose cock filled me. Whose words set my imagination soaring.

Slowly, he lowers his mouth to my ear again. And slower still, he whispers, “I want you naked.”

A shiver cuts through me. I picture myself standing between him and the window. Seeing myself as he touches me. Feeling the brush of his clothes as he pulls me close. Vulnerable. His.

Boldly, I reach back and unfasten my bra, then let it drop to the floor. I’m wearing canvas flats, and I kick them off.

I hear him draw in a breath behind me. A simple thing, but the sound is just slightly uneven, and I know that he’s as turned on as I am.

And that, frankly, makes it even hotter.

I keep my back to him, but my eyes are locked on his in the reflection. I lower my hands to my slacks. They’re already unzipped, and now I slide my hand along the waistband, then shimmy out of them, finally kicking them aside.

For a moment, I stand defiantly in my underwear, as if to turn the tables and make him plead with me. But the truth is, I want this, too. I want to stand naked in front of him. I want to see the heat in his eyes as he looks at me.

That’s the power I have, and I want to wield it. I want to bring him to his knees.

I want an explosion. Because there’s too much passion lingering between us. It’s wild and it’s dangerous and it’s combustible. And until we burn through it, it’s going to tie us together.

And as much as I wish we could get back to the past, I know it’s not possible.

We have to get past this thing.

I know it; I’m certain of it.

But right now I’m so damn grateful that the only way clear is through the man himself.

Noah.

For right now at least, I’ll take the moment. I’ll take Noah.

And, I think as I peel off the panties and then stand naked in front of the mirror, I’ll take as much of him as I can get.

 

DANIELLE’S REVIEW

***3.5 STARS***

Noah has been living half a life. He lost his wife and daughter in a brutal way and his guilt and grief have prevented him from moving on. He has been solely focused on his career and has convinced himself that he is ok with that kind of life. That is until he sees his first love up on stage at a local bar.  

Kiki had her heart broken badly and it took her a long time to heal and move on. She is finally ready to move forward with her life and make her dreams come true with the music career that died when her heart was ripped apart. But just when she thinks she has completely moved on, Noah shows up and all her buried feelings come back to the surface. 

Will these two get a second chance to make things right? 

I liked this story as I’m a fan of second chance romances. The chemistry between Noah and Kiki is hot from the beginning and I definitely rooted for their HEA. I liked the secondary characters as well.  I feel like the ending was a bit off for me. There were some things that could have been explained a bit more and I wanted a bit more from the epilogue. Overall it was an enjoyable read. 

WICKED TORTURE AD_1.3

Read Today!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2z67mt0

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2z4ON8l

iBooks: http://apple.co/2h37Qvo

Nook: http://bit.ly/2zXI7IC

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2zYsAYQ

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2zpHMSQ

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2tfuFjN

2.jpg

About J. Kenner

J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and #1 International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Though known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal mommy lit.

JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations” and by RT Bookclub for having “cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swoon for them.” A five time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy). Her Demon Hunting Soccer Mom series (as Julie Kenner) is currently in development with AwesomenessTV/Awestruck.

Her books have sold over three million copies and are published in over twenty languages.

In her previous career as an attorney, JK worked as a clerk on the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, and practiced primarily civil, entertainment and First Amendment litigation in Los Angeles and Irvine, California, as well as in Austin, Texas. She currently lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and two rather spastic cats.

J. Kenner

Connect with Julie:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JKennerBooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/juliekenner

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/juliekenner/

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+JulieKenner-author

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/juliekenner/

Tumblr: http://juliekenner.tumblr.com

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/juliekenner

Newsletter: http://juliekenner.com/contact/subscribe-to-the-julie-kenner-newsletter/

Website: http://juliekenner.com

 

Unexpected Arrivals by Stephie Walls Release Blitz With Review!

 

 

Title: Unexpected Arrivals
Author: Stephie Walls
Genre: Coming of Age/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2017
Blurb
 It had to be a joke.

Any minute now, a van would drive up and Ashton Kutcher would slide the door open, laughing hysterically at my melodramatic performance on the front porch.

But nothing happened.

The words on the page jumbled into a toxic mess my brain refused to comprehend, much less accept.

Please consider this letter as a formal request to arrange a paternity test (DNA).

I barely remembered Chelsea Airy.

That wasn’t true—we’d gone out once, and we’d been friends for a while after. But I hadn’t heard so much as a peep from her since I’d gotten married. I’d reached out a handful of times, but she’d quit responding and fell off the face of the earth. There hadn’t been a text, an email, a phone call, not even a Facebook message, much less a stork in the last five years.

My wife could forgive a lot, but she’d never wanted children—much less another woman’s.

CHRISTIE’S REVIEW

***5 STARS***

Wow!!! What a read! I was not expecting the twists and turns that were in Unexpected Arrivals! It was written from dual POVs. Sometimes that can overwhelm a book, but it definitely didn’t with this one. All of the different characters were needed to make this story complete.

Walls did such a wonderful job developing her characters. She gave them a complexity and depth that made the book even better. Cora is one of those magical characters that you just want to be friends with. She not only charmed the characters in the book, but she charmed me. When she met James, he knew she would change his life for the better.

 

“With Cora in my arms and the ocean lapping at our feet, my heart fell, our souls collided, and I’d found the love of my life.” ~James

 

Cora softened his hard edges, and she got him to accept people he never thought he would ever be around. For instance, he finds himself eating lunch with people he had known for years but never spoken to. She was all goodness. James wanted to be a better person.

 

“For the first time in my life, I breathed for someone else. My heart pumped to fuel my body to make her day better. She gave the same in return.”

 

Just because they had such a strong, passionate love didn’t mean that love wouldn’t be tested. These two will DEFINITELY be tested, especially with the twists and turns I mentioned earlier. Secrets and betrayals will be revealed. This is where the different POVs work their magic. It is told through many years, not just the present. I absolutely fell in the love with the book and the characters. This is the first book I have read by Stephie Walls, but it definitely won’t be my last.

 

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio

 

Stephie Walls is a literary whore – she loves words in all forms and will read anything put in front of her. She has an affinity for British Literature and Romance novels and an overall love of writing. She currently has six novels out, four short stories, and two collections; all provocatively written to elicit your imagination and spice up your world.

Author Links